We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ravenswood Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
94 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5HJ, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT = BEST PRICE
Ravenswood Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 60 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sirloin13 Inverness
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
114
32
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Inverness
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed with Stuart at Ravenswood a number of times over the winter for courses at the university. He was a fantastic host, very welcoming and cooks excellent breakfasts. The rooms are all very comfy and ensuite with Tunnock's wafers greeting you on arrival ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ravenswood is a quality B&B which I would recommend. Very clean and lovely friendly staff, the food is excellent with lots of choice. Enjoyed a lovely evening. #This was our first visit but when we are up this way again would definitely use Ravenswood again

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for a short break to visit the University with our daughter. Stuart is lovely, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was very clean and had everything you needed. Would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hello nicolakelman, really liked meeting you all. Thanks for taking time to write a great review / rating of your short stay at my guest house. Always good to hear you found breakfast outstanding and the room clean with everything you needed. I hope you to see you again in the future when you are visiting the university. Cheers Stuart More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ravenswood Guest House is a nice B&B near Stirling. It's 5 minutes by car to the castle and 2 minutes to The National Wallace Monument. Steward is very friendly and predisposed to help you in everything you can need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Eloy V, thank you for taking time to write a review and rating of your short stay at my guest house. Good to hear you liked the location of the house and I hope you have the opportunity to stay again in the future. Cheers Stuart More 

Omemee, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at Ravenswood after a long ordeal of missing flights, no car at rental facility (even though it was prepaid), GPS not working.... Stuart made it all go away. He was friendly and very helpful. He provided a map with a variety of restaurants and even called to book a reservation at one. The accommodations are right in between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Julie H, really liked meeting you both and glad you could "restart" your holiday from Ravenswood. Always good to hear you liked staying here and I'm happy to help you find your way around Stirling and book restaurant reservations. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Scottish tour and I hope to see you both again in the... More 

Ibiza, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed here for one night in March. Stuart was very friendly and his house is lovely. We had the downstairs room which was very spacious. The bathroom was also very spacious. The breakfast was fantastic! I had the vegetarian breakfast and my husband had the Scottish breakfast I think. Both delicious. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravenstu, General Manager at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Michelle A, many thanks for taking time to write a great review and rating, much appreciated. It's always great to hear you enjoyed breakfast and staying at Ravenswood. I hope you get the chance to visit Stirling again, would be nice to see you both again. Cheers Stuart More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I made a mistake when communicating with Stuart (owner/host) of the property - I enquired about specific dates and then failed to follow-up in a timely manner. When I reached out to Stuart again, he had decided to close the guesthouse during the weekend that I was interested in staying since he had no confirmed reservations. He did, however, offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hello island-gal-in-NJ, Many thanks for taking time to write a great review / rating of your stay here last July. Sorry, I couldn't provide breakfast for the weekend you were here, I really needed some time to re-charge my batteries, it was a really busy summer and it was my first weekend break in months, I was glad you were... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Staying at Ravenswood is fun as you get the best quality of service, rooms and breakfast. I really love the breads that were home cooked and freshly baked by Stuart - the owner. The location of the B&B is perfect as it has most of the places in vicinity. You can cook food in the evenings as you have full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Astitva K, it was great to see you again and many thanks for taking time to write a brilliant review / rating of your stay here. The homemade bread seems to be a favourite with most people that stay here and it smells great when it's baking. I hope you can stay again in the future when you are... More 

Merseyside
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Recently stayed at the Ravenswood for one night as we were planing a strip to the highlands from Liverpool so wanted to break the journey, We were very pleased with our choice and was quite amazed at the value for money Stuart provides, Our room was modern and clean and a good wifi signal which was handy for catching up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hello robcop_8182, many thanks for the great review and rating, much appreciated. Always good to hear you found the room comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast selection. I hope you can both stay again in the future. Cheers Stuart More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Excellent B&B made even more special by Stuart. Nothing is too much trouble, a mine of local information on places to visit, local restaurants/pubs and happy to arrange bookings, provide maps etc. Spotless comfortable rooms, superb breakfasts catering for all tastes using quality local produce. I especially enjoyed the "full" vegetarian breakfast as some places get by with just corn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Drew M, many thanks for the great review / rating of your recent stay at my guest house. Really glad you enjoyed your stay here and found your room comfortable / clean. I buy as much local produce as possible and good to hear you liked your breakfast. I hope you can both stay again soon. Cheers Stuart More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question