We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 OBE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Horley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
FergusonRJ Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

1,412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    500
    524
    219
    83
    86
See reviews for
323
534
209
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1412)
  • Mar-May only
    (346)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (469)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (354)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One night, brief stopover. Competitively priced - up to 40% cheaper than comparable hotels within 5 miles. Staff were courteous and efficient, room was clean and comfortable, bar was open all night. Also an interesting place to share experiences with other guests.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed in a Travelodge before (see my Reading review), I was dubious and not sure what to expect - mores since we had good, hot weather in the UK last week and I read a review that suggested the A/C wasn't up to much...but - I had a nice surprise in that the hotel check-in was quick (just gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfy. This was perfect for when we arrived back late at Gatwick Airport. Considering it is near Gatwick it is very peaceful and we had a very good sleep. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last week as we had an early flight the following morning. The room itself is basic, but the bed is comfortable. The food isn't good. We paid over €40 for dinner, which was frozen fish n chips but you could have bought better in Tesco/Aldi!! If you are staying here, order food from somewhere else!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are lovely and spacious compared to other Travelodge's that we have been to, so all good in that front. The restaurant on the other hand was below average. The restaurant was full of half cut people that had obviously been there for quite a long time consuming one drink after another as they await their food. It took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
herts ,uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night to catch a flight early the next morning from Gatwick. The room itself was very big but only had a double bed and a table in one corner with one chair, which was odd in such a large room. The bed was a decent size but the pillows were very uncomfortable. If you had one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my first Travelodge experience and I would definitely stay again. I was impressed with the value for London and the ease of getting to the airport. It's certainly not luxury but clean, modern and affordable which is all I needed for the low price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Even though the Bed is comfy but the time is now 4.15 am in the morning no one can sleep on 4th 5th and 6th floor and some neighbouring houses, all because of an individual on the 5th floor in Room 549 or 547 doing random bangings on the floor and walls ...... ........my understanding from what the long term... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Brenda. We remind all of our customers to keep to reasonable noise levels so we are sorry to learn this was not followed by other guests at the hotel. Our staff will also patrol the hotel corridors so that they can be aware of disturbances. We will be sure to pass on your feedback... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You know what you are getting with Traveldoge so no disappointments here. Stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 night after a late arrival back from holiday. The beds are super comfy, the room was clean and spacious. We were on the 6th floor so had no issues with noise. The shower was good, nice pressure. We missed breakfast as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ok, comfortable bed even though the pillows were huge and only good for sitting up in bed. Worst thing was smell in room- no bathroom fan so room smelled very damp/gross. Arrived at 2am after flight -bus from airport good& reception staff, but was keen to leave in morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards due to the smell in your room. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay