We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Weston super Mare hotels

The New Ocean Hotel

Save Saved
You added The New Ocean Hotel to your Saves list
26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston super Mare BS23 2BS, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (130)
  • Photos (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
The New Ocean Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston super Mare
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    46
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
22
47
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here end of July. Overall great holiday, food was lovely , staff also very nice, Waiters were all very friendly and polite. Hotel was very cheap and cheerful, was marred by walls so thin and we had no sleep due to snorer next door, rooms very basic, in need of lick of paint so you take chance stopping in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swindon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back from a four day break at this hotel and found it to be wonderful. No not 5 star but then we did not pay five star prices either. Hotel is a Victorian style building and so a little dated in places but you could not fault the staff or the food 10 out of 10 well done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my 6yr old daughter and we loved it. Breakfast was fantastic, the entertainment was great (bingo and singers). I loved the fact that our room (202) had a small balcony & gorgeous view. All the staff were friendly and I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malvern
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The welcome to the New Ocean was friendly and helpful from the start. While the dinner menu was limited to three main meals they were good choices and different every evening, accompanied by a starter and followed by a sweet. Tea, Coffee, and the very substantial choice from the bar made the meal very satisfying. The staff, mostly Hungarians, were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cefn hengoed
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

One of the best weekends for a long time . Lovely staff helpful , food great . We had breakfast and evening meal with drinks from 6 till 10 inc . Entertainment good rooms are old fashioned but very clean . Good location plenty to do and see. We will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wales
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

just come back tonight write review while still fresh .location brilliant overlooking bridge /shore. room clean ,waiting staff although not from our country were brilliant patrick and the boys made you fell very welcome.entertainment good singalong and with free bar even better .like i say get what you pay for dont beilve all the reviews visit its ok .[bloke in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

For the very cheap price of the room, and an extra £4 each to be picked up by a coach from where we live in Birmigham and then taken back after our stay, it was extremely good value for money! The staff were lovely, the hotel was clean and had a lovable Fawlty Towers element to it. The rooms weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Neath, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was a little worried when I booked as some of the reviews were not complementary. We had a lovely welcome from the reception staff and was given our keys with a letter stating our table number for the restaurant. We kept the same table throughout. We were delighted by our room, everything was very clean with new white sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff all work hard to ensure guests enjoy their stay with us. We are pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and hope to welcome you again in the future. More

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went away last weekend with my girlfriend, paying £80 per night for a two night break including breakfast. Negatives. 1. We changed room three times. The first two rooms we had were very shabby and the bathrooms really quite dirty. The third room they gave us was a small improvement as it had clearly been refurbished within the last twenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, however the majority of the reviews for the time you stayed with us were excellent. More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 day all inclusive break .Not knowing what to expect we decided to review it for others as it is somewhat unusual to be offered all inc in the uk and we use all inc all the time abroad however this is a bit different to that . We arrived early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The New Ocean Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Ocean Hotel

Address: 26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston super Mare BS23 2BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Weston super Mare with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The New Ocean Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer