We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley RH6 8PP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    237
    139
    93
    121
See reviews for
146
429
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (725)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (200)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the hotel and parking while on holiday flying from Gatwick airport. After a long journey and arriving quite late the welcome was very good and it's clear to see that it's well organised and managed. The room wasn't spectacular but served the purpose of a quick nights sleep and stay before flying. In the morning we were leaving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was a little surprised by this hotel, as I was expecting a small intimate bed and breakfast type place. not a rather large hotel in the middle of a giant car park. On arrival the greeting was brusque but polite and I was given a room on the first floor. No lift and a couple of heavy (25Kilo) bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean and tidy, food expensive in the restaurant. On return into gatwick airport we rang the hotel for courtesy bus and waited ages! On returning to the hotel where our car was parked in the pound, we waited an hour as the man hadnt turned up! I kept asking the receptionist if hed arrived but she wasnt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here before flying out , I had a room on the second floor , booked a single but it had a double bed so a bonus , but very little head room. To access I had to drag my suitcase up three flights of stairs, not suitable if disabled. I pre-booked the dinner deal which was a waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had 2 rooms booked for the night before departure plus parking for 8 days. Arrival at the Hotel and checking in was fine. Food was surprisingly good in the Restaurant, although choice was a bit limited. Transfer on the outbound was fine and worked fine as previously. On the return, we rang when we got to the bus stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GatwickCambridge, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on our hotel. We do value our guests and their opinions, endeavouring to improve on service and standards where possible. It is valuable to get guests observations, so we can look into these situations. We do offer a very reasonable car wash service to our guests at the hotel, I am sorry... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are very old and dusty! Heard the receptionist tell a group of old people they had to go two floors up with no lift and nobody to help then with their massive suitcases! The transfer van guy picked his phone up few times while driving! I would not recommend it at all! There are better places to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GatwickCambridge, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our Hotel. We do value our guests and their opinions, endeavouring to improve on our standards and service where possible. The hotel is a grade II listed building, which belonged to Prince George II, Duke of Cambridge and are therefore unable to install lifts in the building. We would be more than happy... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked an overnight stay with the additional parking as we were going abroad for six nights. On arrival we booked in filled out the details as per other hotels and were pointed in the direction of the room. Room.....small and I mean small took the bags up to the room and put them in front of the door so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GatwickCambridge, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after you recent stay with us. We Are sorry to learn you found the room too small and the bed uncomfortable. We strive to deliver a great service and take feedback very seriously. You will be pleased to know that we have procedures in place to regularly check and update... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our friend booked two night stay. (Saturday and Sunday). Despite being assured suitable rooms available on the ground floor. When we booked in, by a rude receptionist, who was not very welcoming. We were told that it would be difficult for me if we did take a room for a disabled as the room were situated in a separate building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GatwickCambridge, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your experience was less than satisfactory. We are disappointed to hear that you were greeted in a unfriendly manner by a member of our reception team. I will remind all reception staff of the high level of customer... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a park and stay, were taken to the airport then picked up on our return. The room we had which was in the annexe was clean and comfortable. Would return if flying from Gatwick. Good price as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GatwickCambridge, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel following your recent stay with us. We Are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel offers good value for money and took the stress out of travelling. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah Brown More 

South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here before and after our 2 week holiday. The transfers to and from the hotel were fine. No hanging around. Gary the driver was wonderful. He helped us with our luggage and opened doors for us. He was a real gentleman. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Room 21 on the ground floor had twin beds and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GatwickCambridge, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel after your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found the hotel offers excellent value for money. I will pass your kind comments onto Gary and housekeeping. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah Brown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay