We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Papetoai hotels

InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Papetoai, French Polynesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea to your Saves list
InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Papetoai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mitchell08 Los Angeles, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,041)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (1,344)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (184)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,041 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    527
    344
    96
    50
    24
See reviews for
124
731
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea
See the most recent reviews
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were both very pleased with our stay at the InterContinental. We stayed in an overwater bungalow and had a great time sitting on the deck in the lounge chairs. We woke up aroud 5-530 everyday so we could sit outside, drink a cup of coffee, and watch the sunrise, as our bungalow faced the sunrise perfectly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Mitchel, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, and congratulations for the job done : it is worth a press article ! This is simply us. No praise to the skies, no excessive criticism. No exaggeration in a way or another, just honestly observed and reported facts. It seems you spent some good time in our island and... More

Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. We had breakfast included deal(which is good food is pricy) selection was fabulous and very tasty. We ate at the restaurant on the hotel every night because it was easy. We stayed in the regular room in the hotel area for 4nights and enjoyed every min. The room was big and clean and VERY quiet. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such a please to welcome you to our small piece of paradise ! I am glad you enjoyed your experience in our Resort. Your very appreciative comments are being shared with our entire team as we all feel a great sense of satisfaction and joy in knowing that we have collectively ensured that you really enjoyed... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A wonderful winter getaway. Beach was ok. That was made up by the wonderful snorkelling. Good water sports for those 'active relaxers'. The dolphin center and the opportunity to touch these beautiful creatures is an awesome experience. Our beach bungalow was tidy. Our only complaint was the pump house outside our bungalow that hummed away at times overnight which woke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is with pleasure that I read your beautiful comment on your stay in our Hotel. I transmitted your feedback to our different departments, as a reward of their hard work to make your stay an unforgettable experience. We all sincerely hope to get a new opportunity to welcome you again one day ! Warm sunny regards, More

Buena Park, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just came back from moorea, we have stay there for five night and four days. the resort is so beautiful and so relaxing. but, there is no night life everything close early. no nightclub and the bar close early. but, everything else is so perfect. we stay in the bungalow and I was so shock that the wall is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your stay and for general appreciation. The simple desire to come again shows that you enjoyed your time with us and I am delighted to know that. Moreover; comments like yours are very valuable to us because they allow us to improve ourselves and to take actions on particular detail, based on our Guests' experience.... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The nice things about this hotel? The friendly staff, extremely comfy beds and lovely beach outlook. The not so good... a little tired in the room, shower not so wonderful, plus forget partying all night this place shuts early!!! We came back from eating out and although they had live music on, both the bars were shut and no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on your experience in our Resort. I can see that you liked many aspect of your stay and I am happy of it. I must admit that I understand your comments about the lack of animation in our bars after 10pm... More

East Rockaway, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My compliments to the staff and the Intercontinental group as a whole....I thought layout and grounds were beautiful. The hotel was not too large yet not a small boutique hotel by any means. When we arrived early in the morning we were provided a transition room and by the time we put on our bathing suits our real room a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ia Orana from Moorea ! I have been speechless while reading your review.. your message is heart warming. Thank you for this very encouraging feedback that I will immediately pass on to all the InterContinental team that put in great efforts to ensure our guests have a once in a lifetime experience. We hope to have the pleasure... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights, the hotel room was clean and bed was comfortable. We stayed in a overwater bungalow around the dolphin center. It's not too far out and we liked that we can just go out and watch the dolphin if we want to. We arrived early, so our room was not ready yet, they offered a transition... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Corinne, Ia Orana from Moorea ! Thank you for this beautiful feedback... We did our best every day to make you live the genuine and unforgettable experience you deserved ! We are sincerely touched to see that you left so relaxed and enthusiastic and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day! Until then we wish... More

Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 4 days there with husband and two adult daughters. Loved our bungalows with private docks from which one could jump in water and see the fishes swimming around you. Food was excellent, French pastries on the breakfast buffet was a must. The staff is efficient and helpful.we decided to rent a car to tour the island but couldn,t find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Corinne, Thank you for your lovely review about your stay at our Resort. We have taken good notes on your views concerning the Moorea Dolphin Center. Understanding fully well what you are up against, we should mention to you that the Moorea Dolphin Center is dedicated to the highest standards of care for his three dolphins by following the... More

San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first holiday in five years. I chose this property for the location and stated amenities. I was looking forward to quiet and relaxation but this didn't work out as planned. The Positives: - Superb front-desk staff (couldn't be better) - Beautiful grounds - Lovely rooms - Nearly everyone is friendly - Very clean and well-maintained property The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear VMBinExile, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. I am delighted with your kind comments regarding our property's upkeep and glad that you liked our rooms. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to some aspects not living up to your expectations, particularly the... More

Kaitaia, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a fantastic 12 nights in early June 2014 in a Premium over water bungalow #623. We arrived off the ferry from Tahiti mid afternoon and had an entertaining transfer trip with Tahiti Tours which we shared with a young honeymoon couple from Melbourne Australia, being shown all of the local Restaurants and shops on the way. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Rob and Charlotte, Ia Orana from everyone at InterContinental Moorea ! First of all, thank you for your visit and your wonderful comment. I am so happy that we managed to work everything out exactly as you wanted it! I took care to transmit your comment to every department and everyone was very happy to see that you enjoyed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Papetoai with
any amenities

Been to InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Dolphin center(11)
  • Beach bungalows(8)
  • Breakfast buffet(7)
  • Golf cart(3)

Additional Information about InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea

Address: Papetoai, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Papetoai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort And Spa Moorea
Intercontinental Resort & Spa Moorea Hotel Moorea
Intercontinental Hotel Moorea
InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea French Polynesia

1,344 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1225)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
View from room (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (164)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (274)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (434)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa is nestled between mountains and a lagoon on a stunning French Polynesian island. Right on the resort grounds is Moorea s widest range of activities, which includes the Moorea Dolphin Center, Bathys Diving Club, tennis, kayaking, canoeing, skiing and Jeep tours. The Arahurahu Marae temple is also worth a visit. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer