We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Horley B&Bs / inns

Rosemead Guesthouse

19 Church Road, Horley RH6 7EY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rosemead Guesthouse to your Saves list
Rosemead Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #15 of 27 Horley B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Deirdre278 Dublin
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    9
    4
    17
See reviews for
29
30
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Rosemead twice, on either side of a trip to Egypt. We arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning, on both occasions. Fiona is incredibly efficient - we had detailed notes on accessing the house outside of normal hours, taxi firms to contact, vouchers for taxis from the Guesthouse to Gatwick (which Fiona pre-booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am not one to complain but I have to report that I made a terrible error in booking this establishment to stay in before and after a long haul flight. The place was cold and unwelcoming, as were the greetings by the owner Fiona. Rooms were cold and extremely small with broken biscuits supplied in a plastic box in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
trulymaddy, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

I was aghast to read your review! I watched out for your arrival last Friday as I wanted to let you know that I had moved your booking to another room. I asked how your flight was and if you had enjoyed Australia. I then discussed your breakfast and what time you would be coming down and then left you... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I would not disagree with recent reviews regarding accommodation. However, on this occasion I did not feel the service was up to standard. I had booked and paid for a full English breakfast, which is only served between 8-8.30am. I was no more than 5 mins late but Fiona refused to serve me a cooked breakfast. I had arrived from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Only a one night stay for proximity to Gatwick. Fiona was very friendly and welcoming on a cold, rainy November night. She kindly booked a taxi for my early morning flight and it was literally five minutes to Gatwick. Although I did not venture back outside for dinner, the orientation booklet in the room had menus and options of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lovely place to stay, felt very welcome. A well run establishment. Couldn't have asked for anything else. Full English brekkie was just what we needed before setting off for the airport. Fiona has 3 lovely dogs, don't forget to say hello to them. Would not hesitate in staying here again. Room very spacious and comfortable. Nice touch with the bickies.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Needing to overnight close to Gatwick due to a very early morning departure, we chose Rosemead and found it excellent value and most convenient.Service was friendly and informative and accomodation very good. Would definitely book it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had a 17 hour layover at London’s Gatwick Airport. The onsite hotels were booked. Fortunately, I asked the Gatwick information personnel if there were any other options. They had recently had a call from Fiona Simpson, proprietor of the Rosemead Guesthouse, informing them she had rooms available. She came and picked me up at the airport and the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Rosemead offers excellent accommodation and very friendly service, including the airport transfer and the car pick-up on return. The knowledge of local pubs and restaurants was also very useful. We will use it any time we need to fly from Gatwick. Rik and Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have used Rosemead twice and recommended it to friends. Everything you need is provided. Excellent, clean rooms. Early morning taxis on time. Excellent car pick up on return. Never tasted better scrambled eggs! I will use Rosemead every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trulymaddy, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A warm welcome and excellent service, ideal for staying before an early morning flight. A comfortable room, a good early breakfast and the taxi on time. Our car was waiting for us as promised on our return. Fiona was very helpful to my disabled wife. Altogether an excellent experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
trulymaddy, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your kind words. More

Been to Rosemead Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemead Guesthouse

Address: 19 Church Road, Horley RH6 7EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FLYING FROM GATWICK AIRPORT? Hotel accommodation at B&B prices 5 minutes from London Gatwick Airport. NON-SMOKING, 4-STAR guest house, conveniently located for all shops, restaurants and pubs in Horley town centre. All have private bathrooms; LCD TVs and full beverage tray with complimentary biscuits. Free Wi-fi throughout with free access to a guest computer. Families welcome and pets welcome by arrangement. Holiday parking & 24-hour free courtesy transport TO Gatwick only included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosemead Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemead Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.