We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Banchory hotels

Banchory Lodge

Dee Street, Banchory AB31 5HS, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Banchory Lodge to your Saves list
Banchory Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
81%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Banchory
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ternan443 Aberdeen, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (188)
  • Photos (75)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    52
    14
    14
    6
See reviews for
37
58
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We did not stay at this Hotel, instead we booked for Dinner at the newly refurbished Banchory Lodge Hotel and we were really impressed with the end result, they have made a wonderful job. Dinner was very good if somewhat pricey but the but comes with the regard to the staff who served us, they were all youngsters and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banchory, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There for Sunday brunch. We were seated in the second smaller river facing room, but then abandoned, so I went in search of a staff member. Having pointed this out our experience immediately changed for the better. The food here is always good and the surroundings the best. The refurbishments I didn't like having seen photos, however once there they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Berwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night recently . Beautiful setting. The room was ok but very hot - window didn't open. The bathroom window did open but you needed a lot of strength to open it and you used a piece of wood to prop it open. Dinner was totally overpriced. Almost £7 for three tiny slivers of smoked salmon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just had our wedding here a week ago and we couldn't have wished for a better day! We had been to a friends wedding here last year which is what prompted us to book this venue for ours. Everything was great from the food and service through to the general smooth running of the day. Jordan and Kate were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Banchory Lodge and hopefully it was the first of many more to come. We found the staff to be very friendly, the rooms were all lovely, the food was very good. The only complaint was that we were only there for two nights. Could have stayed much, much longer. We want to thank all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie M, General Manager at Banchory Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and shall share your feedback with the rest of the team. Haste ye Back! More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night recently and had a meal in the restaurant. The room was ok but the meal was disgraceful. Extortionately priced for very little and I could have made better at home. My husband had a duck dish for £16 (£15.99) and was given 4 tiny slivers of duck with a little sauce of some kind and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie M, General Manager at Banchory Lodge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to read about your experience with us. This is totally unacceptable and as per our e-mails i shall be looking into exactly what went on on this occasion. Kind regards More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had one night stay dinner bed and breakfast with friends at the Banchory Lodge Hotel in July. We stayed in Cobbleheugh the 6 bedroomed house next to the hotel, The decor of our room was to a high standard and we had a breath taking view across the river Dee. The menu and the food presentation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie M, General Manager at Banchory Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback. I'm so pleased that you had a great stay with us and to read that you enjoyed the service and food as we have just recently changed the menu. Haste ye Back! More

Banchory, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not stay here, only used the restaurant, so unable to comment on the rooms. We decided to have a family celebration and thought, from past experience before the new owners, this would have been a good venue. There was a wedding on in another room and a separate party of around 12 people and then us - only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robbie M, General Manager at Banchory Lodge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. This was clearly far from acceptable and I will most certainty be investigating exactly what went wrong with your meal. I would be happy to discuss further so please contact me. Kind regards robbie.mitchell@banchorylodge.com More

Aboyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently went for a family dinner and were disappointed at the level of service. I had to ask for my starter once everyone finished there's. The steaks were good but served cold!.. Our bill contained an extra bottle of wine which we never had and having prompted staff regarding my daughters 21st, they saw fit not to do anything.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie M, General Manager at Banchory Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. I't would be great to discuss your experience further as I'd like to look into exactly what went wrong on your visit. please rest assured that your comments will be passed onto the team and action will be taken. Please e-mail me and we can discuss further. Kind... More

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay at Banchory Lodge with friends for dinner, bed and breakfast to see for ourselves if this hotel is as good as rumoured. The hotel is going through a refurbishment at present but what has been completed-bar/dining room is very " quirky " and fashionable and retains its hint of 'scottishness'. The staff were all very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie M, General Manager at Banchory Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback. We are all very pleased with the refurbishment at the Lodge and glad that we can now share it with our guests. The final touches to our outside decking area are being completed at the moment so on your next visit you will be able to enjoy a drink on on the terrace. Haste... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Banchory Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Banchory Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banchory Lodge

Address: Dee Street, Banchory AB31 5HS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banchory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Banchory Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banchory Hotel Banchory
Banchory Lodge Scotland

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Banchory with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banchory Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer