We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    146
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
137
152
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

it was my mother's funeral, and I was arranging a group of rooms for myself and out of town guest. Things got a little screwed up but what a save by the front desk managers Tina and Megan !! Excellent rooms, excellent service and right near the lake for my dog to swim in. By the way, if you have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Kathy, we are glad that we were able to help during difficult times. We do have a lot to offer in West Kelowna, seems to be a big secret that we have wonderful parks and trails, not to forget the 9 Wineries within 10 minutes from our hotel. We do hope that we will have the opportunity again... More 

nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is probably best in whole area and value for money spent is totally luxurious. Continental breakfast is worth eating, rooms are well sized and décor is up to date bordering on luxurious. pool and waterslide are great for kids and location is terrific with shopping and restaurants close by. Something for everyone including travel weary business folks like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Dawn for the wonderful review which is greatly appreciated. Yes, we are a pretty new hotel and do strive to do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We wish you a super Summer and hope to welcome you again Yours in hospitality Elfriede More 

Spruce Grove
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are never disappointed with our stay here at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel. We enjoyed visiting many wineries and playing golf, the staff at front desk were very helpful and this hotel is very clean and family friendly. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks Anita for your review, we certainly appreciate your comments. As we are right in wine country, we do have much to offer for the Vitis and Gourmands lovers. We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future Yours in Hospitality Elfriede More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel on the 9,10 & 11th of April 2015 with our three kids for a hockey tournament. This short trip turned out to be an unfortunate experience because of the front desk staff at this hotel, this was hands down the worst customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have rules for the waterslide, as well as a shoes on policy in the lobby, hallways and Breakfast Room. This is for safety and injury. Your satisfaction is important... More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently traveled to Kelowna to participate in a local hockey tournament. Altogether, we were three hockey teams and families. Reservations were made well in advance of our arrival. The hotel, however, appeared very ill-prepared to receive us. We were brusquely greeted upon arrival and were presented with a long list of rules and regulations as they pertain to hockey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWwinecountry, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have rules for the waterslide, as well as a shoes on policy in the lobby, hallways and Breakfast Room. This is for safety and injury. Our Breakfast/Meeting room is... More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family were guests at this hotel, part of a hockey team attending a tournament. The location was ideal as the rink was just up the road, with a few food options within the parking lot & across the highway. The animosity started the moment we walked in. As we stood in the lobby @ 10PM, in walked a 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have rules for the waterslide, (only one at a time) as well as a shoes on policy in the lobby, hallways and Breakfast Room. This is for safety and injury. Our rules for teams like no mini sticks or playing in the... More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in West Kelowna with a large group and although the hotel has some nice features for families (waterslide and breakfast), the customer service is not only non existant but their front end staff were completely horrific to deal with. We booked +25 rooms and provided two contact numbers to the hotel management if there where any problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cambaguchi, I read your response with great interest and immediately spoke to the staff who were present the weekend in question. Our concern that weekend was safety and security for all guests, children included as we had incidents in the pool regarding unsafe situations. Apparently the staff did speak to parents and coaches however were ignored. As you know... More 

British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to West Kelowna for a 3 day/3 night hockey tournament with 3 teams and their extended families. Other than the immediate comments of "we have a no stick policy" check-in was relatively smooth but we were one of the first families to arrive around 5pm. Our room was clean but our only complaint was the premium wifi service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I read your response with great interest and immediately spoke to the staff who were present the weekend in question. Our concern that weekend was safety and security for all guests, children included as we had incidents in the pool regarding unsafe situations. Apparently the staff did speak to parents and coaches however were ignored. As you know consumption of... More 

Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled with a large group (3 hockey teams and families) for a hockey tournament at a near by arena. We had over 30 rooms booked. From the moment we arrived the trouble began. We had reserved our room approx. 3 months ago and requested a roll away bed. When we arrived, we were advised there were n roll aways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello beachmama, I read your response with great interest and immediately spoke to the staff who were present the weekend in question. Our concern that weekend was safety and security for all guests, children included as we had incidents in the pool regarding unsafe situations. Apparently the staff did speak to parents and coaches however were ignored. As you know... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights with the family. The accommodations are very nice. Hotel is very clean and update to date. Maid service was top notch and they were very pleasant. The breakfast was so so. We have had better quality items at other BW hotels. The ladies in the breakfast area were very pleasant. The negative....the ladies at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sunny, I am so sorry that you did not have an excellent experience at our hotel which normally we pride ourselves in. I personally would like you to call me to discuss your weekend with us. Elfriede More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question