We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Coast Road | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

594 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    226
    146
    86
    55
    81
See reviews for
359
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (594)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Leyburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed over half term in a bronze caravan. when we arrived the smell of damp dog and uncleanliness hit you as you opened the van door. I made my children stay in the car till I could clean the van the best I could with the supplies I had brought with us. I attempted to tell a member of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Been lots of park resorts & this is worst so far. Has potential but needs effort. Scruffy on arrival. Bad organisation. We were in our tourer caravan. The pitch was not good, very hard & not great. The touring warden was good. On arrival check in was shambolic.....1 waiting space on a narrow road, nearly had caravan wrecked by bin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While the staff at the park were very polite, extremely helpful and welcoming, the facilities and cleanliness of our van felt grubby! This was our second stay in a Park Resorts Gold caravan and I expected the same standard of excellent cleanliness and equipment in this one, sadly, this one while appearing clean at first glance, there were bits of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am very pleased that you found all the staff to be friendly and welcoming, however I am disappointed to read that you was unhappy with the standard of your caravan. I will certainly feedback that information to our accommodation department. I am disappointed that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hartlepool hotels

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

class teamstars great would definitely visit again caravan was small but clean great views ask fot sv 24 great clubhouse very spacous and boathouse was great very friendly staff barmaids do everything. STAY HERE !!!!!!,!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, wow what a lovely review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. It great to read that you enjoyed the caravan and the facilities on park. I am so pleased you found all the staff to be friendly. I am so pleased that you would recommend us and I do hope you will return again in the future... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we got there early we were advised that we may park near the club house and enjoy the facilities.. Which comprised of a reasonable bar area and a relatively small but noisy amusements arcade which you have to cross to make use of the toilets and the bar area. The swimming pool is also accessed through the bar area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am pleased that you found the accommodation to be spotless and the park to be clean. I am sorry to learn that you was disappointed with the swimming pool. We do advertise that we do have a small indoor pool which is why we operate... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a lovely break with my family here. Caravan was great the kids loved it and thought it was an exciting adventure. Will definitely return. Team stars young people worked very hard to entertain them

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. It great to read that you really enjoyed your caravan and that the kids loved it. It great to read your comments about our Teamstars and I certainly pass your comments onto them. It’s lovely to read that you are looking at returning and we look forward to... More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we had are holiday in may,1 week before half term. the park, caravan,entertainment and staff where excellent...the beach was also good...the only let down was nothing out and about was open..examples,,diggerland..lightwater valley...south shields pleasure beach..only opened at weekends.and school terms....I think there should be some kind of notice in the brochures to say this,to avoid dissappionment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. It is lovely to read that you really enjoyed everything inside of the park from the caravan to the onsite facilities. It is great to read that you found all the staff to be excellent. I am surprised that some main attractions in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The caravan was disgusting and falling to pieces. We were right in front of a train track (this was not mentioned when we booked) trains kept going past at all hours, waking everyone up. The entertainment is OK for kids but only after bingo. The swimming pool is a joke, it's tiny, and very deep so young ones can't play,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, I am so disappointed to read that Crimdon Dene is not the holiday park for you. If you had any concerns with your caravan we would have endeavoured to rectify whilst you was on holiday with us. In relation to the trains we do advertise in both our brochure and on our website that some of our caravans... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family have camped the length and breadth of Britain with our caravan and we have finally found the worst campsite in England. Just a small list of problems follows. 1. Spent 10 minutes removing dogs muck off pitch. 2. The whole family have to share one key for the shower block costing £10 3. Only allowed 45 minutes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

How very disappointing to read that you have not enjoyed any aspect of your stay on our touring site. As I am sure you would have read we have many positive reviews regarding our touring site and many returning guests. I do understand however that we was not right for yourself. I must apologise if there was dog muck on... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited this site recently had a great time mostly due to Sam and Jamie from the entertainment team do a fabulous job at keeping everyone entertained during the day and in the evening the caravan was lovely the area is lovely would recommend this holiday park to anyone with children 😀😀😀

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Alice, how lovely to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am so pleased to read that Sam and Jamie really made your stay and I will certainly pass on your positive comments to them. I am pleased to read that you was really happy with your caravan and it great that you enjoyed the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (120)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities