We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Morecambe B&Bs / inns

Berkeley GuestHouse

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   39 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Hotel amenities
Berkeley GuestHouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Berkeley GuestHouse to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
1006DEBBIE Northampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    32
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
100
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely guest house ex clean .never met the owners as they were out but allllllll Staff really lovely and friendly .the lady who checked us in .couldnt do enough for us .few stairs for my mum they lady did offer to change rooms but we didn't want to cause a fuss for her .but the room s was lovely .and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, Thank you for the kind review. Sorry we weren't here to meet you as we were away for the night. Our stand in says thank you for the comments. The heating in the hotel is on a timer and goes off at midnight. We normally find that the rooms retain the heat throughout the evening and usually get... More 

liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fab return stay We were delighted to return for new year, Mal Colette and Thomas always the perfect hosts Perfect room as always, comfy, spotless and facilities we can't fault, anybody taking trip or traveling through morecambe this b&b is the one to stay in, staff all so friendly too, now last but not least superb breakfast, hot and tasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Maria, It was honestly great to see you again. A ray of sunshine in the cold winters days. Thats a polite way of saying, you are mad. You make the new years eve party but you still cant sing! Look forward to seeing you again in spring. Thank you Mal and Colette More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best and friendliest guest house ever! Thank you for making my stay in morecambe so comfortable. Your guest house is warm, friendly, inviting and very clean. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful time. I will be staying again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa, for returning to the Berkeley. Its good to see people like yourself coming back. Proves we are doing something right. Next time we will have to get out with you as you seemed to enjoy the bright lights of the town. Regards Mal and Colette More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, just got home from another great break at The Berkley Guest House in Morecambe. All the staff were fantastic as always. Thank you very much to Colette and Mal and we will be booking again soon! Howard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Great to see you again and thanks for choosing the Berkeley whenever you are in Morecambe. Its nice to see returning guests time after time. The work has commenced on the remaining en suites and will be complete before your next visit. Hope you got home safe and without delay. Regards Mal and Colette More 

Wylam, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking for a little over nighter whilst visiting my daughter in nearby Heysham and came across this little gem. Located bang on the seafront with views over Morecambe bay this place came up trumps. On street parking was no problem in this relatively quiet part of the resort. My genial host was very welcoming despite my early arrival,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for the encouraging review. You covered just about all the points that people look for when making a booking. We wish all our rooms could benefit from the view at the front. Maybe have to dig a moat right round the guesthouse. Roll on the next grandchild eh! Kind regards Mal and Colette More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just want to say a huge THANK YOU once again to Colette, Mal & Thomas for our fantastic New Year stay!! What a night in the bar wow!! Buffet excellent & New years day meal excellent and plenty of it! This was our 3rd time celebrating with them and we look forward to next year! Room was perfect as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you yet again for your kind review and for returning to us for our new years eve celebrations. It seems to be getting around and it was nice to see people from different parts of the country meeting for the first time and getting on so well. Thank you Lor for the singing. It will be remembered. Thanks to... More 

Stockport
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We all very much enjoyed our stay at Berkeley and a very personable approach that owners offered to their guests. Our room had fantastic views, breakfast was great, the owner has kindly put our bikes into his garage and gave us many very useful tips that made our short break very memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thanks Gwenne for you review. Had a few quiet months on the cycling front but getting ready for the first ones to come in. Hope you are well. Regards Mal and Colette More 

Watton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Even though we are into winter, the warm welcome was great and made the trip worthwhile. Treating my wife to a Birthday Break, it was important to make the most of everything. The room was warm and comfortable with a great view of the bay (after the mist rose!) and the mountains of Cumbria. The traditional breakfast choice was ideal... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you Michael, for reviewing our guesthouse. No, we dont have baths in the rooms but we clearly state on our web site that all rooms have a shower. It would be lovely to have the room to put baths in but unfortunately we dont. Glad everything else was to your liking and that you will return. Kind regards Mal... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Great find, excellent hosts and made very welcome. Great room, comfortable bed, en-suite bathroom/shower, free WiFi and great breakfast,Views over the bay very good, free parking outside accommodation and only a short walk into town. Would definitely stay again when in the area,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return when back in the area. Regards Mal and Colette More 

Romford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Very clean guest house. Warm welcome when we arrived. Beautiful view over the sea, even though it was pouring with rain. No bath in the room but nice shower. Breakfast was perfect, very tasty yogurt and cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend. I found the bed a bit soft, but that is only because I like an extra hard bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you Shirley, for the review. As previously mentioned, we cant cater for individual guests choice of mattress so we have to go for the medium firmness. Hope it wasnt too uncomfortable for you. No, we dont have baths as we just dont have any room due to the layout of the building. Glad everything else was to your liking.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Berkeley GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley GuestHouse

Address: 39 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley GuestHouse 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Berkeley GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay