We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sevenoaks accommodations

Thriftwood Holiday Park

Plaxdale Green Road | Stansted, Sevenoaks TN15 7PB, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Thriftwood Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevenoaks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

HAve spent this weekend in Touring caravan on this site -very disappointed -they put us on the area for "rallies " roughgrass -dodgy electric hookup and waste drain that was blocked PArts of the site -the tented area looked like a building site and the pool was not yet opened and for this the charge was £25 per night -very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here in tent and folding camper with large group and small group. Owners very helpful, great hard standing pitches, pool is lovely. Nice stroll down to fete and local pubs. Local shops selling all you need a short 5 minute drive. Shame on site shop doesnt stock more. Not really much to have to eat on site which lets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although This site seems quite full with all The static caravans And trailers, it actually has a more relaxed feel than some bigger sites. The woods are perfect for kids To explore. There is a nice Playground And a arcade games room (could end up spending a lot in here on a rainy day!!). There was one really helpful And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here at the start of the school holidays a family of 4 with 2 children (12 and 5) . Initially only staying 2 nights but ended up staying for 5!! We had a fully serviced hard standing pitch for our touring caravan and had a fab time. Staff very helpful sites not huge which was nice . Camping areas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at Thriftwood, and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The site is lovely, clean and well-maintained. Plentiful hot water in the beautiful shower rooms. The only criticism I have is I wish there were hooks on the walls and shower curtains in the cubicles. The dressing area (and your clothes) can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned after a last minute weekend break. I rang ahead and asked for a camping pitch with Electricity. I was told that there was Non-electric pitches available only and there was no need to book, just turn up. I arrived the following day and a booked a pitch and yet again asked if electric was available (out of interest),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just got home from an excellent camping holiday at Thriftwood. I couldn't fault the site. The fields and pitches are clean and roomy, the washing up facilities, showers and loos cleaned daily and immaculate, pool lovely, kids playground fab. Went with four kids under 8 and they loved every minute. We got a flat battery in our car and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back from a BRILLANT weekend at thriftwood campsite, June is a super woman, made us feel so welcome. Les her husband, is a lovely man. Brett and lee were very friendly xxx and all the other staff were very helpful, nothing was to much trouble. Will defo be going back before the end of the year and recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a great family run campsite great pool kids had loads of fun , cheap games room at 50p a game usually £1.50 at other places , mark and the boys can't do enough for you day and night , shower block is like being at a nice gym , could do with a bigger play area for children above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

When you come into the site it looks lovely. However, the site is very busy (although quiet) and, therefore the pitches are very tight as there is a huge turnaround. Not much room for children to play except for the park. No green for football and games, etc. It seems anyone is allowed on there, including commercial vehicles. Bit disappointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thriftwood, Manager at Thriftwood Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are saddened that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please be aware that this is the height of the holiday season therefore it may have been a little busier than usual. We do state that ball games are prohibited, to avoid damage to other customers property. However there are 12 acres of beautiful woodland for children to explore and a... More

Been to Thriftwood Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thriftwood Holiday Park

Address: Plaxdale Green Road | Stansted, Sevenoaks TN15 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Sevenoaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Sevenoaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriftwood Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Thriftwood Holiday Park to your Saves list