We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kilbirnie hotels

Brentwood Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Kemp St, Kilbirnie, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brentwood Hotel to your Saves list
Brentwood Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kilbirnie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
David H Tauranga
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    50
    38
    9
    9
See reviews for
19
30
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Brentwood a number of times. It is possibly the closest hotel to Wellington airport and has a an on-demand shuttle. It is a bit dated now, but the rooms are a good size, the beds comfortable and other than aircraft movements, reasonably quiet. The staff are friendly. I see that some repainting was taking place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife ordered the rack of lamb which was supposed to be served with a slit pea & mint purée. ($31.00). What was served was a well cooked rack of lamb but instead of the split pea & mint purée there was a chick pea dhal with all the flavours of India. It was a little like ordering a traditional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kilbirnie hotels

Edgecumbe, null, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here for a Conference last week. Was held up in Auckland with delayed flight, so did not get in until 10pm on the Wednesday. No problem for the Shuttle to pick me up - I was shattered but the coach driver was brilliant. check in great - smooth. Room was lovely and clean. Food at the conference was good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andreadogs - Thank you for taking time to comment and share your favourable experience after attending conference at the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the service from our team to be friendly and in particular the service from the porter who collected you from the airport. I appreciate your comments and trust that we may have... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed here previously when we attended a yachting regatta in Seatoun. Then we had an apartment unit as we had nee for the extra space. This time we only overnighted enroute from Picton to Australia . We were impressed with the offer of courtesy transfers to and from the airport especially as we were leaving at 6 am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pictonboy - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the service from the team to be excellent and that our location was ideal for your stopover. I trust that we will have the opportunity to host you again the next time you travel through Wellington. Regards Anthony... More

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a meeting. Staff very customer focused.Room good size and restaurant and bar friendly. Older hotel with great service. Meeting facilities very good and we were able to relax in comfort around the hotel areas between sessions. Close to airport with own shuttle which was very good as taxis hate a short trip. also close to city ($10 taxi) for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rodney B - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the service from our team to be friendly and of a high standard, and that you found the facilities to be comfortable. I trust that we may have the opportunity to host you again the next time... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and were disappointed however this time we found it to be very good We booked a ground floor room with a queen bed and the bed was very comfortable and we really liked it The airport pick up and drop off was prompt and excellent We will be back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stegeb - thank you for submitting your comments and review of your recent stay with the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that your recent stay was enjoyable and an improvement on previous stays. It is good to read that you found the bed comfortable as we have been replacing all of the beds in the hotel with only one... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Due to a late afternoon weather bomb my flight home was cancelled. After calling the hotel and booking a room I was pleased to find that the hotel provided free airport collection thus saving a taxi fare. And my driver was really lovely, very accommodating. This is a very pleasant hotel with a huge number of rooms, a hint would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thetubmans – Thank you for taking time to comment and share your experience after your unexpected stay at the Brentwood Hotel. It was pleasing to read that the Porter was accommodating when collecting you from the airport and that over all our team provided a high level of service during your stay. I appreciate all of your favourable comments... More

Wellington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed at the Brentford as I had an early flight out of Wellington airport the next morning. The breakfast offered plenty of choice and the reception and restaurant staff were attentive. The room was clean and included ea and coffee making facilities. There is a nice pool that would be great for a summer stay. The free shuttle service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WCOB - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and that our location was ideal for your early flight out of Wellington. I trust that we will have the opportunity to host you again the next time you travel through Wellington. Regards... More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently stayed here with a boys basketball team as manager and the hotel was great. Rooms were a good size and meals were catered for with athletes in mind. Staff were fantastic. My only complaint is the laundry - only two washing machines and dryers - with about seven sports teams staying at the same time meant some very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah J - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay with your basketball team. I am pleased to read that you were well looked after by our staff and that you found the rooms and meals were appropriate for the purpose of your stay. It was unfortunate that we... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here for a conference and unfortunately my first impression was a bad one due to the grouchy woman on the front desk. Just one (the other was lovely) and so I don't unfairly implicate others, the rude one's first name starts with a K and ends with an N :-) In all the extensive number of places I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WJKH - thank you for submitting a review of your recent conference stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am extremely disappointed that your initial experience of our service from one our reception staff was rude and grouchy. I would like to offer you my unreserved apologies for this poor service you received and assure you that the matter will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brentwood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 Kemp St, Kilbirnie, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Brentwood Hotel Greater Wellington/Kilbirnie

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)