We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berkeley GuestHouse

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
39 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Berkeley GuestHouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To Mal, Colette & Crew you deserve No1! Nothing is a problem to this hotel even arriving late! Mal make you feel welcome and its super clean! Break fast is terrific, they make you anything you ask (provided its on the menu) and its piping hot! Reminds me of the good old times when you went to the seaside! Yes... More 

Helpful?
Thank HiltzTheCoolerKing
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering it was £30 a night, this was really quite good. The room is not massive but very clean and reasonably up to date. Everything works- wifi a bit patchy but then that's the norm in b+b's still sadly. And the breakfast had very good bacon, sausage, egg, rather than the horrible cheap ones you get at many places in... More 

Helpful?
Thank notspartacus
Newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family visited during the Christmas period. We love it here, the Berkeley just stands out from the rest, Colette, Mal & Thomas make you feel very welcome. You can enjoy a lovely stroll to the shops or along the beach. My nephew had a lot of fun in the park over the road by the beach and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrincessLaLa1983
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Lala Thanks for your lovely review. It was lovely to have you here again look forward to seeing you again in july. Kind Regards Colette mal & Thomas. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely friendly staff very helpful lovely venue on the beach nice views from room topped off with a cracking breakfast cheers in a lovely location near to bars and restaurants defiantly be visiting again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mmiddl_469292
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time out to review us, glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Colette mal & thomas More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Thank you so much Colette, Mal & Thomas for a brilliant New Years Celebration package! We had the most amazing New Years Eve party and the New Year's Day meal was just fabulous! The table setting looked amazing! You always look after us soooo well, and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was gorgeous and very very clean. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitchell_pops
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thanks yet again for choosing the Berkeley for your New Years stay. It so good to see people like yourselves returning to us time after time. You have become part of the family here now and other guests love to talk to you about the area and your experiences. Hope to see you again soon. Mal, Colette and Thomas More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

A great stay here. We booked through booking.com 2 days before our arrival. The guests were on holiday and had blocked off rooms on booking.com to prevent them being booked out. Whilst away, this had reset itself and hence we made the booking unknowing. The owners were very helpful and emailed us to explain what had happened. As we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thanks you for your kind review Rachel. It seems the power cuts resetting the booking diary worked in both our favours. You enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you. The room you selected was advertised as the small double but glad is was adequate. Kind regards Mal and Colette More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Brilliant guesthouse the whole place is spotlessly clean,the beds are so comfatable,the breakfast was lovely everyone we met there wAs lovely and friendly.i would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank lynnmoul
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, Thanks for taking the time to review our guesthouse and in such a positive way. Hope you can return in the near future. Mal and Colette More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant place to stay. Hope to return again soon 😊. Clean, good food and outstanding hospitality 😊 highly recommend to anyone staying in Morecambe and best part is the view from the hotel!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and the smiley faces. Glad everything was to your liking. Regards Mal and Colette More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Highly recommended. My husband and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay last weekend. Our room was comfortable and the little extra touches were most appreciated. Due to the extensive power cuts, due to flooding, we were expecting no more than cereal followed by bread and butter for breakfast Sunday morning. Your sterling effort, cooking a tasty fry up by torch and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beryl_H
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Beryl, No power cut is going to stop us. Just grateful we only had power cuts and not the floods that the poor people of Lancaster suffered. It was actually good fun sitting in the bar by candle light and then cooking breakfast by miners head lamps. The workmen were the best with the battery operated Xmas lights we... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

My husband and I had a two night stay at The Berkley. We had a wonderful room overlooking the bay. The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable and we had tea/coffee facilities in the room. It was great to come back after a day out braving the high winds! The breakfast in the morning was terrific, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bbroad_115604
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. You were lucky to leave when you did as we were affected by the power cuts last weekend. Luckily we dont get the floods but the whole area went into darkness for 3 days. We still had fun in the bar by candle light. All the rooms got a string of battery operated christmas... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.5 mi away
The Midland Hotel - Morecambe
1.0 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarendon Hotel
Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 12 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Headway Hotel
Headway Hotel
#6 of 12 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yacht Bay View Hotel
Yacht Bay View Hotel
#4 of 27 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#2 of 27 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay