We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Via Giardini Nord 438 | Casinalbo, 41043, Formigine, Italy
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Family of five stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms in October. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was super nice even though there was a per person charge. Bathroom was nice and shower large except the shower was hard to use.....very modern on/off/temp control fixtures. Rooms were very clean and quiet and even had a small patio area. We needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank m313
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver scelto la nostra struttura per il soggiorno della Sua famiglia. Nell'attesa di ospitarVi nuovamente, Vi... More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

This is my to go hotel when I am in the area. Nice updated hotel with gym and pool. Rooms are nice, bathrooms are spacious. The employees are extremely nice. Great breakfast too. Location is also very good to the world of tile and Maranello area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Massimo098
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Massimo, thank you for your review. We love your words. We're glad to welcome you every time. Have a nice day! Best regards Riccardo Pisani More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Close to highway (good for us) and our quad had two rooms, kitchenette and one large, very clean bathroom. Great mattresses and real quiet -- small porch too. Near indoor pool (or is it a huge hot tub?) and close to pleasant restaurants, then back on the road. Not the Westin but just right for good sleep and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank kennethfb
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your survey. We're going to improve our amenities to reach an higher level. We hope to welcome you next time. Best regards Riccardo Pisani More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

We were originally looking for a nice agriturismo, but all the ones we liked were full. We were attracted initially by the pools and booked. Traveling with two kids, the accommodations were great. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was spotless, modern and new, also with a private outside patio. The hotel location is great for visiting the area, being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Selina K
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Family, thank you very much for your support and survey. We love when our guests are satisfied. We hope to see you next year! Best regards Riccardo Pisani More 

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This was the most disappointing hotel of our trip to Europe. There were a number of issues with the hotel. Firstly, when we booked this hotel, the pictures we saw were of small modern rooms with modern bathrooms. Unfortunately, only some of the rooms in the hotel are like this. We were instead put in the "Annex" building which consists... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tazzia
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really apologize about your stay. We're sorry referring the cleanliness of your room. We already spoke with the housekeeping dept. and they're taking action. Referring meals, as you know we don't have a restaurant and we order through an outdoor one, usually without problem but we apologize about it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Very nice and stylish hotel. Comfy rooms. We had a suite for 2 adults and 2 kids so we had 2 rooms and 2 double beds. We would have preferred a baby crib but apparently they did not have any. Reception staff was very nice and reserved a table for our party of 12 to a nearby pizzeria. Great breakfast!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katja P
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katja, thank you for your time. We're sorry that nobody in the bar of the outdoor pool can speak english. As you know, we need to respect few rules to avoid issues. If you wear sunglasses inside the pool, kids that play and swim may hit your sunglasses and break in different pieces. If this happen staff need to... More 

Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

My family and I stayed here for 1 night. We were given a suite (2 adults, 3 kids) and it even had a mini kitchen and garden. We were informed during check in that our room came with buffet breakfast. Usually, breakfast in European hotels consisted of an assortment of breads, jams, coffee plus some cold cuts and cheeses. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrs311
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear family, thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy that you enjoyed our services and especially our breakfast. For us the appreciation of your kids is the best news. Lo Staff Best Western Plus Modena Resort More 

Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for business for several months and also with family and we loved it. Staff is friendliestyou will find and extremely helpful. Rooms are modern, clean, and spacious. Breakfast is awesome and price is reasonable. Much better than Una Hotel just down the street.

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob, for us it was a great pleasure to be able to host you and your family, thank you for your wonderful review. Lo Staff Best Western Plus Modena Resort More 

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
256 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Although I wouldn't personally call this a resort, it's a hotel with few outside areas and no restaurant (only for breakfast), everything else is great about the hotel. Plenty of free car parking. Very quick check in, very friendly staff (went out of their way to do things). A spacious family room, clean and modern with good airco, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric1313
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eric, thank you for your survey. We would like to inform you that we're going to open our restaurant in September 2015. We hope to welcome you in the future to "taste" our new amenitie. Best regards Riccardo Pisani More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Visited once only due to non availability of other hotels in Modena center. Hotel looks new, rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Bathroom is clean and new. Breakfast is average. Though hotel has better rooms than other hotels closer to city center it's location is but convenient, unless you rent a car. No restaurant available in hotel too. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank VassilisTs
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vassilis, Thanks for your review, we are glad you have enjoyed our rooms, and we take this opportunity to announce that in September we will open our restaurant, Best Regards Lo Staff Best Western Plus Modena Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Formigine
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Modena District
0.7 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Milano Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Due Pini
Hotel Due Pini
#2 of 3 in Formigine
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#3 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#4 of 7 in Maranello
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay