We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    141
    37
    14
    10
See reviews for
128
148
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Myself and my wife were out in kelowna area in Jan, 2015 and wanted to give other hotels in the area a try. We come out every year and ski at big white, then tour vineyards and restaurants in the area. Had read the past reviews of this place , but though we would give them a try as hopefully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rossland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is located just off the highway in a mall and is easy to get to. The Thai restaurant across the parking lot gives a 10% discount to guests but we only found that out by accident. The hotel is comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast is included.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

i really appreciate your comment, many thanks. Yes, our location is quite central, not only do you pay less room tax but we are just 7 minutes from downtown Kelowna. we do hope to greet you again in the near future More 

Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here for two nights. I picked this place b/c I have stayed at the Comfort inn in Kelowna that looks exactly alike (Choices hotel) The property is practically brand new! The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, my room had a deck that overlooked the Golf course. It was cold season but still the sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your review, I remember you well as you were trying to get your next stay organized (know well how that is as I used to travel one one hotel to the next). I am happy that you and your Family enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will be vissiting us again Yours... More 

Lacombe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front staff was friendly, standard breakfast in the morning. was not notified about pool maintenance when booking, so no pool. Close to everything restaurants, groceries. I would stay here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are happy when our guests are satisfied. Yes, there are a lot of restaurants around us which is really beneficial for everyone due to choices. We do hope to see you again Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and courteous check in. Hotel is easy to find and in a good location. Common areas and our room are clean. Comfy bed. Breakfast is fine with decent options. Would recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we appreciated your comment. I hope that you had the opportunity see see some of our Wineries. West Kelowna certainly has a lot to offer, we are proud of being in such a beautiful area Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Ladner, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here on business, and had a great stay at this location. The room was huge, comfortable and clean. The staff were, withouth exception, cheerful, helpful and happy to be there. It makes such a difference when you are enjoying a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, I know the feeling, travelling can be tiresome. One wants to have as little problems as possible. We do thank you for your kind words and hope to greet you again yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I came into town for our boy's hockey tournament and chose the Best Western because it's close to the rink in West Kelowna and we got an unreal rate being GetintheLoop members. Lots of restaurant and fast food options in the same area and a golf course right across the road - wasn't open as it's Feb.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are happy when our guests are satisfied. Yes, there are a lot of restaurants around us which is really beneficial for everyone due to choices. We do hope to see you again yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Steinbach, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This hotel looks really nice and has a nice location. Check-in staff where friendly and quick. The room was very nice and big. The wifi was terrible and nothing was done about it, and one will see that they say they got a new provider, but the Wi-Fi is really so bad that it is almost non-existent. The breakfast food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

it is interesting that you did not check out our website which does say "from $199 per person per night" I do apologize that when you booked the wine tour online a glitch in the system calculated a rate which was incorrect. As you stated you did receive your wine tour and your stay for a fraction of the cost.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The hotel is nice, well maintained, and clean. The suite we stayed in was spacious. Nice bedding, comfy beds. It would be nice to see in room movies/pay per view. We were travelling with 4 kids, so chose this hotel due to its pool & water slide. I was not pleased to find out that the hotel rents out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, yes that was a weekend where we had quite some people being sick, one of them our Breakfast Attendant which did not make things better. Normally we are a very efficient Hotel and do focus on our guests being happy with their stay. I certainly will follow up on where our GSA was as they... More 

Nanton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Okay so I am a Best Western fan until now. Pleas save your money and seek elsewhere. This place is nice , but the staff are lazy and make excuses for everything. 5 days in a row we had to have our room keys redone and the same excuse from the front desk was must be your fault cause you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I do thank you for your review which did astonish me as our staff is definitely not lazy. They do have a lot of tasks to be done as well as taking care of our guests. I just have one question- did you report this to Management while you were here? I see you were staying with us in September.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay