We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    137
    37
    14
    10
See reviews for
125
145
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Steinbach, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looks really nice and has a nice location. Check-in staff where friendly and quick. The room was very nice and big. The wifi was terrible and nothing was done about it, and one will see that they say they got a new provider, but the Wi-Fi is really so bad that it is almost non-existent. The breakfast food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

it is interesting that you did not check out our website which does say "from $199 per person per night" I do apologize that when you booked the wine tour online a glitch in the system calculated a rate which was incorrect. As you stated you did receive your wine tour and your stay for a fraction of the cost.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, well maintained, and clean. The suite we stayed in was spacious. Nice bedding, comfy beds. It would be nice to see in room movies/pay per view. We were travelling with 4 kids, so chose this hotel due to its pool & water slide. I was not pleased to find out that the hotel rents out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, yes that was a weekend where we had quite some people being sick, one of them our Breakfast Attendant which did not make things better. Normally we are a very efficient Hotel and do focus on our guests being happy with their stay. I certainly will follow up on where our GSA was as they... More 

Nanton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay so I am a Best Western fan until now. Pleas save your money and seek elsewhere. This place is nice , but the staff are lazy and make excuses for everything. 5 days in a row we had to have our room keys redone and the same excuse from the front desk was must be your fault cause you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I do thank you for your review which did astonish me as our staff is definitely not lazy. They do have a lot of tasks to be done as well as taking care of our guests. I just have one question- did you report this to Management while you were here? I see you were staying with us in September.... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over the new year while in Kelowna. The entire process was painless. Our check in was quick, convenient parking available, and our room was modern and updated. The staff (Karen) was helpful and friendly. Fresh baked holiday cookies were on the counter, as well as coffee and tea for the guests. There was also a continental breakfast included,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for the wonderful review, we certainly appreciate your comments as there is always room to improve. We do hope that you will visit us again Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, but need to develop more efficiency at ensuring that rooms are cleaned when guests are out of the room, breakfast staff is attentive to the whole breakfast bar and not focusing on the pancake and waffle machines and that the water in the exercise room is monitored more carefully. Clean and well laid out guest room and lobby.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment, yes, there is always something to improve when it comes to hotel operations. We do hope that we will see you again in the near future Yours in hospitality Elfriede More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic VFM in a modern, well maintained hotel that really provides excellent customer service. The room was very clean and serviced daily (stayed 5 nights) by a dedicated cleaning staff. Little things, like a bowl of apples on each floor and, likely because it was the Christmas holiday, fresh baked cookies at the front desk for afternoon snacks, added to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do know that our staff tries to do their best in servicing our guests. We do hope to greet you again in the New Year Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Vancouver, B.C.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I have stayed here a few times for business use. It is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. Location is good with a golf course right next door. Shopping right there as well. Room are quiet and clean, beds are comfy. Breakfast is included, a standard morning hotel breakfast. a little something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your reply, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. It is important to us to find out how our guests feel. We do hope to greet you again next year. Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Our weekend at this hotel was a surprise Christmas gift to our 6 young children. It was their second time in a hotel ever and they really enjoyed the luxurious stay there. The pool with waterslide was the main reason we had picked this hotel. The children really enjoyed it and it was well used by other families also. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your reply, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. It is important to us to find out how our guests feel. We do hope to greet you again next year. Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Large room w microwave, coffee maker and a small fridge; large, elegant, bathroom w granite clad walls and sink top; kingsize bed that was very comfortable; low noise level even though our room on the 4th floor was facing the parking lot. Breakfast although self-serve, streamlined, paper + plastic table settings, was very tasty with an egg-y choice every morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your reply, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. It is important to us to find out how our guests feel. We do hope to greet you again next year. Yours in hospitality Elfriede Schmoll More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I can't say enough about the quality of the accommodations and service here. This is the cleanest and most well kept hotel I have stayed at in the Kelowna area. The nearby 19 Steakhouse is definitely worth a visit when staying.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

That was a great Holiday gift Laura, what a nice review. I certainly was appreciated by us all A very happy holiday season from all of us Elfriede More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay