We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lothersdale Hotel

320 Marine Road | Central Promenade, Morecambe LA4 5AA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lothersdale Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lothersdale Hotel
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    15
    9
    12
See reviews for
13
39
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a long day and evening away from the hotel, I wanted to watch TV for half an hour to relax before sleeping, and found it was not working... I was too tired to bother getting it resolved at that point... so check your telly on arrival. Oh in my opinion a double room should mean double bed, not two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

ive stayed here on business before having booked through booking.com this time though we came with friends and booked direct. Our friends followed their sat nab and parked on the car park but didn't have the access code so had to come back to the hotel entrance that aside we were welcomed by Candy on reception and shown to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We initially booked to stay in a different hotel close by which turned out to be a horrendous disgusting pig sty which we refused to stay in After a refund and leaving we walked into this Lothersdale hotel without a booking on a bank holiday weekend. We explained to the manager our situation to be told there where only superior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Lothersdale is located on the Central Promenade, away from the noise of the town centre but really convenient for the beach, shops, and restaurants. My room was unglamorous but clean, functional and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This hotel is very poor for coach parties unless you are happy to be pushed away in to a back room for dining and 'entertainment' slow service at meal times, not very inspiring menu,and pay extra if you want cheese and biscuits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BFHotels, Owner at Lothersdale Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean, We've communicated via email and are sorry to read that you've decided to take to writing above review, we feel we need to correct a few of the facts here. We do not push any of our guests anywhere least of all a 'back room'. We do appreciate you didn't wish to dine with the rest of the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Morecambe hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

i had a really great time staff so friendly and hotel was lovely and clean meals were really good room was good to i hope the couple who own it had a good wedding from the man who met the cat and had pic taken with him

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Just come back from 5 days coach trip, when we arrived 5 rooms had been flooded ? so we along with 4 other couples were transfered to The Auckland Hotel, will review this separately. Cannot review rooms or breakfast but as a coach party we had all meals and entertainment in the concert room, personally I would have liked meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My partner and I visit morecambe every year around the same time and have stopped in various hotels on the sea front and thought we would try this hotel as we had a free weekend so booked last minute. When we arrived the staff were fantastic I could not fault them, the girl on reception was lovely and booked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Our first trip away for a while so we thought wed visit morecambe. Booked the hotel online and set off. When we arrived the hotel we'd booked wasn't like the pics on its website in the slightest so checked out right away and moved next door to the Lothersdale and so glad that we did. The receptionist Candy I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We called in on the off chance that a double room was available on Saturday night at 8pm. We were very pleased to be told there was and then even more pleased to be upgraded for free to a superior room with an awesome seaview. The room was perfect and the service and staff were all brilliant. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities