We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The York Hotel

1 - 3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston super Mare BS23 1AH , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The York Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The York Hotel
Add Photo

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    63
    35
    20
    24
See reviews for
28
71
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was ok for the price but the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly, was hairs on the floor, The shower door handle was broken. No remote for the tele and the bathroom door didn't close properly. Quite nosey at night but hotel is by the sea front and club. But bed was comfy and staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in the York hotel with two friends for one night as we were watching a show at the Weston playhouse. The room was clean. It wasn't very big for a family room and there was not a bed side cabinet between the double and single bed, which really was needed. The wardrobe was tiny and certainly not adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very pleasant stay here, the location is fantastic, right in the centre of town on the seafront, a short walk from the high street shops and odeon cinema, just across the road from the beach. We had a wonderful view of the pier from our bedroom windows which is just opposite, really felt exciting like being on holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

came in for drinks as a local-and have been many times summer and winter alike Initially good nice wines and about to order another round when the chef came out and said oh the football is on and proceeded to get the tv changed Over from the music to the football and spent no less than thirty minutes clinging to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Weston super Mare hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great room with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever sleeped in and it was huge. The room was 207. The person that put that the lift kept them awake must have the hearing of a bat. Even standing as close as we could we could not hear the lift. Staff are frendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roytonian, England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubby & I have just returned from a 5 day coach trip staying at The York and I cannot praise the staff highly enough for helping to make it such an enjoyable holiday. Admittedly the place doesn't look much from the outside, apart from it's great central location, and it certainly isn't the most inviting of interiors (no lounge area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel right on the front , clean and tidy , all staff work hard to make your holiday enjoyable . FOOD IS PLAIN AND WELL COOKED they do not mess with it and call it presentation . the lady who manages the hotel seems to have her finger on the pulse and make sure all is run well . Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Manager at The York Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope to see you back again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly; me and my boyfriend has taken our child to Weston for the day decided to stop at this hotel for food, we order a cheese burger with chips and salad, breaded plaice and chips with salad & a child's sausage, chips and beans! It was good (not great) and to my disgust my salad was BROWN! I had spoken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Manager at The York Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly i have not received a email from you about this lettuce issue as i answer all my emails. The salad we use is a mixed salad & comes in pre packed for freshness & was only opened that morning. I take all complaints very seriously & i don't understand why you didn't ask to... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Lets start with the positives... comfortable and clean bed. Clean room. made booking through booking.com whose policy is you pay on arrival. Was very surprised to find payment taken at time of booking. room expensive for what it was. No breakfast included. Limited supply if basic tea and coffee items. Tiny shower room. Staff unhelpful and uninformative in relation to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Manager at The York Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Booking.com do not take any money if you look further down the confirmation email you will see the hotels policies that we take the 1st night stay as deposit & we have done this since we have been with booking.com. it is the same... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Brilliant location, so central to walk in either direction, classy, friendly, spotlessly clean, welcoming and great food with a view from room 102 to die for. Myself and my fiance stayed here for one night (wish it had been two) a break without my children. I asked for the best room and we got a superb room with a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Manager at The York Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay