We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    146
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
136
152
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Richmond, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel on the 9,10 & 11th of April 2015 with our three kids for a hockey tournament. This short trip turned out to be an unfortunate experience because of the front desk staff at this hotel, this was hands down the worst customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have rules for the waterslide, as well as a shoes on policy in the lobby, hallways and Breakfast Room. This is for safety and injury. Your satisfaction is important... More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently traveled to Kelowna to participate in a local hockey tournament. Altogether, we were three hockey teams and families. Reservations were made well in advance of our arrival. The hotel, however, appeared very ill-prepared to receive us. We were brusquely greeted upon arrival and were presented with a long list of rules and regulations as they pertain to hockey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have rules for the waterslide, as well as a shoes on policy in the lobby, hallways and Breakfast Room. This is for safety and injury. Our Breakfast/Meeting room is... More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family were guests at this hotel, part of a hockey team attending a tournament. The location was ideal as the rink was just up the road, with a few food options within the parking lot & across the highway. The animosity started the moment we walked in. As we stood in the lobby @ 10PM, in walked a 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have rules for the waterslide, (only one at a time) as well as a shoes on policy in the lobby, hallways and Breakfast Room. This is for safety and injury. Our rules for teams like no mini sticks or playing in the... More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in West Kelowna with a large group and although the hotel has some nice features for families (waterslide and breakfast), the customer service is not only non existant but their front end staff were completely horrific to deal with. We booked +25 rooms and provided two contact numbers to the hotel management if there where any problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cambaguchi, I read your response with great interest and immediately spoke to the staff who were present the weekend in question. Our concern that weekend was safety and security for all guests, children included as we had incidents in the pool regarding unsafe situations. Apparently the staff did speak to parents and coaches however were ignored. As you know... More 

British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We traveled to West Kelowna for a 3 day/3 night hockey tournament with 3 teams and their extended families. Other than the immediate comments of "we have a no stick policy" check-in was relatively smooth but we were one of the first families to arrive around 5pm. Our room was clean but our only complaint was the premium wifi service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I read your response with great interest and immediately spoke to the staff who were present the weekend in question. Our concern that weekend was safety and security for all guests, children included as we had incidents in the pool regarding unsafe situations. Apparently the staff did speak to parents and coaches however were ignored. As you know consumption of... More 

Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We traveled with a large group (3 hockey teams and families) for a hockey tournament at a near by arena. We had over 30 rooms booked. From the moment we arrived the trouble began. We had reserved our room approx. 3 months ago and requested a roll away bed. When we arrived, we were advised there were n roll aways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello beachmama, I read your response with great interest and immediately spoke to the staff who were present the weekend in question. Our concern that weekend was safety and security for all guests, children included as we had incidents in the pool regarding unsafe situations. Apparently the staff did speak to parents and coaches however were ignored. As you know... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent two nights with the family. The accommodations are very nice. Hotel is very clean and update to date. Maid service was top notch and they were very pleasant. The breakfast was so so. We have had better quality items at other BW hotels. The ladies in the breakfast area were very pleasant. The negative....the ladies at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sunny, I am so sorry that you did not have an excellent experience at our hotel which normally we pride ourselves in. I personally would like you to call me to discuss your weekend with us. Elfriede More 

Onoway, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for the second time and it feels like it gets better and better. It's a very new hotel, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and so is the gym and pool. Definitely the right stay in Kelowna and area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Dirk, I thank you for writing this response. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the Okanagan and our hotel. We do strive to do our best and are appreciating positive comments from our guests. We do hope that we will see you again in the near future More 

penticton, b.c.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to be close to a friends home and found the Best Western Wine Country Hotel and Suites. Very good location just off Highway 97 and close to shops, golf course, and about 20 minutes for downtown Kelowna. Great staff working there and the accommodations were first class at a reasonable rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you paptai for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Did you know that you paid less taxes here in West Kelowna than in Kelowna? I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I regularly stay at this hotel for business and find the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are neat and clean with all amenities working. The breakfast is more than sufficient and the internet is fast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Larry, reviews are greatly appreciated as our staff does want to know that you enjoyed yourself and found everything in order. We look forward in greeting you again in the near future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question