We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Coast Road | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Special Offer
Seasonal Special Offers
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant half term week with the family...3 kids aged 1, 5 and 12. Plenty to do for all ages especially liked the pottery painting and the swimming pool activities. Very Friendly and accommodating staff. Boat house restaurant nice and prices ok. Lovely entertainment in the very new and lovely show bar. Beautiful caravan and lovely sea views. Would recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank hvmchugh
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review regarding your half term stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the on-site facilities included our newly refurbished restaurant and show bar. I am also delighted that you found all the staff to be friendly and enjoyed both your caravan and our beautiful sea views. I do hope you will return again in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just a lovely site with great views and enjoy been a new caravan owner.. Staff friendly also, plenty to do when the facilities are open and also a great beach to walk the dogs. We enjoy going to the site as people are lovely and friendly. Worth a look.

Helpful?
Thank Chris1604
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Chris, I am so pleased that you are enjoying the park as we are very fortunate to be in a lovely location with great walks that are really suitable for dogs. I am pleased that you have found all the staff friendly and helpful and I would like to take the opportunity for taking the time to place your... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

First impression was good. Long queue but reception staff friendly. It was very busy to check in. No idea why the sales staff who were standing around chatting amongst themselves couldn't lend a hand. I had booked 2 caravans; one for the week and one for the rest of the family to join us at weekend. Despite emailing beforehand the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isobel H
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Isobel, how disappointed I am to ready your review regarding your stay at Crimdon Dene. Firstly, I am sorry that we was unable to meet your special requirement of your caravan close together. Whilst, we always try to meet requests sometimes it is not possible, however, my team should have contacted you beforehand to make you aware. I am... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Been a couple of times before and always enjoyed our stay... ...Does exactly what it says on the tin. Perfect beach location, lovely clean caravan (bronze...basic but all we needed). Lovely park/pool/restaurant. Lovely new show bar and some really fun entertainment although dance floor a little small for size of park so can feel very busy. Staff approachable, friendly and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Emily M
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Emily, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. As a returning guest your feedback is very valuable and I am sure will be very helpful to future travellers. We are very fortunate to have such a lovely beach within close distance to the park. I am pleased that you had the opportunity... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

I was a member of the party with Jan and as she correctly stated in her review the caravan was definitely NOT what we booked. When we went into the reception on arrival and this became apparent, the staff had a couldn't care less attitude, it was take it or leave it, there's nothing else, we're full, it's the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank walkingwitch
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am so sorry that on this occasion we appear to have let you down and not met our usual high standard. I am very surprised that you found that the staff didn’t care as all the team go to ensure our guests have a good... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Arrived and caravan was dirty and we could smell urine. I was tired after travelling so i cleaned it myself.The next day went to complain and was not even offered another van also asked for an extra pillow which we did not get. We complained to Hoseasons when we got home , only just today got a reply saying that... More 

Helpful?
Thank papa67Glasgow
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I do apologise that the caravan was not upto our usual high standards. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team and I do thank you for your review as we always encourage feedback from our guests in order to improve the standards... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We had gold plus caravan it was lovely and spacious and clean . Always had a great time at club house . Bit crowded on Halloween night but still great fun .kaycee , Danni , Craig and Jamie kept us entertained and looked after .lewy and Craig behind the bar looked after us all weeks drinks wise and helped rectify... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany T
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Bethany, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am pleased that you found your caravan lovely and spacious. It is great that you had the opportunity to use on on-site facilities and really enjoyed the entertainment. I will pass on your feedback to the staff you have personally mentioned. I am... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Five friends, booked a three bedroom caravan, even upgraded to Silver Plus. What a farce! We were given a two bedroom cramped caravan in which we could not control the heating so it was either roasting or cold, although I must admit the water was nice and hot. Neither were we offered a larger caravan (as booked) because the site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet T
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Janet, I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am sorry that you was unhappy with the caravan that you was allocated and on this occasion we have not got this right for you. I do apologise if you had issues with the heating of the caravan and found certain rooms... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our fun filled half term week at crimdon dene, complex was clean, offering activities to suit all ages, lovely food at prices you would expect and team stars were still as lively and approachable as beginning of the season. Well done to Danni, Kasey, Jamie, and Craig for entertaining us each evening and a special mention to the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rhian H
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Rhian, wow what a lovely review of your recent stay during the October half term. I am pleased that you had the opportunity to use on on-site facilities and enjoyed the food in the restaurant. I will pass on your positive comments regarding the Teamstars and it is fantastic that you enjoyed the rock and roll show. I do... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Had a relaxing but exciting packed fun weekend. Everyone was catered for facilities in club very good. Lovely pool. Would recommend to friends and family will be back next year. Lots to do in surrounding areas shopping in Hartlepool was good as its undercover

Helpful?
3 Thank nic481
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the on-site facilities as well as visited the surrounding area. It’s fantastic that you will recommend to family and friends and you ar looking at returning next year. We really look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

329 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#9 of 12 in Whitley Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chimneys Hotel
The Chimneys Hotel
#6 of 14 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Douglas Hotel
Douglas Hotel
#3 of 14 in Hartlepool
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities