We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 West Kelowna hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
85%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JoTraveller CalgaryAB
  • Overview
  • Reviews (321)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    110
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
104
120
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CalgaryAB
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was so nice to come back to this hotel each day during our 4-day stay there and I'm really glad we stayed at it. The view from our fourth floor room, out over the golf course and towards the mountains (with a peek at the lake) was incredible. We sat on the balcony, we enjoyed it from the room;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel's web site photo blatantly misrepresents the hotel. It shows a hotel in a park-like surroundings - just what we wanted for a 4-day long weekend. The reality, though, is the hotel is on a busy road, sharing a parking lot with a strip mall - with Walmart across the street and Home Depot next door! After expressing our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and it was a poop show from the start. I booked the reservation. 3 months ago, they lost the reservation so when we were checking in our room was gone. But the did put us in similar room quickly. WIFI sucked couldn't get a signal. Not enough luggage carts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry you feel that way but the hotel has not changed owners nor managers. Our WIFI is as good an any hotel in the region, Breakfast has been changed tremendously from a few years ago. It seems that you do not like our hotel which is absolutely acceptable. By the way, we have Fiberoptic WIFI which is... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived for a mini holiday mid August and had a beautiful suite on the fourth floor. Check in was flawless, and front desk staffer was very friendly. Got to our room and did the usual, checking the TV in the living room and the bedroom. Channel were confusing as they just changed to a different system, and couldn't get either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
torme, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Norm, we do appreciate your comments and do wish it would have been totally perfect for you. for that we apologize. I will share them with our staff as we always learn something from our guests. I hope you had a safe trip back home yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More

Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely 4 storey hotel with lots of amenities. Kid friendly as the have a large water slide in the pool area. Hot tub and exercise room. A large selection at the continental breakfast. Eggs, bacon and pancakes, cereals yogurts, toasts and fruits. I was full. Spacious clean rooms with wifi, tv, small fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
torme, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeffrey, many thanks for your review, you certainly are giving a lot of information about our area to the interested reader which is greatly appreciated. we do hope that we will greet you again in the future Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is newly hotel in West Kelowna. Located beside a shopping mall, and very convenience. 10 mins drive to City Center and 5 mins drive to winery area. Comfy bedding and nice room. Clean and spacious. Recommended to all traveller.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
torme, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, it is good to hear that you enjoyed our area as well as it does have a lot to offer. Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at the Best Western PLUS Wine and Country Hotel & Suites was a pleasant stay because of staff like Chantal, at the front desk, and the wonderful woman that ran the breakfast area. Problems, that we had, were managed and corrected in a timely manner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
torme, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, as our staff does appreciate positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our complimentary breakfast and staff More

ST aLBERT, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, rooms overlooking golf course are best. Breakfast is self serve and has good selection. Central for touring the area and shopping very close. Staff very helpful. Will be returning to this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
torme, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Robert for your review which is appreciated by all of us. Have a wonderful rest of the Summer More

Surrey BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place to stay. Nice decor, clean rooms, quiet, great air conditioning ( which was really needed ) Poor WiFi that needs improvements, but otherwise an excellent time. We will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
torme, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Lori for your comments. Yes, we are getting Fiber optic WIFI next week as we are aware that the shared bandwith is no longer enough for all the gadgets people have. We look forward in greeting you again in the near future More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air condition was so noisy and uncontrollable that we had to turn off it and open the window for whole night in such high temperature, duvet cover is thick and lumpy. whole family couldn't sleep well. Only one staff in the hotel deal with all customers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
torme, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ming, Thank you for your response, I am surprised that you had problems with our AC units as we have them in all of our hotels. I am sorry that you did not enjoy yourself, Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Kelowna with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer