We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Horley B&Bs / inns

Rosemead Guesthouse

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Church Road, Horley RH6 7EY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rosemead Guesthouse to your Saves list
Rosemead Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
69%
Ranked #16 of 27 Horley B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sarah B Norwich, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    10
    4
    17
See reviews for
30
31
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picked this place as advertised in our local paper and it was a very comfortable overnight stay before we flew from Gatwick - taxi organised for us which was very prompt and we stayed upon our return on the 15th July Fiona's dogs are delightful especially the little puppy - really home from home place We did not have the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed 3 nights whilst working in area. Very clean, comfortable and quiet, and found Fiona helpfull and freindly. Stayed in room 4 with dedicated bathroom at end of corridor, not a problem- just like home!( bath robe supplied for those trips in the night) Read the reviews before arrival- wondered what to expect, was very happy- old adage, dont believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benicia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We booked into another guesthouse that was unexpectedly unavailable and they set us up at the Rosemead on short notice. Fiona was very welcoming and we had 9 great nights at the Rosemead. We used it as a base to train into London for 4 days and then we rented a car at nearby Gatwick and spent another four days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ancona, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I've been Fiona's guest for the second time, the first one being exactly three years ago. Overnight stay in both cases from/to Gatwick airport. Decent accomodation at average price, every sort of detail is well explained on the homepage and, once there, in a booklet with all the possible infos/requests possible. Room was tidy and clean except for a thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in Rosemead twice, on either side of a trip to Egypt. We arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning, on both occasions. Fiona is incredibly efficient - we had detailed notes on accessing the house outside of normal hours, taxi firms to contact, vouchers for taxis from the Guesthouse to Gatwick (which Fiona pre-booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am not one to complain but I have to report that I made a terrible error in booking this establishment to stay in before and after a long haul flight. The place was cold and unwelcoming, as were the greetings by the owner Fiona. Rooms were cold and extremely small with broken biscuits supplied in a plastic box in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
trulymaddy, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

I was aghast to read your review! I watched out for your arrival last Friday as I wanted to let you know that I had moved your booking to another room. I asked how your flight was and if you had enjoyed Australia. I then discussed your breakfast and what time you would be coming down and then left you... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I would not disagree with recent reviews regarding accommodation. However, on this occasion I did not feel the service was up to standard. I had booked and paid for a full English breakfast, which is only served between 8-8.30am. I was no more than 5 mins late but Fiona refused to serve me a cooked breakfast. I had arrived from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Only a one night stay for proximity to Gatwick. Fiona was very friendly and welcoming on a cold, rainy November night. She kindly booked a taxi for my early morning flight and it was literally five minutes to Gatwick. Although I did not venture back outside for dinner, the orientation booklet in the room had menus and options of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lovely place to stay, felt very welcome. A well run establishment. Couldn't have asked for anything else. Full English brekkie was just what we needed before setting off for the airport. Fiona has 3 lovely dogs, don't forget to say hello to them. Would not hesitate in staying here again. Room very spacious and comfortable. Nice touch with the bickies.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Needing to overnight close to Gatwick due to a very early morning departure, we chose Rosemead and found it excellent value and most convenient.Service was friendly and informative and accomodation very good. Would definitely book it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rosemead Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rosemead Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemead Guesthouse

Address: 19 Church Road, Horley RH6 7EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemead Guesthouse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Rosemead Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Horley with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FLYING FROM GATWICK AIRPORT? Hotel accommodation at B&B prices 5 minutes from London Gatwick Airport. NON-SMOKING, 4-STAR guest house, conveniently located for all shops, restaurants and pubs in Horley town centre. All have private bathrooms; LCD TVs and full beverage tray with complimentary biscuits. Free Wi-fi throughout with free access to a guest computer. Families welcome and pets welcome by arrangement. Holiday parking & 24-hour free courtesy transport TO Gatwick only included. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosemead Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer