We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

3.0 of 5 North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    93
    67
    34
    20
See reviews for
35
84
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Torquay
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay at the park inn was a worth the effort, after an hours drive from the centre of London. The room was excellent with 6' bed and spotless bathroom. Warm and comfortable, on the first cool day of autumn we found it quiet and peaceful. The evening meal was very good with a choice of main course. After a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed whilst on visit to poppies at toer of london. Could not fault the place. Staff were friendly. Room jwas superb and the breakfast was real special!!! G place. Hotel is also handy to central london

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviwing the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you will come back and stay with us soon. Best regards David More

Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here as part of a weekend coach trip to see the Tower of London poppies. The room was clean, quiet & very comfortable. The set evening meal was of a high standard, & the breakfast was the best we have had in a UK hotel for a long time - quality food and lots of it! Great value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was really pleased to see that you had enjoyed your stay and in particular the food. I do hope you will come back to stay with us when you are next in the area. Best regards David More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A perfectly presentable hotel that offered warm and comfortable rooms with a clean and acceptable bathroom. It delivered exactly what was required for a one night stay with no fuss or bother. Would be happy to use again

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was pleased to read that we delivered exactly what you wanted. I do hope you will considder staying with us again in the future. Best regards David More

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were due to sail from Tilbury the next day on a 12 day cruise, so to avoid the risk of M25 problems, checked into the Park Inn for the night, using their parking inclusive rate. Firstly, compared with other options, this rate represents excellent value for money - 12 days parking and a double room with breakfast for £159.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I waas pleased to read that you has enjoyed your stay with us. We frequently have cruise passengers stay with us and I know generally speaking most have a positive experience. I do hope that if you have the opportunity to stay with us again you will do so. Best regards David More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of 5 in 3 different rooms over the weekend of 10-12th of october as we were here to visit a baby show at the nearby bluewater. On arrival we were greeted by 2 receptionists who dealt with our breakfast requirements and dinner and we were informed we would have to eat in the 'sports'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to read about your experience. I agree with you that the fact that we had an event happeneing at the hotel should not have impacted on your experience. Once again many thanks for your feedback. Best regards David More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only one night as part of a coach trip to the BBC. The hotel is set in lovely gardens and the check-in process was quick and the receptionist helpful and friendly. There did not appear to be any lifts and as we were on the second floor I was glad we only had an overnight bag and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to see that you had generally enjoyed your stay with us. I have discussed your feedback about the food in the evening with the chef. I am suprised that the team did not offer you fruit salad imediately as this is something we always have avaialble. I do hope... More

Salford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night prior to taking a cruise from Tilbury .On arrival there was a wedding reception taking place, this did not interfere with our check in, our room was clean and well proportioned. Next morning we were told that breakfast had been moved to another part of the hotel as the wedding party had taken over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will considder staying with us again. Best regards David More

Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bedrooms were comfortable and the meeting facilities were very good but the restaurant in the evening is a very odd experience. I have never before come across a waiter who refered to the food as "stuff" and when presented with a bottle of wine with a cork exclaims, "I have never been told how to open one of these"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel, I have asked my Food and Beverage Manager to review your comments with his team as like you I am suprised at the comments made by the member of staff. I was pleased to read that the other aspects of the hotel were positive. Many thanks David More

Travelers are raving about these North Stifford hotels

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My second time at this hotel this year. My comments are pretty much the same as previous. The Premium Rooms are comfortable. Food is disappointing. Menu is very limited, which is usually a good sign if it means they are sticking to what they are good at. But quality is not great. There are limited options for accommodation in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your email I was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > North Stifford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby