We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Via Giardini Nord 438 | Casinalbo, 41043 Formigine, Italy
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    63
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
52
1
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Close to highway (good for us) and our quad had two rooms, kitchenette and one large, very clean bathroom. Great mattresses and real quiet -- small porch too. Near indoor pool (or is it a huge hot tub?) and close to pleasant restaurants, then back on the road. Not the Westin but just right for good sleep and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were originally looking for a nice agriturismo, but all the ones we liked were full. We were attracted initially by the pools and booked. Traveling with two kids, the accommodations were great. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was spotless, modern and new, also with a private outside patio. The hotel location is great for visiting the area, being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This was the most disappointing hotel of our trip to Europe. There were a number of issues with the hotel. Firstly, when we booked this hotel, the pictures we saw were of small modern rooms with modern bathrooms. Unfortunately, only some of the rooms in the hotel are like this. We were instead put in the "Annex" building which consists... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really apologize about your stay. We're sorry referring the cleanliness of your room. We already spoke with the housekeeping dept. and they're taking action. Referring meals, as you know we don't have a restaurant and we order through an outdoor one, usually without problem but we apologize about it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Very nice and stylish hotel. Comfy rooms. We had a suite for 2 adults and 2 kids so we had 2 rooms and 2 double beds. We would have preferred a baby crib but apparently they did not have any. Reception staff was very nice and reserved a table for our party of 12 to a nearby pizzeria. Great breakfast!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katja, thank you for your time. We're sorry that nobody in the bar of the outdoor pool can speak english. As you know, we need to respect few rules to avoid issues. If you wear sunglasses inside the pool, kids that play and swim may hit your sunglasses and break in different pieces. If this happen staff need to... More 

Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

My family and I stayed here for 1 night. We were given a suite (2 adults, 3 kids) and it even had a mini kitchen and garden. We were informed during check in that our room came with buffet breakfast. Usually, breakfast in European hotels consisted of an assortment of breads, jams, coffee plus some cold cuts and cheeses. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear family, thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy that you enjoyed our services and especially our breakfast. For us the appreciation of your kids is the best news. Lo Staff Best Western Plus Modena Resort More 

Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed here for business for several months and also with family and we loved it. Staff is friendliestyou will find and extremely helpful. Rooms are modern, clean, and spacious. Breakfast is awesome and price is reasonable. Much better than Una Hotel just down the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob, for us it was a great pleasure to be able to host you and your family, thank you for your wonderful review. Lo Staff Best Western Plus Modena Resort More 

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
231 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Although I wouldn't personally call this a resort, it's a hotel with few outside areas and no restaurant (only for breakfast), everything else is great about the hotel. Plenty of free car parking. Very quick check in, very friendly staff (went out of their way to do things). A spacious family room, clean and modern with good airco, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eric, thank you for your survey. We would like to inform you that we're going to open our restaurant in September 2015. We hope to welcome you in the future to "taste" our new amenitie. Best regards Riccardo Pisani More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Visited once only due to non availability of other hotels in Modena center. Hotel looks new, rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Bathroom is clean and new. Breakfast is average. Though hotel has better rooms than other hotels closer to city center it's location is but convenient, unless you rent a car. No restaurant available in hotel too. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vassilis, Thanks for your review, we are glad you have enjoyed our rooms, and we take this opportunity to announce that in September we will open our restaurant, Best Regards Lo Staff Best Western Plus Modena Resort More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The hotel is comfortable and nice. We like the casual bar and bearly attached indoor pool. But what made this trip for us was the staff!! Clarissa and Maddelina were the most helpful, conscientious and absolutely terrific hosts we've experienced. They went far far far out of their way to help us and to make sure our stay was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robert, thank you very much foy your survey! We hope to welcome you also next time. Best regards Riccardo Pisani More 

Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here last week as part of a road trip. Really close to Ferrari and accessible from Motorways. The rooms are more like apartments and are tastefully decorated, air con was powerful, indoor pool was gorgeous. Also, the staff were polite and helpful. We will definitely come back as we plan to visit Maranello again next year and this time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great opinion. We are very pleased you enjoyed you stay, our hotel and its amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you the very next year warmly regards from the Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort 's staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Formigine
0.7 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#3 of 37 in Modena
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Modena District
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Milano Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel le Ville
Hotel le Ville
#8 of 37 in Modena
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
7.7 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Liberta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay