We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    166
    55
    10
    2
See reviews for
87
146
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice clean hotel, very friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Gorgeous dining room, breakfast basic and missing bacon as many reviews state, I think porridge would also be nice but it provided cereal, toast, fruit, muffins, so all you need. However the room was small, we asked for a travel for which was provided but not put up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travelled with our two grandchildren and found the location of the hotel a great base for exploring not only Stirling but Edinburgh and Perth not too far away. Staff were very helpful with information of the surrounding area. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

good for business and family stays, if a litttle pricey for my taste. Good bed and room but not the best lighting if you want to read or use the laptop, Some would find it ok but with my eyesight I prefer more light.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear york56, Thank you for leaving a review after staying with our hotel. Our rates vary on a daily basis depending on availability, for the cheapest rates try to book in advance online. We hope you can return soon Kind regards Bryan More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a Holiday Inn and it's as you would expect as such. No frills just a clean comfortable room, friendly staff and all the parking you would want, fine for our one night stay. Not easy to find on the outskirts of the industrial estate, near a roundabout, look for the signs to the hotel. Breakfast was disappointing, sausage,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear lsb83, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay. I am happy to hear your room was clean and comfortable and you were greeted by our friendly staff. I am sorry you found our breakfast to be disappointing however our free breakfast with 3 hot items is Holiday Inn Express brand standard.... More 

Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the last room here after we vacated another room at another hotel because of the smell and enjoyed our stay completely. Lauren and her trainee were lovely to us and helped us out a lot. Loss of a star for being too expensive at £122.50 and because there is no bacon on the breakfast> I mean, breakfast without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear REMEVMA, Thank you for your review after staying at our hotel, I am happy you had an enjoyable stay and were helped out by our staff. Our free breakfast at the hotel is continental with 3 hot items, Scrambled eggs Sausages and Beans which is Holiday Inn Express brand standard. We hope you can return soon Kind regards Bryan... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd time at this hotel when visiting family. First time paid only around £50 which was definitely worth it. This time was over £100 for one night family room which was tiny. I know the price is higher in school holidays and everywhere was booked but a bit overpriced. Breakfast claims to be free but it is extremely basic. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Nadia, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. Our bedrooms are of standard size, however we do have some corner rooms which are slightly larger in size. We try our best to allocate these rooms to families to give them more space during their stay with us, however this is... More 

lincs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent location to stay when visiting Stirling and as a starting point when travelling west to Oban. perfect location for visiting Bannockburn, Wallace monument etc. staff friendly and helpful and as usual breakfast excellent value included in stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear tom f Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay in Holiday Inn Express Stirling. We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel excellent for visiting Stirling and surrounding areas. Its nice to hear such good comments regarding the staff. Look forward to welcoiming you again soon. Kind Regards Rona More 

Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressed with the place. Clean, tidy, quiet. The breakfast was good, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I was there for 3 days on business. They even had a coach load of polish tourists turn up, so there was a queue at breakfast time but the staff still held good and apologised at every opportunity for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Paul_Nov09, Thank you for your recent 4 star review on your recent stay. It is always lovely to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and certainly Stirling itself . We are delighted to hear that you were very impressed with our hotel and found it to be clean, tidy and quiet and the staff very friendly... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was difficult to find, it is situated behind some industrial site and after numerous roundabouts. It is beside a school and was very quiet at night. The staff was excellent. When check in, we were warned there was a bus checking in later, and we should have breakfast earlier. They were absolutely correct. The staff worked as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear 9898Traveler9898 Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found our staff excellent and I will pass your comments onto the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Karen More 

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a stop over on our way from London to Kinlochbervie. Check in was quick and simple and hotel is dog-friendly. There is a £15 charge for our dog which we didn't know until we arrived but it was fine, we travel a lot with our dog and always expect a charge, so it was okay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest service manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Esimmo Thank you for leaving us a fantastic 5 star reviews. I shall pass on all your lovely comments on to the rest of the team. We enjoy hearing that our guest have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Pauline More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South
Premier Inn Stirling South
#1 of 3 in Bannockburn
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#10 of 22 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cook's of Stirling
Cook's of Stirling
#6 of 22 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#12 of 22 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay