We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berkeley GuestHouse

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
39 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Berkeley GuestHouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    331
    45
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
140
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Keighley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a fantastic time staff are fantastic very friendly the guesthouse is extremely spotless the breakfast is beautiful best I have ever had in a guesthouse will definitely be going again and will be recommending to family and friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The service was excellent & the people were all very friendly & welcoming. The room was very clean although the double bed felt like it was about to collapse on 1 side & we needed a lie down after we had negotiated several flights of stairs as we were right on the top floor.The hotel was in a good location... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I ,along with our nine year old grandson, stayed here for two nights and we were glad we chose this guesthouse. We had a family room on the ground floor and found the room spotless..The bathroom was also spotlessly clean. The hosts were really friendly and made you feel home from home...the breakfast was great and set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

A hidden gem eh? Wish there were some hidden in here somewhere. Nice to meet you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and Morecambe itself. The grandson seemed to be a busy little fella. He never stopped! Bet your feet were tired when you got home. Hope to see you again. Mal and Colette More 

nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on Friday 28th Aug as we was going to the football the next day . We arrived around 8pm parked straight outside free of charge .welcomed by the owner checked straight in very friendly . room had everything you could need very clean and tea coffee in room .Bed very comfortable nice sea view room got a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Cheers Gary for your review but dont expect any apologies for the score..... Its good to get quite a few of the away supporters all staying together. It gave you someone's shoulder to cry on. Glad you enjoyed your stay even if it was only 1 night. Next season, if we dont get promoted......... Kind regards Mal and Colette More 

nottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my son on a Friday night for the football on the sat . This place ticks all the boxes for me ! Clean,nice room (we were in room 9 with a sea view ) comfortable bed , plenty of wardrobe space , good shower . The breakfast was lovely and good quality !! The staff are great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

COME ON YOU SHRIMPS. At least we provided you with something you enjoyed. lol Good crack at breakfast with the Morecambe footballer coming down with his tracksuit on. Hope you managed in the bed..... Next season, book early and get a twin. Regards Mal and Colette More 

Birnam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was looking for a B&B for one night in August. Took the Trip Advisor reviews as a guide and was not disappointed. Just watch out there is no lift, we took the last room which was the on the top floor so the walk up after breakfast burnt off the calories! Great breakfast, clean and quiet room and very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Heather and Mark, Great to meet you and thanks for the nice review. Best regards Mal and Colette More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are a family of four on our first visit to Morecambe. We were given a warm welcome from the owners and staff.Our room was modern and immaculate as was all the facilities.The breakfast was lovely. The owner's no nonsense policy, gives the place a peaceful ambience which was appreciated. I'm glad my 4 year old twins behaved well!!! My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review Julie, Your girls were as quiet as mice. I think my stature scared them to death when i opened the front door. They soon settled and it was nice to have smiles off them at breakfast. We do hope you can come back alone and maybe enjoy a drink in the bar with us. Thanks... More 

Hadleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived at the Berkeley we knew we made the right decision. Parked easily outside on the street. Then went in to be greeted by the owner, the only downside was theres no reception so you just have to stand in the hall way and we felt kinda out of place in a way. Then we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Natalie and thanks for your kind review. I will respond to a couple of your comments. Firstly we are a 3 star guesthouse and i have yet to find a guesthouse that actually has a reception. Hotels have receptions. A guesthouse is what it says, you are a guest in our house. We dont employ staff to sit around... More 

Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Working in the area I found this accommodation online. I was met with a friendly welcome and felt very comfortable. The room was nicely presented and the toilet facilities were up to date. Had a great nite's sleep then breakfast in the morning was excellent, would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Barry Thank you for your review, pleased you enjoyed your stay and you were made very welcome. Kind Regards Colette & Mal More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot recommend this guesthouse highly enough. All the staff are so nice and helpful. Colette & Mal the owners are so welcoming. My room was excellent, so clean, bright and comfortable. My breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it. To look at it from the front is a joy, the flowers are lovely and when I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Laurie thank you for such lovely remarks about our guesthouse. It was pleasure to have you here and enjoy your company on the patio, really pleased you enjoyed your stay.Kind Regards Colette & Mal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.5 mi away
The Midland Hotel - Morecambe
1.0 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 12 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarendon Hotel
Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 12 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lothersdale Hotel
Lothersdale Hotel
#7 of 12 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#6 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay