We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    153
    169
    57
    11
    2
See reviews for
93
150
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff were very friendly and courteous. After getting in our room, my wife who has worked as a Holiday Inn chambermaid in the past looked it over and found a dirty sock and hairfilled comb under the fold out bed my daughter slept in. The A/C shut off after 4 min with an error code. We tried to sleep with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Brad S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after staying with our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here due to the room not being up to normal cleanliness standards and were effected by smoking outside of your room. If you are in the area again and staying with the hotel... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms a little tight but still comfortable. Free breakfast and wifi was a nice and appreciated touch. Staff are friendly and pleasant and ever willing to offer suggestions and give directions. Near enough to big supermarket and city centre by car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear BeeBeePop, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review after staying at our hotel. Our staff pride themselves on the way they treat our guests. We hope you can return soon! Kind regards Bryan More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights and was satisfied overall but unfortunately the Hotel had been chosen as accommodation for visiting junior sports teams. Kids thundering down corridors until late does not make for a restful experience. Having said that the hotel was not the supposed adult in control of the little darlings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Macca 044 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied overall with the hotel. We have 24 hour reception at the hotel and one of our team member would have been on hand to quiten them down. We hope we will see... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here as a alternative to camping whilst attending T in the Park. I really can't fault the hotel, the staff were friendly and approachable (particularly a woman we spoke to whilst returning one evening and checking out, not sure of her name but she was lovely!) The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review . Our rates can change on a daily basis and normally cheaper when booked in advance. We hope this does not deter you from booking again Kind regards Bryan More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great starting place to visit Stirling,Wallace monument just a stones throw away town Center less than two mins away.rooms clean and very family friendly staff very nice and breakfast in price of room brill

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear richard w, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review after your stay at our hotel. We hope you can come back soon! Kind regards Bryan More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in holiday inn express in Stirling we had a great time location was brill and handy to.all attractions lovely breakfast and staff was.so good especially who couldn't do enough for us we got a chinless take.away which he let us use bar to eat it use there plates knifes forks anything we needed nothing was a problem the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear dympnawhoriskey44, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after staying with us. All of our staff pride themselves on the work they do and try to go the extra mile where possible, I am glad you were helped by them. We hope you can return in the near future. Kind regards Bryan More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice welcome and quick checkin. Room ok but terrible bed! Will tell management as it appears it is broken. We both rolled into the centre and it could have done with being another foot wider. We were lucky as it was there last room. Could happen anywhere else but fire alarm went off at 3.50 am!! Unfortunately this hotel group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest service manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Tufty2015 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I'm glad you found the check-in to be quick and that you received a nice welcome. It was unfortunate that the fire alarm went off at the time it did and I am sorry you found the bed to be uncomfortable. I shall have... More 

UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place to stop for the night. Large, clean & quiet room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean room & bathroom. Pub opposite which meant we could have a meal quite cheaply. Super breakfast. Would recommend & would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Talipopopo, Thank you very much for your 5 star review, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Stefan Guest Service Manager More 

Blind River, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took us a while to get to this hotel from Stirling Castle but made for a quick getaway the next morning. Noise level low even in rush hour on the nearby motorway. The room was clean and a reasonable size but furniture similar to Ibis brands. A desk type chair but no comfy one to sit on. A bit chintzy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear travellover795943, Thank you taking the time to leave a positive review after staying at our hotel. We hope you can return soon Kind regards Bryan More 

cleethorpes
Level Contributor
236 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff very clean breakfast as good as you get from holiday inn express there is no point everyone complaining about no bacon the franchise does not permit it I have deducted one star because lot of noise from adjacent rooms and corridor. Mattress was too soft for my bad back but staff made up sofa bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear CleethorpesGtfcfan, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast, which includes baked beans, scrambled eggs and sauasages. I will pass your nice comments on to the staff. We are looking forward to welcome you here again. Kind Regards, Stefan Demarbaix Guest Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South
Premier Inn Stirling South
#1 of 3 in Bannockburn
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#10 of 22 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bridge of Allan
3.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Queen's Hotel
The Queen's Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bridge of Allan
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay