We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Oakroyd to your Saves list
133 Park Road | Tees Valley, Hartlepool TS26 9HT, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (8)
  • Photos (2)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Ranked #11 of 12 Hartlepool B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have not stayed at this hotel for a while as I have not been in the area but I wanted to post a review. The hotel is located right in the centre of Hartlepool close to all amenities. The owners are very friendly and you certainly get the personal touch on arrival and throughout your stay. Toby the dog... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I've not slept at the Oakroyd. I have however used their facilities for catered gatherings/meetings of around 25 people, and I can say that the owners and staff are extremely friendly, very helpful and very well organised. Food was really good quality and served promptly and the way in which they handled everything from serving food, supplying drinks and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I've stayed at the oakroyd on many occasions and it's unlike any other hotel I have stayed in. It is currently on my companies "preferred list" and the staff always remember me and my preferences every time I stay there, for me it's honestly like staying with family. It is a small family run business and is just a joyous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I visited with my partner and the hotel was very lovely! The owners were very friendly and breakfast was fantastic! We found that our room was very nice an clean and homely. The beds were very comfy........don't know what the other reviews were talking about! We will defiantly stay again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Stayed here for one night with two friends so we had the triple room. Paid £69 on arrival for the room. The owners were very welcoming and friendly but the rest of the B&B was really poor quality. The room was freezing with no option to turn the radiator on- or we couldn't work it out and there were no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed with friends for the Great North Run. Our friends stayed here last year and were back again this year. We thought it was clean and suited our needs. The couple that own the hotel were lovely and really really helpful and friendly. Breakfast on a Sunday is usually 8.00am but they got it ready at 6.30am for everyone.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Britain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We were glad we only stayed one night. We were in a shabby room, the shower did not work and the bathroom floor was filthy. The mattresses had sagged totally - the beds must have been ancient. We thought the house smelt of dogs. This is a very basic guest house. There was no buffet at all at breakfast -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mandyoakroyd, Owner at Oakroyd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as this can help us improve ourselves further. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us however if you have mentioned these things while you were with us we would of done our best to rectify the problem. I'm afraid that a buffet at breakfast for a small hotel like ourselves... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights Good location Good breakfast family style hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oakroyd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oakroyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakroyd

Address: 133 Park Road | Tees Valley, Hartlepool TS26 9HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Also Known As:
Oakroyd Hartlepool, England

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (3)
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Hartlepool with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oakroyd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?