We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Madeley hotels

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castlefields Way, Madeley TF7 5DW, England
Hotel amenities
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Madeley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
suebroady Halifax United Kingdom
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    202
    82
    41
    31
See reviews for
67
350
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (618)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Halifax United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

.This hotel was absolutely fantastic from start to finish, The staffer were superb,couldnt do enough for you.Room was very comfortable and clean,all in all my husband and I had a lovely weekend and will definitely return again in the near future.Well done Madeley Court.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and it is great to hear that your stay with us at Madeley Court was such a positive experience. I am grateful for your comments, especially for the service provided by my team and I am pleased that you will return to the hotel. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our friends wedding. We had a room in the gatehouse which was a building with only 2 rooms in. The room was really big but the furnishings were really shabby - ripped material on chairs and the bottom of the bed. Also plug socket hanging off the wall. The bed was really uncomfortable could feel the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss further. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Bath
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is certainly picturesque and as we approached the reception felt pleased with our choice. We stressed our need for a quiet room and got one close by a double set of swing doors, one of which is a fire door. When the last guest to use these doors went to bed, at 2am , we slept and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that your stay with us was not the relaxing break that had been hoped for. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss further. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start!!..after a somewhat challenging check-in, waiting patiently with no welcoming receptionist for a good 10 minutes, we were finally given instructions to our room, both phones ringing throughout so you could barely hear yourself think. The lady at the desk however was very pleasant but the whole check in experience for me was a little unprofessional. After admiring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss further. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the title indicates we were on an all inclusive package which included bed, breakfast, lunch, evening meal and selected drinks and we were pleased with the price and our stay. The sat nav took us to the wrong place originally but if you find the school the hotel is next door down a long drive. The main building is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Madeley Court and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was disappointed with our stay here. The room was of poor standard for the price and expectations. It felt very budget and the heating (tacky electric heater hanging off the wall) did not work so was extremely cold. We had to run the shower and leave the wc door open to get the temp up. The restaurant was nicely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that your experiences of the hotel did not meet expectations. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Madeley Court hotel for 2 nights on an all inclusive deal. Room very small and dark but had everything you needed . Hotel very busy with weddings. The food, wine and service very good and was excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that your stay with us was a positive experience, offering value for money. Hopefully, we can welcome you back to Madeley Court. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what a place clean inviting excellent staff food great I could go on well done all we had a wedding party of 9 rooms plus all rooms excellent we did not have the weeding at the hotel but they where so helpful we all had a fab time

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Madeley Court. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed just the one night 20 Sept. Sat nav took us down a track to the rear of the hotel. Quite common apparently. The hotel is set well away from the main road and in its own grounds so very peaceful & quiet. Part of the hotel is a 15th century priory conversion (where we stayed) with many of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Madeley Court and I appreciate your positive comments, particularly for the service provided by my team. I hope that we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Address: Castlefields Way, Madeley TF7 5DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Madeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeley Clarion
Clarion Madeley

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay