We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billing Aquadrome

Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Billing Aquadrome
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    123
    105
    76
    174
See reviews for
258
48
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (557)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (294)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Okay so we stay here often in our touring caravan, we stay in the seasonal tourer section and leave it pitched all year. The site itself is large, some areas can be very muddy but we pick our own location. Its great staying for the year because you get access to all the shows and festivals. The other people there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are some big problems in my eyes about this place ! First off all why put one off your best lodges ( which was clean and was really nice )in the middle off where people live and they wake up at 5 am to go to work or just make to much noise full stop so you get woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Great Billing hotels

suffolk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stayed at Billing Aquadrome both being cheap Sun holiday breaks. Once again check in was ok, we had one of their hire fleet which was very spacious and absolutly spotless, fire in the lounge and radiators in hall bathroom and the bedrooms which kept the caravan nice and toasty as it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from a 3night stay with my tourer. I know it's early in the season but this site is a neglected mud bath,you cannot see what is hard standing and what is grass. When I arrived I phoned reception from the campsite to see if I had made a mistake and gone to the wrong field, the receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

We agree that the weather can have an impact on the grounds as with other camp sites. We are looking at solutions to address this going forward. Our attractions are open from the Easter weekend and can be weather dependant. This is outlined on our web site and it would be our pool and complex which would open at this... More 

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We pre-booked our stay here for Friday 13th January 2015. The site was like a swamp but i guess thats not their fault if the weather had been bad. There was a swimming pool and a bar neither of which we used as we were just a overnight stay on our journey. On our way back from our journey on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we find your comments useful when looking at how we can improve and enhance our service levels. Our bookings office closes at 5pm over the weekends and during the week is open until 8pm. I have forwarded your comments to the Park so they can address and look to place measures in place to manage... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Our 2nd Family holiday at Billing and again not disappointed. 3 Berth holiday hire caravan dog friendly. October 2014 was the stay, happy with all aspects of caravan, leisure facilities good, plenty to do off site also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have had a wonderful time with us and we hope to see you again soon, There is no better recommendation than when our guests keep returning to stay with us. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

After reading all the poor reviews we were a little worried as we arrived at the entrance to our static caravan at Billing Aquadrome. On opening the door, we were very pleasantly surprised. The caravan (which was hired straight from Pure Leisure) was warm, very clean and spacious (and very cheap!). We were there during February 1/2 term and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found the park to be better than expected. The Park Manager and his team work tirelessly to manage and meet the needs of all our guests throughou the year. We are always looking at where we can improve and enhance the service offered and with this in mind I will forward your comments to the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The campsite is a nearly a swamp most off the time it's under water & when it's not it's full off bird droppings the fair ground is so small it's a joke 5 rides on there all way over priced can work out between £3/£5 ago so if you have a few kids you will taking to the cleaners in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet with your approval, The team on park work hard to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful holiday experience no matter what time of the year they visit. Over the winter close down we have worked tirelessly to improve the facilities. As part of our work at the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

went over New Year and beginning of January 2015. amittedly it was the coldest weather for years at minus 5 but if it hadn't been for site maintenance we would have frozen. got there and the bedroom heating in the caravan was blowing cold, despite 6 phonecalls to report and try to fix no one sorted it until tuesday evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to ensure that all our guests have a great time whilst on park. It is nie to know that the children had a wonderful time during their stay. As a business we take all feeedback seriously and use this when reviewing and looking at what we can improve to enhance the holiday experience... More 

North East
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I was very worried after reading the reviews but was very pleasently surprised. Our caravan (no 22) was lovely. Very warm with fire and heaters in bedrooms. Very clean. Plenty of room. It was very cheap compared to other places over the new year period. Swim pool was great for kids as was soft play. The food and drink were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay. As you explain we offer our guests a fun filled experience at a reasonable price. We look forward to welcoming you back on park in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question