We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pebble Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Marine Drive, Barton-on-Sea, New Milton BH25 7DZ, England
Hotel amenities
Pebble Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
TomHenrick Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    24
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
65
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely place to lay your head after an exquisite meal in their restaurant. Overlooking the Needles off the Isle of Wight the venue is idyllic. Great walking and a good Golf course next door. Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pebble beach was the first place me and my boyfriend had our first date - it's a very special place to us both and recently he surprised me with an evening away there and proposed to me at the very same table we had our first date on! It was so perfect! The food was amazing as it always is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every time we visit Milford on Sea we come to Pebble Beach the food is always lovely and the staff are very professional, I had the whole cooked crab which was enormous and very tasty, cant wait for our next visit in may and also booked for June and July.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you fancy a quite, romantic weekend right on the sea, this is the place.... there are only a few rooms, 4 but the Penthouse Apartment is pure luxury, it has everything you want and you could lose yourself in decandence in the amazing bathroom with double shower and jacuzzi bath which is big enough for two ! the terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HERTS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a drink outside to start then went inside we was asked if we wanted the wine list which came while are starters were being served so no wine with our starters! Had the seafood.. "Defrosted fruit de mer" very poor quality... Then after paying left to walk past 4 staff without even 1 goodbye/thank you..shocking ! But nice location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We went with friends for their 30th Wedding anniversary, The meals were cooked to perfection and wonderfully presented the desert I had was a work of art,the staff were so attentive and very pleasant can't wait to go again when we are in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lymington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We have eaten at Pebble Beach several times. We will never go on a Friday Evening again. I don't want to go into great detail because Pebble Beach is a good Restaurant but on this occasion it was not. Poor service, I have eaten better food in a pub. My Husband was still hungry when we left. I expect more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pebbebeachmanagement, General Manager at Pebble Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest We read your review with great disappointment, firstly I would like to apologise that you were underwhelmed with your experience. We believe all our guests should expect the best so we are very disappointed when we do not deliver. We would love to know more so we can fully analyse and ensure we do not make the same... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The answer is YES. Excellent pre arrangements - Excellent Sunday Lunch - good service - and well priced Sunday Roast £22 two courses. Would have liked to have met the chef and compliemented him on his puddings! Will certainly be back again and hope we can see the Chef & Needles, IOW next time! WFC / Oakhaven, Lymington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We booked Pebble Beach on recommendation of friends for my husband's birthday. We could not have chosen a nicer place. The views over the sea were magnificent and the atmosphere in the restaurant wonderful. We were treated in a professional way and time stood still. We enjoyed drinks at leisure and were shown to our table when ready. The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pebbebeachmanagement, General Manager at Pebble Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The whole team is motivated to read your review form title to finish. It is reading experiences like this that make it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pebble Beach again soon. With kind regards, Kelly Ager General Manager More 

Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We used this restaurant many times before we moved out of the area. The service is excellent as well as the food and drink. Many times we started lunch at 12noon and were still there at 3pm, always a very pleasant experience. Not sure if they still do, but if you supply your email they will let you know of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities