We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The York Hotel

1 - 3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston super Mare BS23 1AH , England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The York Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The York Hotel
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    32
    19
    21
See reviews for
27
61
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night at this hotel in February. Its location is in a perfect place opposite the Grand pier. A shopping centre behind it and many bars and restaurant's around. You can park your car in the shopping centre multi storey car park located behind the hotel. 24 hours parking will cost £10. The hotel itself is, clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After being messed around by Premier Inns I booked this out of desperation. Then read the reviews and felt very apprehensive. We were greeted by a very friendly manager who explained the gist of everything. Given our key and directed to our room "202". Still feeling nervous, having two twelve year old girls to look after, I opened the door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for my husband and I to celebrate my birthday when I read the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about staying there butttttttttt when we got there I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised . We arrived there at 2pm and check-in was from 3pm but we were given our key straight away and allowed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Manager at The York Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you back soon. More 

uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We had the unfortunate experience of staying here in December. There is noting good about this hotel, the staff are rude, the place is filthy, the bed is dirty and very old so lumpy and uncomfortable. They make you pay a £10 deposit to use a remote control for the tv in your room!!!! The hotel has lots of bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Manager at The York Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you was not happy with your room you could of come to reception & if possible i could of changed your room. If you had come to reception & complained about the room i would of personally come & inspected your room & if as dirty as reported... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We had booked in for just one night at this hotel. From start to finish, this hotel gave us a horrible experience - poor reception, a mattress that was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable, a shower that was luke warm even when it was set on its hottest setting, very dim lighting in the lounge so we couldn't sit and read,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
york england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed at this hotel from 30th Dec to 2nd Jan. We went with National Coaches. When we arrived luggage was taken up to room , we were told tea and coffee was waiting for us before we went to rooms. Food was okay at least it was hot, we had carvery the first night. On New Years eve it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Just come back from a 3 night stay at The York Hotel our room was very nice overlooking the seafront only one thing the floor boards were very squeaky in bedroom and bathroom. But we were out most of the time so was not a big problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful the food was lovely and hot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This was our 5th stay at The York Hotel, when we visit Weston this is the only hotel we will stay at!! Our room was lovely overlooking the sea, the only quibble was the room was quite cold but this didn't put me off staying here. £10 deposit for remote control which you get back on checkout. Staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This hotel is right on the sea-front with beautiful sea views from the dining room and some of the bedrooms. The staff are really helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. A lift serves most floors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool. UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed here with National Holidays on visit to Bath Christmas Market. We were met with mince pies and tea/coffee on arrival, the hotel was lovely and warm, very clean and food quite good. Breakfast was excellent. Bed very comfortable but shower very small. a very nice touch was a Christmas present for all the guests on the last night. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The York Hotel

Address: 1 - 3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston super Mare BS23 1AH , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay