We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waveney River Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Staithe Road, Burgh St Peter NR34 0BT , England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waveney River Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Waveney River Centre
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
40
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel on site, stayed in the captains port room. It was a lovely bright room, very clean and modern. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Big wet room with a lovely shower. Would definitely stay again. Good in the pub was really good with a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 5 days in Lodden Lodge with the grandchildren and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the children's playground had them entertained for hours and the swimming pool was great, although the changing facilities need improvement. The pub food exceeded expectations. We had a problem with the lodge which was sorted and we received a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just come back from a week at the Waveney River Centre. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The meals in the bar were tasty and value for money. It was also nice to see some local ales being sold. We came away for some piece and quiet and was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review Andrew - much appreciated, especially by our staff team who work so hard to give everyone a lovely relaxing holiday. We look forward to seeing you again,. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid quite a lot of money per night for what we recieved. I have spent half that amount and had a nicer room. It wasn't cleaned between nights and the coffee, sugar, milk etc wasn't filled up. Bed wasn't even made! Breakfast was okay one day and horrid another. Would not return at all. Plenty of nicer places out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

We were really, really disappointed to see your review Kimberley & Darren. Clearly there's been some communication breakdown, as we always freshen rooms each day and make the beds. Did you hang the 'please make up my room' sign outside the door? We ask that customers do this, as we have had some embarrassing moments in the past and there... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family of 5 in the Reedham Lodge. The lodge itself was pretty tired and in need of upgrading, but, worse than that, when we arrived it was filthy! There was half an inch of dust everywhere, on most surfaces and all the skirting boards, there were dirty marks on the walls (which easily wiped off if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Hands up, our cleaner let us down here. This lodge was prepared by a new cleaner (who is no longer with us). Unfortunately our housekeeper did not pick up the shortcomings until after the customers had arrived, and quite rightly they complained about the cleaning which was not up to our usual standards at all. We did do our best... More 

Baldock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Moored up for all day breakfast at the Fisherman's Inn. The bar had run out of practically all soft drinks at the time of our visit because of "a busy Easter weekend" Couldn't maybe they have seen it coming ? ! Anyway a Good and reasonably priced meal which was served outside on the decking area which was charming but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Mark, we're glad you enjoyed your breakfast at the Waveney Inn. We were certainly expecting to be busy over the Easter weekend but it exceeded all our expectations - which was great, but it did mean that we had a bit of a panic immediately afterwards to restock. We apologise on behalf of the parents of... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled upon this place on a day out and it up staying the night in a camping pod it's absolutely gorgeous and will definite come back every year. Staff are very pleasant and helpful although very busy answering phones. The pub and restaurant is a lovely refurbished place can sit outside in the sun, love the little exploration garden for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Helen for your great review - our team work really hard and it's great when customers think to give them a pat on the back. Hopefully we will see you again before long! More 

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a four night break for five of us in one of the apartments by the marina. Furnished to a good standard these occupy a central location overlooking the marina itself. A thoughtful welcome gift of essentials was provided on arrival to get us off to a good start. We stayed in the Oulton Apartment which has the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your smashing review - it really boosts our team no end when customers give them a pat on the back. Thank you also for posting information about other things to do in the area - that will be really useful to new customers considering staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again - thanks again, James... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 days and it's a lovely spot. We stayed in one of the hotel rooms. It was nicely decorated and the bed was soooo comfortable. Would like to try one of their lodges next time. They have a good pool facility. Lots to do in the area if you like being outside. They offer a ferry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it does mean a great deal to our team. I'm glad that you enjoyed your special breakfast and hope that you enjoyed your anniversary getaway. Hopefully we will see you again. More 

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My wife and I are thinking of moving home to Norfolk/Suffolk to escape the bustle of Surrey. Finding the Waveney Centre online seemed a perfect base from which to explore the area and view some properties. We chose the Captain's Cabin room from the website details and found it to be superb; luxurious, with good views across the Broads. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question