We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kilbirnie hotels

Brentwood Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Kemp St, Kilbirnie, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brentwood Hotel to your Saves list
Brentwood Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kilbirnie
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    48
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
19
30
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had stayed here previously when we attended a yachting regatta in Seatoun. Then we had an apartment unit as we had nee for the extra space. This time we only overnighted enroute from Picton to Australia . We were impressed with the offer of courtesy transfers to and from the airport especially as we were leaving at 6 am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a meeting. Staff very customer focused.Room good size and restaurant and bar friendly. Older hotel with great service. Meeting facilities very good and we were able to relax in comfort around the hotel areas between sessions. Close to airport with own shuttle which was very good as taxis hate a short trip. also close to city ($10 taxi) for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rodney B - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the service from our team to be friendly and of a high standard, and that you found the facilities to be comfortable. I trust that we may have the opportunity to host you again the next time... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and were disappointed however this time we found it to be very good We booked a ground floor room with a queen bed and the bed was very comfortable and we really liked it The airport pick up and drop off was prompt and excellent We will be back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stegeb - thank you for submitting your comments and review of your recent stay with the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that your recent stay was enjoyable and an improvement on previous stays. It is good to read that you found the bed comfortable as we have been replacing all of the beds in the hotel with only one... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to a late afternoon weather bomb my flight home was cancelled. After calling the hotel and booking a room I was pleased to find that the hotel provided free airport collection thus saving a taxi fare. And my driver was really lovely, very accommodating. This is a very pleasant hotel with a huge number of rooms, a hint would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thetubmans – Thank you for taking time to comment and share your experience after your unexpected stay at the Brentwood Hotel. It was pleasing to read that the Porter was accommodating when collecting you from the airport and that over all our team provided a high level of service during your stay. I appreciate all of your favourable comments... More

Wellington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Brentford as I had an early flight out of Wellington airport the next morning. The breakfast offered plenty of choice and the reception and restaurant staff were attentive. The room was clean and included ea and coffee making facilities. There is a nice pool that would be great for a summer stay. The free shuttle service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WCOB - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and that our location was ideal for your early flight out of Wellington. I trust that we will have the opportunity to host you again the next time you travel through Wellington. Regards... More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here with a boys basketball team as manager and the hotel was great. Rooms were a good size and meals were catered for with athletes in mind. Staff were fantastic. My only complaint is the laundry - only two washing machines and dryers - with about seven sports teams staying at the same time meant some very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah J - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay with your basketball team. I am pleased to read that you were well looked after by our staff and that you found the rooms and meals were appropriate for the purpose of your stay. It was unfortunate that we... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference and unfortunately my first impression was a bad one due to the grouchy woman on the front desk. Just one (the other was lovely) and so I don't unfairly implicate others, the rude one's first name starts with a K and ends with an N :-) In all the extensive number of places I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WJKH - thank you for submitting a review of your recent conference stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am extremely disappointed that your initial experience of our service from one our reception staff was rude and grouchy. I would like to offer you my unreserved apologies for this poor service you received and assure you that the matter will... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This was our third time staying at the Brentwood and again I was disappointed and left feeling like they didn't want us there, all because of a few grumpy ladies on the front desk. All three times they have not smiled, acted as if we were an inconvenience to them for asking any questions. The other staff on the floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna W – thank you for submitting your comments and review of your recent stay with the Brentwood Hotel. I was disappointed to read that our reception team have not provided you with the level of level of service on the occasions you gave stayed to make you feel welcome. I have discussed your comments with the reception team... More

Melbourne, Vic
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here because it is close to the airport and they have an excellent airport shuttle service. It even runs at 3.45am which is the shuttle I had to catch to get the early 6am flight to Melbourne. I stayed here on two different nights. The first time I heard no noise whatsoever. The second time I did notice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear slinky1100 - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent airport stopover. I am pleased you found our location and shuttle service convenient for the purpose of your stay. It was also good to read that you found the hotel comfortable and that the staff were helpful in ensuring the return... More

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Came here for overnight stay as I had a work commitment at the airport. Would recommend this for short stay :) Service - Friendly service all-round. From pick-up to drop-off, great service. Value - Reasonable price for quite a big room and have all the amenities you need. Sleep - Quite a comfortable bed and had 1x double plus 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MJJC_1982 - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you were well looked after by all of our team from the time of your airport pick up to your drop off. We certainly appreciate your extensive review of our services and facilities and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brentwood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 Kemp St, Kilbirnie, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Brentwood Hotel Greater Wellington/Kilbirnie

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer