We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    129
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
117
140
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August 2014. The hotel itself is not in the heart of Kelowna but instead situated in West Kelowna across the lake. While the area isn't really "touristy", there are a lot of amenities that were useful for us such as the Wal Mart and Superstore just across the street as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I did like this hotel as I like the consistency of Best Western Plus properties. This location is really nice as it gets you out of the bustle of the city and has great views. Best only if you have vehicle. Several restaurants and shopping close by. Great access to the Vineyard areas and fruit markets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly for the great review which we certainly appreciate. By the way, we are also more reasonable in price as we do not have such high Taxes in West Kelowna Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We belong to a vacation club and were able to get a great deal on a room with a king bed. Nicely appointment with granite, lots of fluffy pillows and comforter. Everything worked. Breakfast was included and was typical but again fixtures very nice. At check out time there was a mix up with the room not recorded as being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your extensive review which is quite beneficial for our future guests as well as for staff. We also learn something from them. Yours in hospitality More

revelstoke, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Need more attention to cleaning rooms. We asked the room cleaner but she made almost no effort to clean a very disgusting picture on the wall, and the door window, I had to clean it. While I was at it I dusted some too, it was pretty thick.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Edwards, many thanks for your review. I do appreciate it that you are making me aware of the issue which is surprising to me as we are know to be a very clean hotel. I certainly will check who cleaned your room and will follow up with the Housekeeper Yours in hospitality Elfriede More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is always a good place to stay to avoid the busy dowtown Kelowna area. Located near restaurants and close to the highway. Quiet location backs on to golf course. Large outdoor patios. Waterslides would be a great place for kids.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it gives us pleasure when we find out that you had a terrific stay with us and do hope to greet you again in the near future Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More

Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed the October long weekend. The hotel is similar to most in the area with respect to location in a strip mall just off the highway. We had a clean room on the top floor facing the golf course nearby which was nice. The room was clean and well appointed for a room of this type. (Small fridge/microwave/coffee maker): the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your reply, I am glad that you enjoyed our area, however you have liked to hear that our staff gave you super service, for that I apologize. Yes, we have been very busy, most nights are totally sold out and that cannot be avoided that you did not get a more quiet room. Yours in hospitality Elfriede... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 4 days in this hotel. Good location to go to wineries in West Kelona: Mission Hill winery, Quails'Gate winery. Both of them - Canada's finest wineries. This hotel provide complimentary winery trip, you need to sent request about two weeks before stay. We made reservation, but they did't provide tour for us and they did't explained " why"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your reply, I am glad that you enjoyed our area, however you have liked to hear that our staff gave you super service, for that I apologize. Yes, we have been very busy, most nights are totally sold out and that cannot be avoided that you did not get a more quiet room. Yours in hospitality Elfriede... More

Victoria B.C.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went Wine Tasting in August, this hotel was in a great location, was very well maintained and the staff were all friendly and helpful! Breakfast had great choices but was very busy and your typical hotel free breakfast. kept us going until lunch! the wineries around here all serve really good food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, yes we are blessed to be in the Wine region with so many new Wineries opening up every year. We do hope that you will visit us again in the New Year Elfriede Schmoll More

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel to Kelowna quite often and have found that Best Western Plus Wine Country is bar far the best place to stay, when considering: location, quietness, staff efficiency, layout of the rooms, adequate parking, close to pubs/restaurants, pet friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Eric for your review, it gives us pleasure when we find out that you had a terrific stay with us and do hope to greet you again in the near future Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I experienced the worst customer service of my life at this hotel. I was to spend the weekend of 10/3 - 10/5 at the hotel for a wedding. I made my reservation about 1.5 months in advance. When I arrived to check-in on 10/3, I was told that my reservation had been cancelled. Their records showed that the General Manager,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

My sincerest apology to what had happened during your stay in our town. It was our mistake which we regret. We have reimbursed you stay at the other hotel. This is not how we normally operate , steps have been taken to correct this problem. I appreciate your honesty and again would like to apologize. Elfriede Schmoll More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay