We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southern River B&B

20b Greenhood court, Gosnells, Western Australia 6110, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gosnells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Southern River B&B
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My mother and her sister were visiting Perth to attend my sons 21st birthday. Great accommodation option close by to my home. The owner Sue looked after them brilliantly providing great service and amenities. We will definitely use your B&B for future family gatherings in Perth. Well done Sue and your team :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

From the time I contacted Sue to the time we left, she couldn't have been more helpful. She supplied an extra couple of blow up mattresses to deal with the number of people and supplied absolutely everything we needed. Fresh fruit, including a bowl of fruit salad, yoghurt, milk, juice and bread for toast with a range of condiments was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dapto, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The house was clean, bed comfortable the breakfast was poor the fruit was rotten in the bowl and the yogurts in the fridge were well past there use by date and had mould in them. I paid a deposit with my credit card and unbeknown to me they kept my details and used my credit card without my permission to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern River B&B, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed about quality - we did enter your room for a few seconds to put in dry towels because the weather was damp an we wanted you to have dry towels - not sure what fruit you are talking about but we purchased fresh watermelon rock melon oranges apples mandarins and preserved peaches n pears... More 

P.R.China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I went to Perth for attending my son's graduation ceremony. We're from China and we just want to find a B&B to experience some living in Perth. My son selected this nice place and we stayed with Sue & Don for 5 days. The house is well furnished, with everything necessary, clean and comfortable, surrounded by quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

A bed is a bed when travelling to me and the difference to how you sleep in that bed is often the atmosphere it is in.My bed was certainly comfortable, i felt secure in the surroundings, was even given access to a private password to help me with my Business laptop, which was a blessing for me.The hosts were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Molendinar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed with Sue & Don while visiting family in Southern River. We also took in a lot of the tourist sights and found the B&B to be very central.Our stay was very pleasant due to the friendly atmosphere Sue and Don create. The B&B located in an separate adjacent house is clean & comfortable and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This review came 1 year late. But we remembered Sothern River B&B with fond memories. Sue and Don are such lovely host. They are always helpful and giving recommendations on places to visit, do online searching and printing out maps for us. My 2 boys love the heated swimming pool. On days where there are no other guests in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I live next door to Sue and Don's B & B, I stayed there while my bathroom was being renovated,also my son, who lives in Bunbury, likes to stay there when he has work in Perth. The accommodation is excellant, the hosts are very friendly and the site is close to public transport, if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Both my Daughter and myself stayed at Southern River B&B In April for a week and needed to be in perth for 2 weeks in October, we chose Southern River B&B again, simply because it was like a home away from Home, comfy,clean neat and tidy,everything you could need and Sue and Don are so freindly, we both had quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Southern River B&B is in a great location an is very comfortable.Located close to new suburbs in the Armadale - Gosnells area, good connections to highways for airport and city. The room was large with ensuite, all clean an well looked after. If we ever are stuck for accomadation again Southern River B&B will be the first port of call.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosnells
3.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast in Perth
Bed & Breakfast in Perth
#1 of 1 in Thornlie
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
4.4 mi away
Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast
5.7 mi away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities