We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hartlepool accommodations

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Coast Road | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (427)
  • Photos (181)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    108
    65
    42
    61
See reviews for
266
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Crimdon Dene was great for us apart from the weather which the team cannot be responsible for! The caravans are situated on the cliff top, great for views but very windy. If you like long sandy beaches & walks in the nature reserves it is a great venue. We were disappointed that you had to book swim times each day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park. I am pleased to read that you and your family not only enjoyed the park but also enjoyed the surrounding area. I am sorry to learn that you was a little disappointed that we had not informed you of the booking system in our... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had booked to stay at Sandy Bay with our tourer but when we got there the park was overrun by gypsies who had parked their commercial vehicles inc tow trucks all over the pitches leaving no space for us. The staff did not seem bothered. To cut a long story short we ended up driving for another hour to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights at Crimdon Dene with our motorhome. The staff was very helpful, especially Catherine, who helped us to book the next stage in our trip, with another Park Resorts camp, at Sandy Bay. The site is clean, organised, the warden Greg is friendly and the beach is close. The beach is wide and sandy when tide is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on our touring park. It is lovely to read that you found all the staff friendly and helpful and I am pleased that Catherine was able to help you with the next part of your holiday. We are extremely fortunate that the beaches are not only close but are... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our caravan was spotlessly clean, comfortable and with good facilities. However, there were shortages of some utensils and we found that some of the saucepans still had remnants in them left by previous occupants. Surely this should be checked. On the plus side the entertainment provided by the Teamstars was excellent. Special mention should be made of Aimee, Les, Hayley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park. I am disappointed to read that whilst your caravan was spotlessly clean we did let you down in some items missing. I have passed this feedback onto my Accomodation Manager to ensure that the caravans are checked more thoroughly to ensure this doesn’t happen... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in fine as at any caravan park, we have used several over the past 10 years or so and as usual look forward to getting the keys to start our annual holiday. We booked a " silver " accommodation and upon arrival to our caravan started to fear the worst as the back end of it looked as though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. I am disappointed to hear that your accommodation was not up to our usual high standard on this occasion and I would like to sincerely apologise for this. We do encourage reporting issue and thank you for doing so. It appears that our usual high standards have... More

Durham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only went for a two day break with two children aged 1 & 4 ,loads to do great entertainment and what a star Gary the park warden is, very helpfull and friendly and always there to help, we will defiantly be returning soon x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on our touring field, it is lovely to read you had a fabulous time, and will be returning again. I will pass your lovely comments on to Garry our touring warden, it is always lovely to hear that our team go that extra mile to make our guests stay... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for an action packed park then stop reading. If you are looking for a park that has things going on, amenities and a good access to the beach, then this is the review you are looking for. This is the 3rd time I have visited the site, my first 2 visits were a number of years... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comprehensive review on trip advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your accommodation and the park itself very pleasant. As a returning guest to Crimdon Dene for the third time, I am sure you will agree that we have had a lot... More

sunderland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fantastic place to stay great entertainment for kids so much to do for them as well as the beach. This was our first holiday with our new tourer caravan the tourer warden was extremely helpful helped us set up solved all the little problems we had with being new to touring couldn't praise him enough. The site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, what a lovely review of your recent holiday with us on our touring site. It is lovely to read that your children were fully entertained during your stay and you not only enjoyed the facilities we have on park but also visited our lovely beach which is very close to the park. I am pleased you found Gary... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The caravan had blood or something on skirting boards door frame one the light had Been smashed in front room other one didn't work DVD player scratched broke kids DVD didn't even work on kids bed quilt cover came off to see big red mark on the quilt the beach is not a beach you do much on all stones... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park on Trip Advisor, I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. There is no excuse for a dirty caravan and I wasn’t aware of any particular issues at the time of stay so this is particularly disappointing and something I am very sorry to... More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool tiny, only 3 changing cubicles altogether for men and women to share, pool has to be booked in advance, but not told that when u arrive. Pool closed for pirate show ( that doesn't take place anywhere near it!) but again not told. in fact, reception was useless as there isn't even anywhere for you to park, no local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at crimdon dene, I was disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found your accomodation clean and comfortable . For health and safety reasons there is a maximum capacity permitted to use the swimming pool at times therefore,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Coast Road | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Hotel Class:3 star — Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts Hartlepool, England

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (112)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hartlepool with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
600

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer