We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Morecambe hotels

Clarendon Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74-76 Marine Rd West | West End Promenade, Morecambe LA4 4EP, England
Hotel amenities
Clarendon Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
69%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
SHoward83 Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
48
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a fantastic hotel as long as you appreciate at it is a couple of hundred years old. It’s a little rough around the edges and the décor is vintage but personally I love that. I knew I was booking into the oldest hotel in Morecombe and it’s the perfect example of a vintage hotel. With dark wood panelling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good points Friendly welcome with a smile Parked right outside the door Good location Good price Beds comfortable Rooms are large Bad points The floor in room 25 at the end of the bed is like a roller coaster Room 25 is top (3rd) floor and the wifi drops connection and It's "the cloud" wifi which is limited sites Old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my mum there for a post mothers day lunch. We found the Clarendon to be an excellent venue with frindly attentive staff and excellent food and service. We will be visiting again very soon. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarendon H, Manager at Clarendon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Clarendon Hotel. Regards Calvin Wang Deputy Manager More

London,England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I held our Diamond anniversary at the Clarendon Hotel on the 22nd March this year. The occasion was a great success and was enjoyed by all. The Silverdale Suite was beautifully presented . The meal was excellent and the staff were most pleasant efficient and helpful. I would like to express our appreciation to Jackie Dawson (Manageress)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarendon H, General Manager at Clarendon Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your anniversary dinner at The Clarendon. It was a pleasure organising and celebrating your special day here at the hotel. I will pass the comments on to all staff and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards Jackie Dawson General Manager More

Llanberis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for the first time at the Clarendon Hotel in Morecambe to celebrate my parents-in-law's 60th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely room with beautiful views over the sea.The service was excellent, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room where we had the party was laid out beautifully, the food was great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarendon H, Front Office Manager at Clarendon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments, i am so glad you had a great time with us and i hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Jackie Dawson General Manager More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Since holding a 'big birthday' party here, we have returned again & again & again! This year alone we have had a family engagement party (with stopover for the more distant guests), a neighbourhood Christmas lunch and an intimate 'little birthday' party. This hotel is so friendly and you know that Jackie and Calvin (the Management team) will look after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clarendon H, Manager at Clarendon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to have you back to The Clarendon, and as always, we look forward to seeing you back very soon. I will pass the comments to all the staff whom i'm sure will be pleased to hear. Kind Regards Calvin Wang Deputy Manager More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Room was OK but at 20.45 a disco started. Therefore no sleep. Called manager at 23.30 she said it would stop at midnight. It actually stopped at 00.45 followed by an hour of singing and shouting. Manager useless. Told her we wouldn't pay for room and left Complained to head office, they are worse than useless, don't reply to letters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarendon H, General Manager at Clarendon Hotel, responded to this review

I feel i must reply to your comments with the following: You were advised before arrival that there was a function on at the hotel. When you called the Manager, she came immediately and offered to move you to another room, you declined. At reception the following morning, you advised the same Manager that you would not be continuing your... More

Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just got back from celebrating my birthday at the Clarendon, we had a lovely seaview room, it was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable...In the evening we had an excellent meal in the Waterfront restaurant and then proceeded to go downstairs to Davy Jones locker bar..The staff are so polite and helpful,,and even thought there was a big Burns night occasion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clarendon H, Manager at Clarendon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Clarendon and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Calvin Wang Deputy Manager More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were looking forward to the New Years celebrations at the Clarendon but was so disappointed as this year was not a patch on last year. The food was awful. The bread role was so stale I asked for another one but this did not appear. The tempura battered king prawn starter was soggy and tasteless. Duck was overdone and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarendon H, General Manager at Clarendon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy New Year's Eve. We had such fantastic comments that by the end of the evening, we only had limited space left from next year's Bond Event. I, actually had the tempura prawns, which were not soggy and also 3 guests on my table had the duck, which was pink and... More

Morecambe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful night on New Years Eve at the Clarendon. It was a Hollywood theme; everyone was dressed up. The service was very good, the food was good and the music during the meal and afterwards super. A special big thanks to Jackie; for all her hard work organising it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarendon H, Manager at Clarendon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We are so glad you enjoyed our NYE Hollywood Night! It was great having the pleasure of your company that evening and i look forward to seeing you for our Bond Themed NYE this year! Kind Regards Jackie Dawson General Manager More

Been to Clarendon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Hotel

Address: 74-76 Marine Rd West | West End Promenade, Morecambe LA4 4EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarendon Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarendon Hotel affords spectacular views of Morecambe Bay towards the peaks of the Lake District. The Clarendon's 29 bedrooms are decorated and furnished to a very high standard assuring you of a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Why not relax and enjoy a drink in our newly refurbished lounge bar before sampling some of the finest produce Lancashire has on offer in our Waterfront Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarendon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarendon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Clarendon Hotel to your Saves list