We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berkeley GuestHouse

3.0 of 5 39 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berkeley GuestHouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Berkeley GuestHouse
Berkeley GuestHouse
Berkeley GuestHouse
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    33
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
103
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

A group of us stayed here for the first time recently and found the Berkeley guesthouse a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable with an adequate bathroom. We enjoyed a drink in the evening before going out and were pleasantly surprised at the bar prices. The breakfast was really nice and a good choice available.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Last minute booking unfortunately , which meant only one room left, room 10 which was the attic room, lovely sea views, but almost 50 stairs to climb with luggage, room difficult to move around in without banging your head on the roof trusses. Creaky floor in toilet/shower room must have been a nightmare for guests in room below, although owner... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and fairly peaceful as well as being quite comfortable. Room was small but to be fair that was how it was described. Shower was weak with a very small cubicle. Breakfast was nice and arrived quickly although we didn't eat it all as we are not big eaters. Unfortunately we felt a little interrogated about this afterwards!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Andrew. Firstly, yes that room is a small double and our pricing reflects this. You were shown to the room by Colette and asked if it was ok to which you replied that it was fine. As for the breakfast, i'm afraid we must call you to task over your comments. You came down for... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my Dad were over in Morecambe to see our team play a mid week football fixture at the Globe Arena just 0.7 miles away. We experienced a very friendly welcome and excellent all round service from the lady who was running the hotel whilst the owners were away celebrating a special birthday. Our one night stay was comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Marc Thanks for a great review glad you enjoyed your stay sorry about the football!! will pass the lovely comments on to Gerry for looking after you. Kind regards Colette & Mal More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place to stay. We had 2 nights in Oct 2014 and it was very clean The staff were lovely and food was beautiful. Lovely breakfast!!!! Our room was lovely and very clean Would recommend to everyone if you are staying in Morecambe

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Manager at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine Thanks for your lovely review and glad you had a great stay.Colette & Mal More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't have asked for better first class....... Room was lovely, clean and warm little home from home....... lovely view of the sea......Didn't really see the sights has was there for a family gathering..........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your lovely review its great to hear such positive comments, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next family gathering. Colette & Mal More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Lovely guest house ex clean .never met the owners as they were out but allllllll Staff really lovely and friendly .the lady who checked us in .couldnt do enough for us .few stairs for my mum they lady did offer to change rooms but we didn't want to cause a fuss for her .but the room s was lovely .and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, Thank you for the kind review. Sorry we weren't here to meet you as we were away for the night. Our stand in says thank you for the comments. The heating in the hotel is on a timer and goes off at midnight. We normally find that the rooms retain the heat throughout the evening and usually get... More 

liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Fab return stay We were delighted to return for new year, Mal Colette and Thomas always the perfect hosts Perfect room as always, comfy, spotless and facilities we can't fault, anybody taking trip or traveling through morecambe this b&b is the one to stay in, staff all so friendly too, now last but not least superb breakfast, hot and tasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Maria, It was honestly great to see you again. A ray of sunshine in the cold winters days. Thats a polite way of saying, you are mad. You make the new years eve party but you still cant sing! Look forward to seeing you again in spring. Thank you Mal and Colette More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The best and friendliest guest house ever! Thank you for making my stay in morecambe so comfortable. Your guest house is warm, friendly, inviting and very clean. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful time. I will be staying again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa, for returning to the Berkeley. Its good to see people like yourself coming back. Proves we are doing something right. Next time we will have to get out with you as you seemed to enjoy the bright lights of the town. Regards Mal and Colette More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Hi, just got home from another great break at The Berkley Guest House in Morecambe. All the staff were fantastic as always. Thank you very much to Colette and Mal and we will be booking again soon! Howard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Great to see you again and thanks for choosing the Berkeley whenever you are in Morecambe. Its nice to see returning guests time after time. The work has commenced on the remaining en suites and will be complete before your next visit. Hope you got home safe and without delay. Regards Mal and Colette More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Berkeley GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley GuestHouse

Address: 39 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley GuestHouse 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Berkeley GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay