We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lothersdale Hotel

320 Marine Road | Central Promenade, Morecambe LA4 5AA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lothersdale Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lothersdale Hotel
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    15
    8
    12
See reviews for
13
37
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very poor for coach parties unless you are happy to be pushed away in to a back room for dining and 'entertainment' slow service at meal times, not very inspiring menu,and pay extra if you want cheese and biscuits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BFHotels, Owner at Lothersdale Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean, We've communicated via email and are sorry to read that you've decided to take to writing above review, we feel we need to correct a few of the facts here. We do not push any of our guests anywhere least of all a 'back room'. We do appreciate you didn't wish to dine with the rest of the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i had a really great time staff so friendly and hotel was lovely and clean meals were really good room was good to i hope the couple who own it had a good wedding from the man who met the cat and had pic taken with him

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just come back from 5 days coach trip, when we arrived 5 rooms had been flooded ? so we along with 4 other couples were transfered to The Auckland Hotel, will review this separately. Cannot review rooms or breakfast but as a coach party we had all meals and entertainment in the concert room, personally I would have liked meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My partner and I visit morecambe every year around the same time and have stopped in various hotels on the sea front and thought we would try this hotel as we had a free weekend so booked last minute. When we arrived the staff were fantastic I could not fault them, the girl on reception was lovely and booked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Our first trip away for a while so we thought wed visit morecambe. Booked the hotel online and set off. When we arrived the hotel we'd booked wasn't like the pics on its website in the slightest so checked out right away and moved next door to the Lothersdale and so glad that we did. The receptionist Candy I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We called in on the off chance that a double room was available on Saturday night at 8pm. We were very pleased to be told there was and then even more pleased to be upgraded for free to a superior room with an awesome seaview. The room was perfect and the service and staff were all brilliant. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

What a lovely find!!! Stayed on a business trip..Great hotel with large rooms with everything you need...I unexpectedly found out upon arrival that the hotel had recently been awarded a national prize for best bistro...Which after my stay I am not suprised..The quality of food and service was outstanding...The views from the rooms are breathtaking :) A refreshing bastion against... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Great value and well located. Staff really friendly and obliging. Food in Aspect Restaurant was top notch - great quality. An excellent breakfast with top notch ingredients. Overall would recommend for a stay - they are renovating hotel gradually and you can see the effort that the owners are putting in

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Astley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel by accident because a previous booking at the Headway Hotel, Morecambe was cancelled by them with 2 weeks to go before our stay due to the fact that they had sold our rooms for a higher price a fact that they did not deny when questioned. Some of the reviews for the Lothersdale made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

we stay here every time we come to morecambe and I can honestly not fault it ....................we love the place and the views are just fantastic and the best part is it's literally a walks distance from all the shops restaurants ect great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question