We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Weston super Mare hotels

The New Ocean Hotel

Save
You added The New Ocean Hotel to your Saves list
26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston super Mare BS23 2BS, England
Hotel amenities
The New Ocean Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston super Mare
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    56
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for The New Ocean Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This hotel gives excellent value for money. The food and entertainment was extremely good, the single rooms are small but very clean,as are the bathrooms. The bed was comfortable and all in all, for the price paid it couldn't be faulted. The staff were helpful & pleasant. Situated in a good position with lovely sea walks close by. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Pretoria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely stay at the New Ocean Hotel, really friendly staff and great accommodation. We have many pleasant memories of our visit in Weston super Mare and specifically at the New Ocean Hotel. Hoping to go back soon. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us reliving happy memories. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We have just come back from a family get together at this hotel, we were celebrating my parents anniversary and were a mixed group of ages ranging from 10-80(ish!). We all had a great time, the rooms were all different - we got lucky and managed to get a sea view upgrade, but all were very clean and tidy. Some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you all enjoyed the family celebrations and were more than happy to help out with the cake. Our staff all work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay and we are more than happy to cater for special diets. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed at the New Ocean Hotel for 4 days and had a most enjoyable time. The hotel is in a lovely position on the sea front. The food was very good and plenty of it and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will be returning for another stay before Christmas. I have just read a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the lovely sea views from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This hotel is shabby on the outside and the rooms are just as bad,they are so outdated.The breakfast was very good all I can say about dinner the best bit was the dessert which was bought in.We go on at least 6 tours a year this is the worst hotel we have stayed in.The most concerning thing to us is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We were very sorry to read your comments about the New Ocean Hotel. All the staff and management work very hard to ensure every guest enjoys their stay with us and we are really upset and sorry that you didn't enjoy yours. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from the new ocean hotel after a long weekend. Both my wife and myself had a really enjoyable weekend couldn't fault anything or anyone. Planning more trips there in the future. Including a visit around the Christmas period

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

In the lovely position of just retiring and able to take five or six weeks to travel and catch up with old friends we were looking for a good value, not too pricey place to stay so booked in for the first leg of journey at the beginning of August and loved it. Could not fault the food, always plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the wonderful views from the hotel. We were very concerned to hear about your experience with a member of staff and his conduct has been dealt with. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your... More 

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

had a great week end. hotel was just the ticket ,no stag or hens. hotel is more for older guests,food was good but could with bigger portions .rooms were clean if a little basic.the free bar was great .I would stay again YES

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

St. Helens UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 5 day stay. Staff friendly and mostly helpful. Entertainment if you like Bingo 3 nights would suit. The free bar deal we had seems to be well received. Hotel a bit like a labyrinth of stairs and corridors. Rooms are not big. Don't forget to take shampoo and showergel etc as non provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entertainers work hard to please everyone with songs that majority of people enjoy and a game of bingo which most people enjoy. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Five of us have just returned from a long weekend spent at The New Ocean Hotel, which is in a lovely location at the far end of the seafront, along with it's sister hotel, 'The New Birchfield'. We can all understand why people return time & time again to this lovely hotel, (told New Birchfield even better!) though we fail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Ocean Hotel

Address: 26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston super Mare BS23 2BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Number of rooms: 53

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay