We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    105
    83
    48
    26
See reviews for
45
97
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel looks quite nice from the front but the rooms are in a horrible extension around the back. My room had an awful balcony overlooking the crowded car park and back of the kitchens. walls were paper thin and the whole room shook everytime a door within 20 feet was shut. not impressed, wont be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the balcony or view from your room, and for any discomfort the shaking room cause you. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards. To discuss your stay further,... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Stifford hotels

Derby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived late in the evening, tired and tetchy and in need of good food. After a little confusion arose over our booking we were fortunate enough to meet Jacob (never did ask his role but think it was Restaurant Manager as that is where we bumped into him over the next 2 days). A gem of a man.....helpful, courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Howard and Jayne many thanks fortaking the time to review the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know Jacob was thrilled to read your kind comments about him. The team at the hotel are always pelased t oget good feedback about the service that they offer. Once again many thanks for... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room very small no wardrobe very small double bed difficult to get between bed and desk Staff rude and unhelpful ages to check in service in restaurant extremely poor I declined the buffet but food from the menu took ages to arrive and was of poor quality Sadly also was strange smell in restaurant that turned you off eating

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel I was sorry to hear about your experience. In particular your feedback about the staff as generally the feedback I recieve is very positive. I will pass on your feedback about food but I would be interested to understand the specifics as to what you did not like about the food. Once again many... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in the hotel on business for a couple of years now it never fails to amuse me. The staff are great and the manger invisible. Resent changes to the menu have not been good increase in prices, reduction of choice, and the menu is supposed to change every few weeks no changes to date. Changes to breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was disapointed to see that you were not happy with your recent stay with us. I know we have made a lot of changed in the Food and Beverage Department. We are hopefully going to be seeing a new breakfast specification and a new restaurant menu very soon which will hopefully improve what... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a surprise! We arrived for afternoon tea, was met at reception by a nice friendly face, we we then shown into the library, where our lovely private table was waiting with lovely vintage cups saucers and plates. We were seated and asked by our friendly waiter Luke, if we would like tea and coffee. The drinks arrived followed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel and your afternoon tea. I know that the team have been working really hard on the afternoon tea and I am sure that they will be delighted to know that their work is paying off. I do hoep that the next time you are in the area you will come and have... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is dominated by contractors who stay there. Bedroom chair badly stained and I wouldn't sit on it. The whole hotel felt cold. Bar staff slow but friendly. Food very average. I would not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry for the short commings on this occasion hoever be assured that we are workign hard to rectify the issues you have mentioned, Best regards David More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything good but avoid the bar food,there is no choice as restaurant not open sunday night.No good complaining to staff as they seem to be used to it and are not that bothered. Next morning asked a duty manager for a satisfaction survey ,which they said they would e-mail and they have not,probably because they know it was a complaint

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the food at the hotel. I would be delighted to hear more about this should you wish to discuss please email me or call me at the hotel. Once again many thanks for your feedback. Best regards David More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here quite a few times in the past for leisure and cannot really fault it! Every staff member i have encountered has been lovely and very helpful. Check in is nice and quick, as well as the service in the restaurant. Breakfast has a great selection to it and you basically just help yourself to the full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy the hotel. I do hope you will come back very soon. Best regards David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay