We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    99
    78
    45
    23
See reviews for
43
90
14
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

What a amazing place for a wedding beautiful hotel set in beautiful gardens. Had a great weekend,great room with a balcony,superb breakfast and all the staff were not only helpful but friendly to. Hotel catered for our family needs as we had babies and disabled in the party. But nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend for that special day.AMAZING

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
82 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a funny mixture. The bedroom (no 228) was up there with University Hall of Residence standards - single bed (which I knew when I booked), flimsy furniture, skinny duvet, lumpy pillows and toiletries fixed to the walls! However there is free wifi, a TV and a desk you can work at, even if the lights are so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Epping, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attend a birthday party at this hotel and thought we would stay over night , firstly to find the hotel is not easy in any way , when found looks grand with nice grounds and public rooms , we checked in our friend in to a very small single bedroom which was ice cold and the only means of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these North Stifford hotels

Essex
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Out with the WI we thought we would finish the day off up London with afternoon tea. Big mistake!! Taken to a room at top of hotel, no background music, no decorations on table, dirty cups. Then the tea was 2x small teapots between x8 or coffee so strong you could stand spoon in it with no hot water to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. I know you had experienced a number of issues to do with your trip to see loose women which resulted in you not seeing them. We changed the scone we were using for your event providing a... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Our work team stayed here for three nights. The room I was given smelled damp and had mould on the window sills. I am not the complaining sort, so put up with it for the first and second night, then decided to ask to be moved, as the damp was exacerbating my asthma. The person at reception immediately - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hote. I was sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with regard to the damp in the rooms. I have asked the maintenance team to investigate this issue and take action. In the interim I have asked the reception team to leave the heating on in those rooms. Once again many thanks for your... More 

sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Attended a recent murder mystery night with overnight stay. Had a great night and amazing value. The event was great fun and the actors played their parts very well. Dinner was served in a timely manner to coordinate with the evening, the food was good quality and appeared to be all freshly made. Room was comfortable and good quality for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed the Murder Mystery event. We have never done one before at the hotel and it was great to see it was so well recieved. We will certainly be looking to more events of a similar type going forward. Once again many thanks for your feedback Best regards David More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I cannot believe the negative reviews for this hotel. We stayed last night as part of a murder mystery package. Set dinner bed and breakfast was superb value for money at £60 Per person, I would have been happy to pay more. The evening was great fun, nice meal and good service. The room was absolutely fine. Nice and clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feecback about the recent Murder Mystery dinner. It was the 1st time we have run such an event at the hotel and It was really pleasing to get such good feedback. I know we had a number of other guests comment on how good the event was. We will certainly plan more and other types of... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

In short, I won't be staying here again. Or any other Park Inn if this hotel is representative of the chain. They lost my reservation My room was cold, in a poor state of repair and I could here the man in the room next door talking on the phone - every word. Breakfast was poor - with no-one offering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel I know we communicated via letter with regards to the issues that you mentioned. I have taken on board your feedback and we are making some significant changes in the hotel to rectify some of the points you raised. We will be organinsing a coffee machine and hot water samovar to go... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question