We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Pontypridd hotels

Blueberry Inn

6-8 Market Street, Pontypridd CF372ST, Wales (Formerly Blueberry Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Blueberry Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blueberry Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pontypridd
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ruggiechick Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
29
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staying at Blueberry just now .. lovely comfy beds .. pigeons so loud on the roof woke us up every morning !!! Some of the paintwork could be doing with a freshen up .. showee head just dripped out !! But all in all a good visit to Pontypridd :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised by this small hotel in Pontypridd. Had a nice room at the back of the hotel as we heard it was a bit loud in the front rooms. The room was French themed with a very nice bathroom. Staff were very friendly but they always seemed short staffed. We had booked another hotel in the area for 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks great, was quite clean and very comfortable. I was really tempted to go for 4/5 but the walls were paper thin and I found it really difficult to sleep. I could hear both the room above me and the room next to me as if they were in the same room. The staff were nice and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the Blueberry this week and will be back next week as working in the area. What a cool boutique hotel! Nice sized modern rooms and comfy beds and with the restaurant downstairs everything you need for a night stop over. Only down side is that my room was missing it's plug for the handbasin, didn't have caffeinated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilfach Goch, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I met a friend in Pontypridd for lunch and we ate in Blueberry's restaurant. It was very busy and they seemed short of staff. We didn't have table service. The food was fine, we shared a starter and our main meals were fine but my friend's pasta was a bit cold. They prepared the mains to be served at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blueberry I, Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. During the lunchtime we have an order at the bar system in place, if you prefer table service we offer this during the evening when our a la carte menu is running. Apologies that your meal wasn't completely satisfactory, we should have asked you whether you would prefer... More 

Wickford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel, room 5 again too. The room is very nice, 2 beds, flat screen tv and usual bits and pieces. The bathroom is nice, however the toilet paper is still of a nasty quality!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Booked 2 nights in the Blueberry Hotel. Hotel & room were fine, but didn't get to sleep until gone 2 on the friday night due to the sounds of a lot of drunken revelry & car horns (our room overlooked the street & a kebab take-away). Then we arrived back on the Saturday evening to be serenaded by the sounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blueberry I, Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we apologise that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. We are looking in to the noise disturbance issue as it seems to be a consistent problem for some of our guests. Unfortunately the building is listed so it would not be simple for us to... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel right in the heart of the town, a fantastic bar/lounge and excellent food as well, the rooms are clean and bright with the most comfortable bed I've had the pleasure of sleeping in, the staff are friendly, attentive and efficient who go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasurable as it possibly can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blueberry I, Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for going out of your way to post such a wonderful review, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all your needs were met. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, please let us know when you stay again so we can thank... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Within Pontypridd, this place is unlikely to be used as a hotel as we live relatively close by, but it is a restaurant/bar on the main road and it is an poor one, especially considering that their prices are not that competitive. Food has been sub-standard, using poor quality ingredients (LOW grade ham in a spaghetti dish one time, awful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blueberry I, Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

The reason we use outlets such as Trip advisor/booking.com etc is to provide feedback regarding recent visits to hospitality establishments. For us a the Blueberry Inn it is an important source in which we are able to understand how are guests and customers perceive us. All forms of feedback are greatly appreciated and welcome, however, we feel that this review... More 

Thornton le Moor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

stayed here for one night on business. Firstly the nightclub mentioned in a number of reviews is now closed and apparently won't reopen. My room was nicely furnished and the bathroom quite classy apart from a bit of blackening round the bath. Bed was large and comfortable and room was warm enough. Had a large tv with freesat so plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blueberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Inn

Address: 6-8 Market Street, Pontypridd CF372ST, Wales (Formerly Blueberry Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taf > Pontypridd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blueberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Inn Pontypridd, Wales

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay