We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaconsfield Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Upper Battlefield, Upper Battlefield SY44AA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upper Battlefield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaconsfield Holiday Park
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    16
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
5
58
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was there last bank holiday in a caravan for three night i had a good hard stand but the 6 showers and toilet in my view were a bit to far away need to look at putting more in i,m only glad the site was half full if you know wot i mean , we booked for the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cannock
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The site was lovely, but after booking online was disappointed to have to pay extra on arrival. We had booked a grass pitch for our motorhome, because the website stated that we could, on arrival we were told our motorhome could only go onto hardstanding. Not only that, we were also charged for the awning, and although this is within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I have just come back from a Friday to Monday stay we wanted a quiet relaxing weekend and that is what we got.the lodge was lovely it had everything you need and a lovely complimentary bottle of wine and flowers so unexpected.the hot tub was great.the grounds are kept immaculate.when we were there we had a horrendous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5348000, Owner at Beaconsfield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to accommodate you! Never seen a storm like it, torches are on order! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked to stay for one night with my campervan. By mistake mine is still viewed as a commercial vehicle which is not accepted on their site. I fully understand this rule but when I asked for a refund I was flatly refused. Very poor on their part. I had booked via their website on Friday afternoon to stay the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5348000, Owner at Beaconsfield Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you decided to tick to agree to our terms and conditions without actually reading them, bearing in mind that you cannot proceed to book online unless you do so. We do not accept commercial vehicles. A pitch was reserved for you on the same day that you cancelled, leaving us unable to rebook it. More 

Wirral
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This site is NOT an adults only site, despite all the advertising telling you otherwise. Even when we telephoned the owner and asked him to confirm, he said yes this is an adults only site. Well why then, we said, are there children feeding the ducks around the pond? The owner then said it is an adults only site, except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5348000, Owner at Beaconsfield Holiday Park, responded to this review

We apologise that our grandchildren feeding the ducks offended you. The push button in the showers complies with the latest ecology regulations, same as the toilet flush system that says push and hold for the duration of your flush. This also complies with the David Bellamy requirements. You spoke with the groundsman, certainly did not speak to the owner. At... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We spent four nights here with our touring caravan. The site is very well kept and in a beautiful setting. We had lunch in the restaurant on Sunday which was excellent. The site is for adults only so is exceptionally quiet. The only downside was that the toilet block (very clean and well kept) was a long way from our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We went here in out tourer and had a super pitch right next to the lake. The site is kept absolutely immaculate, the staff very lovely and helpful and facilities were great. My only small niggles was the showers were a little cold and the pool claimed to be heated to 28 degrees at all times and this wasn't the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carmarthen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Just returned from a lovely weekend at beconsfield holiday park we stayed in the Haughmond Lodge with hot tub.The lodge was fully kitted out with every thing from cups.plates ect two bedrooms one en suit large lounge and kitchen full gas central heating.As for the park it is very pretty setting with fishing lakes shewsbury is 10 min away by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are now back from a three night stay in the Haughmond Lodge. Couldn't have asked for a better bank holiday weekend. There was only the two of us however the lodge is fitted for four people - we would definitely go back on our own/with friends! Check in was quick; we were greeted by a friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed here Fri 8th May until Monday 11th May, check in was from 4pm which was a little disappointing as felt like a waste of a day. Check in was quick & had to pay £75 housekeeping deposit, which will be refunded if everything ok... we stayed in the Wrekin lodge which was just around the corner from reception...a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Battlefield
0.0 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.0 mi away
Bluewood Lodges
Bluewood Lodges
#1 of 2 in Kingham
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quarry Walk Lodges
Quarry Walk Lodges
#1 of 1 in Freehay
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ribblesdale Park
Ribblesdale Park
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities