We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Hotel

1 South Parade, Weston super Mare BS23 1JP, England
Hotel amenities
Royal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
angel1533 Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    82
    70
    40
    31
See reviews for
78
162
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have had 3 short breaks at this hotel and will hopefully have many more. The hotel location is excellent, you can park your car in the hotel car park and not use it again until your return home. Everything is within short walking distance. The staff are always pleasant and helpful.The rooms are clean and we have always slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel but expensive drinks,nice breakfast,evening meal,room bit small but lovely bathroom and very clean,the bed had an old fashioned springs interior and was noisy and uncomfortable but on average better than most places would I go back yes I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked this hotel way back in February to celebrate my birthday and also to enjoy the Air Show weekend. We had booked a four poster room and when checking in, paid the outstanding balance and then went up to the room. To our disappointment the room was now not a four poster but a luxury double,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management597, Owner at Royal Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of all the Management & Staff here at The Royal Hotel, we apologise you did not thoroughly enjoy your recent stay with us. We welcome all comments, good and bad so we can identify any problems and prevent them from reoccurring. We apologise you did not get a four poster bed, however, as discussed when you were here,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weston super Mare hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing majorly wrong with this hotel. The staff are pleasant enough and it's clean etc. I just didn't feel my room and the prices for supplementary breakfast items represented good value. £4.50 on top of the breakfast you've already paid for is a bit steep for a bit of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. The room itself was just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the Double luxury room which had a great sea view (Princess Diana Room) The room itself was very spacious and clean, the furniture was very ornate and bold, it was perfectly suited to the name of the Suite ! The staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I returned to the scene of my childhood holidays and chose the Royal for it's central position and a little bit more comfort that the average B&Bs The room was a little old fashioned but comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was good. Car parking is provided on site - importat in central W-s-M. There was live entertainment -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One morning, I was on the phone to my cousin who was sad as she was saying that before she lost her husband, they’d have gone to the seaside on such a lovely day. As soon as I put the phone down, I spotted a bargain break to the Royal Hotel – and was pretty sure she’d never been to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tenerife
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic 2 night Wowcher voucher break at the Royal Hotel in Weston super mare. The room on the first floor, with a sea view, was spotless with all of the amenities you need and proper fluffy towels. We were greeted in a warm and friendly manner and were given our voucher for muffins and tea in the Feathers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to WSM today and were looking forward to a carver lunch at The Royal. I had checked on Wednesday 3rd June that the carvery would be open.Imagine our disappointment when we got there to find that it was shut. I again checked when I got home and again found that their internet site still said that the carver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Hotel on a wowcher deal. We were greeted by friendly staff and were very impressed with our room, the bed was very comfortable as it was a proper double bed and not two twins pushed together as you mostly do get these days. There was a large window which looked out over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay