We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Billing Aquadrome to your Saves list
Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Hotel amenities
Billing Aquadrome
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Billing
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    122
    105
    75
    172
See reviews for
257
46
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (294)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 2nd Family holiday at Billing and again not disappointed. 3 Berth holiday hire caravan dog friendly. October 2014 was the stay, happy with all aspects of caravan, leisure facilities good, plenty to do off site also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have had a wonderful time with us and we hope to see you again soon, There is no better recommendation than when our guests keep returning to stay with us. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading all the poor reviews we were a little worried as we arrived at the entrance to our static caravan at Billing Aquadrome. On opening the door, we were very pleasantly surprised. The caravan (which was hired straight from Pure Leisure) was warm, very clean and spacious (and very cheap!). We were there during February 1/2 term and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found the park to be better than expected. The Park Manager and his team work tirelessly to manage and meet the needs of all our guests throughou the year. We are always looking at where we can improve and enhance the service offered and with this in mind I will forward your comments to the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The campsite is a nearly a swamp most off the time it's under water & when it's not it's full off bird droppings the fair ground is so small it's a joke 5 rides on there all way over priced can work out between £3/£5 ago so if you have a few kids you will taking to the cleaners in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet with your approval, The team on park work hard to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful holiday experience no matter what time of the year they visit. Over the winter close down we have worked tirelessly to improve the facilities. As part of our work at the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Billing hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

went over New Year and beginning of January 2015. amittedly it was the coldest weather for years at minus 5 but if it hadn't been for site maintenance we would have frozen. got there and the bedroom heating in the caravan was blowing cold, despite 6 phonecalls to report and try to fix no one sorted it until tuesday evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to ensure that all our guests have a great time whilst on park. It is nie to know that the children had a wonderful time during their stay. As a business we take all feeedback seriously and use this when reviewing and looking at what we can improve to enhance the holiday experience... More 

North East
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I was very worried after reading the reviews but was very pleasently surprised. Our caravan (no 22) was lovely. Very warm with fire and heaters in bedrooms. Very clean. Plenty of room. It was very cheap compared to other places over the new year period. Swim pool was great for kids as was soft play. The food and drink were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay. As you explain we offer our guests a fun filled experience at a reasonable price. We look forward to welcoming you back on park in the near future. More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Booked in for 4 nights New Year's Eve 2014, thought we would indulge in one of the lodges as shown on the website, we booked 3 lodges between 3 families, imagine our disappointment when we opened the door to a dirty smelly lodge that in no way resembled the one advertised, I called reception and explained that on our booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. In order to address the areas raised can we ask that you send in your comments direct to the park so we can discuss in order to address the areas raised. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

1. The accomodation that we stayed in was extremely basic, not the upgrade we paid for and certainly nothing like the images shown on the website, it was dirty, and of a very poor standard. We chose to upgrade our room at the very start of the stay, this most certainly has not been honoured through your choice of caravan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As suggested in your feedback can we please ask that you send in your comments direct to the park so we can discuss in order to address the areas raised. More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

BAD: Arrival was a fiasco, not told in advance to park up & go to reception before approaching the security gates ~ clearer signs & better parking areas for tourers etc.. Ground was extremely muddy, boggy, water logged ~ a lot of work on drainage needed. Facilities were clean but basic. No signs for were to dispose of chemical loo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking at how we can improve the facilities and service offered to all our guests. This year we have made a lot of changes and continue to do so. We have built a new toilet and shower block this year and continue to make real positive changes across all areas signage and... More 

United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights at the Billing Aquadome in two of the rented caravans as part of a family getaway. On arrival check in took over 20 minutes with no queue and reception were unable to print the right passes for the cars and on site facilities even though we had emailed them the car regss for the passes previously. Trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking at how we can improve the facilities and service offered to all our guests. This year we have made a lot of changes and continue to do so. We have built a new toilet and shower block this year and continue to make real positive changes across all areas signage and... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We have been holidaying at Billing for the last three years. We like it so much that we have now purchased our own static caravan there. We always tend to go there out of season when the children are back at school as ours have now grown up and moved on with their lives. We find it extremely relaxing there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is always good to get such high recommendations. We agree that we have a fantastic park. We are constantly reviewing our opening times of all our facilities and will pass your comments to the park. Look forward to seeing you and your family on park for years to come. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Billing Aquadrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billing Aquadrome

Address: Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Great Billing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Billing Aquadrome Hotel Great Billing
Billing Aquadrome Great Billing, United Kingdom - Northamptonshire

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay