We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 OBE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean comfortable hotel.helpful staff, good facilities and transport arrangements to Gatwick airport.we had a good nights sleep and prompt taxi pickup early morning.we would not hesitate to use this hotel forany future trips from Gatwick airport.

Helpful?
Thank johnje2014
Wickford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable, clean room with good facilities. Excellent value for money especially so close to Gatwick. Will stay again. Meal deal is a good idea with good choice, food could have been a bit hotter. Staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gina B
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here twice with my young family. We booked the hotel so we could get a decent night's sleep and arrive at Gatwick airport in time for early flights. Basic but clean and comfortable. Book early for best rate. Car park fees apply. Public bus transport to the airport arrives outside the hotel entrance and the service is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kru500
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel and my room were both clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the bedding was insufficient. I doubled it over but had there been two of us I would have been cold. The shuttle bus from Gatwick dropped me off a couple of minutes walk away and the bus in the morning took me from outside the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank catherinecB7674BM
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Blissful sleep, pleasant introduction, peace and quiet, good breakfast, superb room shower facilities and bed AS ALWAYS. Quite the best place to stay. I always include a stay if possible at this oasis in a fast paced turbulent world..............it makes the journey less of a trial and getting home more pleasurable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ludwig D
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

needed a hotel to stay after a late fight pre booked OK on arrival met by a rude young boy on the desk assisting we had to check out at 10am...complete rude boy. resolved the problem with another member of staff. The room was OK nothing special showing its age and could do with a clean up paid for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Briancarr99
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time in a travel lodge and definite will be the last Food was bad breakfast and dinner And could hear everybody's toilet being flushed all night I stayed in lots of the budget hotels and this is definitely the worst Premier Inn all the way

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Richard. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Automatic check in - so no queues. Helpful reception staff. Rooms good quality. Reasonable food in restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. Internet and printer available to print boarding cards. Frequent Hoppa bus service to and from airport. We would stay ther again.

Helpful?
Thank John B
Great Britain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel does exactly what is required of an airport hotel, yet is unbelievably cheap. Clean, bright, freshly refurbished with new windows, friendly staff. Rooms are large as this was previously a Ramada and Marriott hotel before Travelodge bought it and it was built to very high standards, rooms are large as a result, bigger than newly built Travelodge hotels.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trev01
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean, functional hotel 5 minutes from Gatwick South Terminal. Perfect for economic stay before an early flight. Has a cafe bar which serves light meals until about 10. Don't forget to enter car registration and pay for car park when you arrive to avoid a parking fine

Helpful?
Thank N V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 12 in Horley
3.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay