We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hartlepool accommodations

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Coast Road | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save upto 35% this Autumn
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    112
    70
    45
    66
See reviews for
280
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at the park for 5 days with 2 children absolutely fantastic time. Great food Accomodation staff were lovely best of all were the entertainment crew! Leslie Aimee and Jordan really stood out for us. Best time and we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a good week here apart from a couple of minor things. The mist was with us most of the week. We went up for a few drinks & at 8.10pm ordered food only to be told "we don't serve food after 8pm. We had travelled for 3.5hrs down to Crimdon, cannot believe a holiday park stop serving food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Shabby accommodation, oven wouldn't cook anything, cobwebs hanging from ceilings and light fittings, damaged decor, caravan smelled like an old people's home, various bulbs out on lights, rusty radiators and got covered in bites presumably from the bed linen or soft furnishings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We decided to have a short break as my husband has terminal cancer and needed to chill for a few days and to forget our troubles for a short while. I must say the reception staff Kelly Kathryn and the reception manager were so helpful and friendly. The accommodation was superb and the food was lovely . Will definitely be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

myself and my family had a wonderful break. are caravan was spotless right near the shop and close to the beach. all the staff on the park where very friendly and helpful, it was very quite around the park and my little girl was quite often the only child at events. but nothing was to much trouble the team made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

caravan was more than I expected Loved my stay will definitely be coming back. And Amiee Lee and lez are great early finish for them :-) All staff really friendly with children and Aimee keep up the good work ur voice is great x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Greeted by the site warden, who even offered to help set up the caravan! Then after our 2nd and final night there, in order to get the benefit of almost another full day, Christine in the office (bless her!) allowed us to stay on site so we could have a picnic on the nearby beach with the kids; other sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having read some of the reviews I was a bit sceptical about this park. we were in a bronze caravan which was rather old. The cleanliness was ok considering the age of the van. The worst part of the equipment was the bedding. The pillows were stained and the quilt did not seem too clean either. Luckily I had taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park. I am so disappointed to read that whilst you found the caravan to be acceptable you did find the bedding to be of a poor standard. I have passed your comments onto my Accommodation Manager to look into the issue you have raised and... More

Newcastle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a weekend 12-14 September we're in seaview caravan was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness off caravan as we only paid £70 and we're expecting it to be a bit run down views we're great overlooking the sea only went to club for a couple of hours first night entertainment all good kids enjoyed it the only thing that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Crimdon Dene. We are very fortunate that we benefit from lovely sea views from a lot of our caravans which our guests really enjoy and I’m pleased you accommodation exceeded your expectation. It’s great to read the children enjoyed the entertainment our team... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Finally got a space on the touring site it's been fully booked for 3weeks that's how good it is and so cheap 11 pounds a night couldn't go swimming in my local baths for that never mind all the entertainment and a clean beech 5 min walk must praise Gary again the touring manger had problems with our jockey wheel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you Lynne for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Crimdon Dene. It is always lovely to hear such kind words, especially about our team members and Gary will be thrilled he got another mention. We look forward to you returning for Halloween but don’t forget to book early to avoid disappointment and further reviewing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Coast Road | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts Hartlepool, England

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (112)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hartlepool with
any amenities