We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
antalya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely lovely Hotel, the room was 1st class and very, very clean. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, very hot and fresh. All the staff from the Reception, Restaurant and the Housekeeping team were all very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Helpful?
1 Thank harrycharlie
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

5 colleagues and I were booked into the hotel for 5 nights. The evening we arrived I asked for a drink at the bar which I only take with ice and was told that the ice machine was broken, when I asked when it would be fixed I got a shoulder shudder! Every time we wanted to order a drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank takemyadviceitstrue
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service and food you received in the bar and restaurant, as well as about the noise that disturbed your sleep throughout your stay. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your feedback with hotel management. Your comments give... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Stifford hotels

Essex UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shower was Luke warm on day 1 but rectified during the day whilst out working Restaurant breakfast was very good and the dinner buffet fine Room was a little cool although the warm air heater helped with that Had a very good price and therefore value for money was great

Helpful?
Thank FamilyoffiveEssexUK
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting relatives for a funeral. Hotel parking is a bit of a nightmare and very dark at night. Lighting please. Reception staff were very welcoming and efficient whilst dealing with any requests or queries. The building is in need of some TLC but this is not the time of year to be painting exteriors so can... More 

Helpful?
Thank grannyj
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the beginning the staff were very helpful in suggesting the carvery menu. On arrival we were met by a delightful young lady called Keira, the Restaurant Supervisor and Luke our Waiter. They couldn't do enough for us. They offered to take our place cards, the cake, balloon, flowers and photographs and set them out on tables for us. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had problem finding a parking space at the Hotel car park not enough spaces provided, the room and the bathroom were too small but functional, overall it was an average stay nothing exciting about this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morhaf A
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Morhaf, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read to you were unable to find parking spaces at the hotel. Usually this is not the case and I can only apologize for this. Best Regards, David More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Dinner was a disaster, poor service table not set properly, wine dumped on table unopened. Saved by the night manager who refunded half the cost of dinner and gave a complimentary bottle of wine. Breakfast advertised in the room as available until 10 am, went to breakfast at 9:10 to be shouted at by a rude waitress that breakfast finished... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is disappointing to read that dinner was a disaster and that you were unable to have breakfast. I am however very pleased that the team were able to resolve the issues for you. Best Regards, David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#4 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
2.9 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay