We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brentwood Hotel

16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    78
    56
    14
    11
See reviews for
30
46
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For travellers wanting to find a convenient hotel close to Wellington Airport and somewhere to park their car while away this is definitely the hotel to go to. We stayed one night before an early flight overseas. The staff were very helpful when checking in, the room was clean and tidy and a good size, the van transfer to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a whirlwind holiday around lower north island we needed a place to rest before our flight the next day . We arrived and checked in early which was not a problem. Needed more towels and they arrived in a minute. Needed a drink and Murdoch in the bar was a legend and good humor ! Got lost and Rachel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonnen_Chael - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. It is very pleasing to read that you were so well looked after by our team including Murdoch, Brian and Rachel. I know they all appreciate your recognition of the assistance they provided to you during your stay. I was pleased to read that... More 

Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very clean and service on check-out was great. Bathroom a bit old and wall lining cracking in places. Bed was comfortable and it was conveniently located not far from the airport close to the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth M - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found our location convenient to both the airport and city. It is also good to read that you found the bed comfortable and received good service from reception. We are looking to commence some bathroom upgrades in the very... More 

napier
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect place for airport. Soundproofing not good- neighbouring rooms were having spa-baths emptied and showeres at 2am which woke us up. Shuttle bus provided good service and staff at front desk were helpful- the rooms warm on cold winters day, nicely enough furnished but not modern... The rating however has to be based on the quality of overnight sleep- which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 13marewa – thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel convenient to the airport with the free shuttle and that the service at reception was helpful. It is disappointing that your quality of sleep was interrupted from the bathroom noises above your room especially as it was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kilbirnie hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A good hotel if you want to be close to the airport. Helpful staff and ok rooms to sleep in. I was here on a business trip and it was very close to the airport. Nice pool, gym across the road that anyone can use(if you're staying at the hotel) which is awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear neihanah – thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and the staff helpful. It is good to read that you appreciated the use of the nearby gym facility. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Wellington. Regards Anthony Dey,... More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stayed here for one night before flying out for a 2 week holiday. Booked a room for the four of us and it was clean, warm and comfortable. The car parking (7 days free and $5 a day after that) and airport shuttle service is such a godsend. When we arrived back after our holiday I booked another stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patsy_nz - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased to read that you found all of the aspects of our service suited the purpose of your Stopover stay and that you have now found us. We certainly look forward to hosting you again when you travel through Wellington again later... More 

Palmerston North
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

As to be expected for the price, it's exactly what you want when you have an early international flight! Staff are friendly and cheerful, rooms are an adequate size, comfy beds etc. I've stayed here twice now - once with my father en-route to Brisbane (Jan 2014), where a request for a ground level accessible unit was not a problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear catmcbyte - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you find our location, parking and shuttle service ideal for the purpose of your stay. It is also good to read that you have stayed a couple of times with us now and intend to use... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Stopover between flights. Top marks for the free shuttle service and comfortable beds. Dinner was tasty and service was good. Shower was terrible. So bad that I chose not to even try to wash my hair...which for me is an absolute nightmare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terrybelle 1966 - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the shuttle service and I am pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience in Aqua Bistro. We are aware that a small number of bathrooms are affected by low water pressure which affects the quality... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Terrible experience, got woken up by kids running through the hallways, staff weren't helpful. For the price of what we had to pay it wasn't worth it. We stay in hotels all the time so compare prices and values. I would not recommend this hotel if you want a good nights sleep and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily M - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. It was good to have the opportunity to speak with you yesterday to discuss the concerns and issues that you experienced during your stay. Once again I would like to express my unreserved apologies that we failed to provide you... More 

London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Not much to say, except it did the job! As it offers free transportation to and from the airport, it was the obvious choice when arriving in Wellington airport late at night. The staff were friendly and professional. The pick up arrived shortly after I made the call using the freephone in the airport. The room was massive. The decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ariesmasterpiece - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I appreciate you chose to stay with us due to our proximity and convenience to the airport because of a late night arrival. It was good to read that you found the staff helpful and that you airport pick up was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
2.5 mi away
Ibis Wellington
Ibis Wellington
#20 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#21 of 48 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
1.9 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 48 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
InterContinental Wellington
#4 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay