We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Papetoai hotels

InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Papetoai, French Polynesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea to your Saves list
InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Papetoai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Corinne D Saratoga, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,031)
  • Photos (1,325)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (182)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,031 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    521
    342
    94
    50
    24
See reviews for
123
723
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea
See the most recent reviews
Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 4 days there with husband and two adult daughters. Loved our bungalows with private docks from which one could jump in water and see the fishes swimming around you. Food was excellent, French pastries on the breakfast buffet was a must. The staff is efficient and helpful.we decided to rent a car to tour the island but couldn,t find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Corinne, Thank you for your lovely review about your stay at our Resort. We have taken good notes on your views concerning the Moorea Dolphin Center. Understanding fully well what you are up against, we should mention to you that the Moorea Dolphin Center is dedicated to the highest standards of care for his three dolphins by following the... More

San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first holiday in five years. I chose this property for the location and stated amenities. I was looking forward to quiet and relaxation but this didn't work out as planned. The Positives: - Superb front-desk staff (couldn't be better) - Beautiful grounds - Lovely rooms - Nearly everyone is friendly - Very clean and well-maintained property The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear VMBinExile, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. I am delighted with your kind comments regarding our property's upkeep and glad that you liked our rooms. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to some aspects not living up to your expectations, particularly the... More

Kaitaia, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a fantastic 12 nights in early June 2014 in a Premium over water bungalow #623. We arrived off the ferry from Tahiti mid afternoon and had an entertaining transfer trip with Tahiti Tours which we shared with a young honeymoon couple from Melbourne Australia, being shown all of the local Restaurants and shops on the way. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Rob and Charlotte, Ia Orana from everyone at InterContinental Moorea ! First of all, thank you for your visit and your wonderful comment. I am so happy that we managed to work everything out exactly as you wanted it! I took care to transmit your comment to every department and everyone was very happy to see that you enjoyed... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I decided to go to Moorea's intercontinental after spending a week at the Intercontinental Bora Bora. Most people do this the other way but I wanted to chill before I started the adventure side of our honeymoon. We swam with whales, literally, fed tortoise, went to a small island and ate fresh fish, rented a car and went round the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Danny, Thank you for your review on your stay at InterContinental Moorea. As you said it yourself, no hotel in Moorea is comparable to luxury hotels in Bora Bora. After twenty years in the Pacific I can tell you that Moorea is not placed on the same level of luxury and is very close to the price level of... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the in continental June 2014 for our honeymoon, Our room was one of the over water bungalows and it was amazing. there was great snorkeling just jumping off our deck and into the lagoon. We had a package where breakfast was included and the spread was great! there were also kayaking included and we took advantage of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for your kind message. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel for such a wonderful event. For all nature lovers, Moorea is indeed a very special place rich in Flora & Fauna but also culture and traditions, characterized by the Polynesian joy of life. I hope to see for your wedding... More

Amherst, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sorry that this review is so late, but it has been hectic getting back to everyday life. My wife and I stayed at the IC Moorea May 10-15, the first stop on our two week dream vacation to French Polynesia that included 8 nights in Bora Bora at the IC Thalasso. This will be somewhat of a comparison to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Client, Ia Orana from Moorea ! Thank you for your exhaustive review about your stay in our hotel. I see that you overall appreciated it. Be assured that the few points you pointed out will be shared with the concerned departments. It is always important to us to know about our clients’ experience. We hope to see you again,... More

Devon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A friend and I spent 2 nights at the Intercontinental in Moorea prior to going on a cruise. What a wonderful way to start our vacation - it was spectacular in every way. The grounds are gorgeous. Our overwater bungalow, 906, faced the west, so sunsets were beautiful. Amazing snorkeling just off our front porch - for even better, go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ia Orana from Moorea! I am pleased to know that you lived a great experience in our Hotel and that French Polynesia charmed you. You seem to have particularly liked the food in our restaurants. Our FNB staff puts all its efforts in satisfying our clients with new culinary experiences and distracting them with genuine and beautiful Polynesian... More

California City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Inter Continental the week of May 26. First of all let me say the the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well groomed. The problem I had was with the food selection. Being that you were confined to the hotel the were not many food choices. If you want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to me about your stay in our Hotel. I’m sorry to know that you felt disappointment at some moments. Travelling by definition is living new experiences and facing cultural aspects of another culture. The Election day predicates that people can not drink during that day, this is absolutely not our... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I went to Moorea for our honeymoon in June 2014. It was the first stop before heading on to Bora Bora. We really loved this resort. Our travel agent booked us a pool bungalow which had a large deck (both covered and uncovered) and a small plunge pool. My husband was a little disappointed we didn't book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Meagan, Ia Orana from Moorea! Your beautiful comment means a lot for all the staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you and to make you live a fantastic experience for your honeymoon. We hope to see you for your wedding anniversary! With my warm regards, More

adelaide australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Moorea for 5 nights. We stayed here as our daughter works for IHG and recommended this property. We bought the Gold Ambassador membership which was worth every cent. The property is lovely and we were impressed from the minute we arrived. The property has a Polynesian feel and I am surprised by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, Ia Orana from Moorea! What a pleasure for me to know that you spent such beautiful vacation! You well understood the spirit of the hotel, which is a genuine experience of the Polynesian warmth. I will make sure that all the staff gets your message, which is a wonderful reward of their work. We all hope to see... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Dolphin center(11)
  • Beach bungalows(8)
  • Breakfast buffet(7)
  • Golf cart(3)

Additional Information about InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea

Address: Papetoai, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Papetoai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort And Spa Moorea
Intercontinental Resort & Spa Moorea Hotel Moorea
Intercontinental Hotel Moorea
InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea French Polynesia

1,325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1206)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (274)
Viewed
View from room (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (162)
Viewed
Room/suite (141)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (424)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa is nestled between mountains and a lagoon on a stunning French Polynesian island. Right on the resort grounds is Moorea s widest range of activities, which includes the Moorea Dolphin Center, Bathys Diving Club, tennis, kayaking, canoeing, skiing and Jeep tours. The Arahurahu Marae temple is also worth a visit. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
143

See which rooms travelers prefer