We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brentwood Hotel

16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brentwood Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brentwood Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    77
    54
    13
    11
See reviews for
28
44
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night before flying out for a 2 week holiday. Booked a room for the four of us and it was clean, warm and comfortable. The car parking (7 days free and $5 a day after that) and airport shuttle service is such a godsend. When we arrived back after our holiday I booked another stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patsy_nz - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased to read that you found all of the aspects of our service suited the purpose of your Stopover stay and that you have now found us. We certainly look forward to hosting you again when you travel through Wellington again later... More 

Palmerston North
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As to be expected for the price, it's exactly what you want when you have an early international flight! Staff are friendly and cheerful, rooms are an adequate size, comfy beds etc. I've stayed here twice now - once with my father en-route to Brisbane (Jan 2014), where a request for a ground level accessible unit was not a problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear catmcbyte - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you find our location, parking and shuttle service ideal for the purpose of your stay. It is also good to read that you have stayed a couple of times with us now and intend to use... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopover between flights. Top marks for the free shuttle service and comfortable beds. Dinner was tasty and service was good. Shower was terrible. So bad that I chose not to even try to wash my hair...which for me is an absolute nightmare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terrybelle 1966 - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the shuttle service and I am pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience in Aqua Bistro. We are aware that a small number of bathrooms are affected by low water pressure which affects the quality... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible experience, got woken up by kids running through the hallways, staff weren't helpful. For the price of what we had to pay it wasn't worth it. We stay in hotels all the time so compare prices and values. I would not recommend this hotel if you want a good nights sleep and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily M - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. It was good to have the opportunity to speak with you yesterday to discuss the concerns and issues that you experienced during your stay. Once again I would like to express my unreserved apologies that we failed to provide you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kilbirnie hotels

London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not much to say, except it did the job! As it offers free transportation to and from the airport, it was the obvious choice when arriving in Wellington airport late at night. The staff were friendly and professional. The pick up arrived shortly after I made the call using the freephone in the airport. The room was massive. The decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ariesmasterpiece - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I appreciate you chose to stay with us due to our proximity and convenience to the airport because of a late night arrival. It was good to read that you found the staff helpful and that you airport pick up was... More 

Auckland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights for a dance competition nearby. The free shuttle was excellent, friendly driver, and pick up in both directions was within 10 minutes of my initial request. I stayed in a superior room (as it was only $10 more than a standard room) and it felt modern and clean. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kiwipilgrim42 - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the service from all of the staff you dealt with to be friendly and helpful. It is also good to read that you found the room to be modern and clean, and that our... More 

England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We were so pleased with this hotel, it ticked all the boxes. Beautiful room, 5 mins from the airport and the hotel run a free shuttle to the airport. It was near to the shops, supermarkets and cafe,s and restaurants, also on a bus route into Wellington town centre. Would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heartsutra - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Hotel and its location to the local amenities ideal during your time in Wellington. We certainly look forward to hosting you again the next time... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

arrived the day after my booking, staff were friendly, room was good size. had dinner at the restaurant inside hotel. good value. would go there again. good for teams. carpet is in a little need of attention in areas

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angeleim - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly. It was good to read that you enjoyed your meal in Aqua Bistro and that you found the room to be of a good size.... More 

Tongson bay, koh- Samui ,Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

stayed here for 1 night as its close to the airport the room was large and comfortable the shower over the bath is a little dated but altogether fine missed not having an electric blanket on the beds the staff were very good and we were well taken care of had an early morning airport transfer which was seamless really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear samuitongson – thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased you found the room comfortable and that you were well looked after by the staff. I appreciate that you stayed with us due to our proximity to the airport and that you found the early morning transfer... More 

Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I have been to a few conferences over the years at the Brentwood. The most recent in late March 2015. The public areas, reception and conference areas are all up to date and work well. They did well with the conference catering. The staff were friendly and really helpful, and there is a free shuttle to and from the airport.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ross W - thank you for submitting your review of the Brentwood Hotel, and our conference facilities. We appreciate your comments that the conference facilities work well and that you found the catering to be good. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and helpful, and that or location along with the free shuttle service makes the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
1.6 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#20 of 48 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Wellington
Ibis Wellington
#19 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#16 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
2.6 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#9 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Airport Motel
Airport Motel
#38 of 48 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top