We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Bodmin accommodations

Hengar Manor Country Park

4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   St. Tudy, Bodmin PL30 3PL , England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (345)
  • Photos (167)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Hengar Manor Country Park
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty lodging in Bodmin
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodmin
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    125
    63
    33
    23
See reviews for
225
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, N Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Daughter and her family stayed here 3 years ago and asked us to join them again this year. Did not disappoint. We stayed in the Villa Plus as there were 4 adults and 2 little ones. Plenty of room-in fact you could easily live in it all year round. Very well equipped and clean and modern throughout. Some previous reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

have just returned from a week at hengar manor (lodge 18 ) park was lovely and peaceful in a great location. lodge was clean and everything in good condition. only fault dining table was sticky and no amount of cleaning would move it so anything you put on table stuck to it. hot tub was checked every day and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never written a review before but i have had to . Booked a weeks break with our family 1st lodge filthy shower moldy, cobwebs everywhere shower either freezing cold or scalding moved to another lodge again we found shower cold during the last 2days we had to boil the kettle to wash up carpets dirty, window blinds didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Did the previous reviewers stay at the same place as us? Only we had a fantastic time. Yes the windows in our lodge were filthy and there were lots of cobwebs and spiders but we weren't fazed. We wanted to spend our honeymoon in Cornwall and chose Hengar Manor as our base for visiting the local area. We were pleasantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location in the Cornish countryside. The accommodation is grim, we stayed in a Lodge with a hot tub. The lodge was in desperate need of decoration and new carpets and the beds were the most uncomfortable beds we have ever tried to sleep in. The windows were filthy and it didn't smell very nice. Regarding the hot tub, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The spa is always a lovely extra to a break away. More

Nottinghamshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not under any circumstances stay here. I am appalled by the disgusting state of the accommodation and the park in general. We were allocated a villa first with broken furniture, cobwebs, smelt of dogs, could not see through the windows properly etc due being so grubby. when we complained we were moved to a cottage which on first appearances... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are investigating your concerns however I would like to point out we do not allow any pets on site or in the accommodations. More

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The wonderful, warm and friendly staff made our holiday really memorable and we've booked to return again next month. The accommodation was not quite what we expected decor wise but it was spacious and comfortable and adequate. The location of this park makes it an excellent base for fantastic days out all over Cornwall and there really is so much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will see you soon. More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been visiting Hengar manor since 1989 and have witnessed many many changes, Hengar has so many plus points but is now missing silly little attention to details the staff are great Phil is a top guy and i have known Sarah for years and others are always friendly, however the site has minor issues like litter and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its great to hear you will be returning and I will make sure Phil and Sarah see your review. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family of 10, ranging from 60's to 9 months and we stayed in chalet no 12. The Park itself and the amenities on offer, were very good. However, the accommodation was very tired, not particularly clean, and could do with a complete refurbishment. Staff in bar and reception extremely helpful and friendly. Elderly man in shop could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and the children liked the hot tub. It is always lovely to get nice comments about the staff. More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned July 5th from a weeks holiday and feel slightly sad that something was "missing". I agree with someone previously with "what a shame" as this park is truly stunning but very tired in many places, Ok, I get that properties of this size don't come cheap to run but neither is the accommodation to let. Furniture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed the Go Active on site and we can only apologise for the guests who disturbed you they will not be returning. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hengar Manor Country Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hengar Manor Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hengar Manor Country Park

Address: St. Tudy, Bodmin PL30 3PL , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Class:4 star — Hengar Manor Country Park 4*
Also Known As:
Hengar Manor Country Park Hotel Bodmin
Hengar Manor Country Park Bodmin, Cornwall

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
162

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Hengar Manor Country Park to your Saves list