We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundancer Holiday Apartments

11 Henderson Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
15% DISCOUNT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sundancer Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Sundancer & certainty won't be the last. I travelled with my family which included 3 children. We rented a 3 bedroom apartment with Sundeck for 10 nights. The apartment was very spacious & comfortable for our needs. The Sundeck had a BBQ which we put to good use. The views from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We appreciate all your positive comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sundancer and our Beautiful Beach Sunshine Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please mention our "Return Guest Loyalty Discount" and we will offer you the best rate for your next holiday. Kind Regards Sundancer - Nathalie... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room service and reception is the worst and unprofessional I have ever seen! The receptionist was unfriendly and aggressive. Not recommend anyone to go there! There was much construction noise during the early morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests and New Visitors to our Trip Advisor Reviews The comments by this Guest are totally untrue. The Guests are upset due to being charged a fee for burning and making a brand new Oven absolutely dirty, which took our Cleaners 1 hour to clean.. We do not charge our guests for no reason. There was no construction at... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in Apartment #2 during October for a week. I have to comment on how fantastic it was to cook dinner in the kitchen. Not just did everything work, but there were more utensils than what I have at home - lol. The apartment was clean and ready when we arrived. The hosts, Nathalie & Paul are extremely friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review, your comments on Apartment 2 are much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunshine Beach and the weather was perfect for your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again some day. Please book with us direct to ensure you receive "Sundancer Return Guest Loyalty Discount". Kind Regards Sundancer... More 

Auckland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

First week of Oct 2013, family of two adults and two children enjoyed a great time at Sunshine Beach. Reception on arrival was very good. Plenty of information provided and very customer friendly. Easy parking provided which was secured at night. Apartment is very close to shops including a few restaurants and 5min walking distance to beach. The size and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Auckland Holiday Guests. Thank you for your positive comments on our Resort, our Apartment and our location. We are unfortunately disappointed with your comments and very harsh word of "filthy" with regards to our Apartment 2. Newly renovated apartment and is kept in a well maintained and extremely clean condition. We ensure our cleaners are thorough but sometimes our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Sundancer Holiday Apartments for a week early October 2013. The apartment was large, very clean and had a beautiful balcony. It had everything we needed from a dishwasher to free WiFi.The restaurants (excellent), coffee shops and beach were just a few minutes away. Sunshine Beach felt like a friendly holiday village unlike Noosa (which we visited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, your comments are much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunshine Beach. We look forward to seeing you again some day. Please book with us direct to ensure you receive "Sundancer Return Guest Loyalty Discount". Kind Regards Sundancer Management. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We didn't know the area very well and are so glad we chose to stay at Sunshine Beach rather than Noosa beach area. Sunshine Beach is an awesome area with great little shops/cafes/bars and a shop selling everything you need. It's only a short drive to Noosa junction for substantial grocery needs or into Noosa Beach for touristy shops (if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort, your comments are much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunshine Beach. We look forward to seeing you again some day. Please book with us direct to ensure you receive "Sundancer Return Guest Loyalty Discount". Kind Regards Sundancer Management. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Sundancer Apartments for about a month every year for the past six years. The apartments are very handily located, a couple of minutes walk to the beach and restaurants,and they are always immaculately presented and very well equipped with every thing needed for a short or long stay. The on site managers Natalie and Paul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review, we are very happy that you enjoy your holiday break with us every year, and that you enjoy your accommodation at the Sundancer. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Have a great Christmas and Happy New Year. Kind Regards Sundancer Management. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the location. Walking distance to shops and cafe's and surf club. The washing machine was lovely and clean as was everything else. Good size apartment with large balcony and a sea view. Kitchen contained everything we needed, overall very pleased and we will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, your comments on our cleanliness and presentation is much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunshine Beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please book with us direct to ensure you receive "Sundancer Return Guest Loyalty Discount". Kind Regards Sundancer Management. More 

London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Sunshine beach is just perfect. Quite but with sophisticated dining. The apartment had good size rooms, large balcony, well equipped kitchen and very convenient to the local shops. Decor a little dated but was very homely. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comments and are please you enjoyed your stay with us and at Sunshine Beach. We note the apartment you described as being dated in decor, we would like to know which apartment you stayed in so we can improve the standard of this apartment. We would also like your feedback on... More 

Poona Bay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just dragged ourselves away from a week stay here. Perfect place in every way. Woke up the first morning at sunrise and watched whales from our bed. Pretty hard to beat. This place accommodates your every need. A short walk to the beach and great coffee and cafes. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments are much appreciated and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and at Sunshine Beach. We look forward to seeing you again and please feel free to book direct with us and we will give you our 15% Return Guest Loyalty Discount. Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul Owners/Managers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sundancer Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundancer Holiday Apartments

Address: 11 Henderson Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sundancer Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundancer Holiday Apartments Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay