We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Masslink Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
70 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Masslink Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    42
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
11
34
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A beautiful guest house, in the rural village of horley. The guest house is immucalate, very homely, and a fab place to rest, ready for that well earned holiday, they provide car parking, and a taxi to the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed Again at Masslink Guest House, the owner is always friendly, great Service, Fab Breakfast served with a smile. and very best value for the Parking. Very clean all the facilities required. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have spent 2 nights at Masslink house and to me was a great place to spent the night before my flight early in the morning. The lady who welcomed was very kind. The town is 10 min walking and it is nice with shops, banks and restaurants. I am not disappointed at all. Only ten minutes driving to Gatwick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

only 5 mins by taxi (inc. in price of room ) to the airport and a 10 - 12 minute walk to town centre . clean , comfortable room at a very reasonable price ( mine had shared bathroom which i would not normally choose , but to be fair , this is obviously reflected in the price and everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our guest house, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Alan Coombes More 

Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Masslink for a night for or flight early morning the next day, we had stayed there before and this time it seems to be tired and dated. We needed to be on an early flight, as we were travelling from Devon we thought we would have a good night sleep before travelling. Unfortunately this was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Masslink Guest House. Kind regards Alan Coombes More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the Masslink due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were a little disappointed with the place upon arrival if we're being totally honest. We felt it was in need of redecoration, which would make a big difference. Found the gentleman (not sure of his name as he didn't introduce himself) to be a little unwelcoming upon arrival,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Masslink Guest House. We welcome all feedback and although it is never encouraging to receive negative comments this information is vital to us to improve on the quality, comfort and service we offer. We would be more than happy to discuss any further points from you stay if... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our recent stay with you went really smoothly and we would definitely recommend your service. We used the stay, park and fly deal which was explained on the website and Diane gave us all the information we needed on arrival so that we could get to the airport on time. The room was very adequate for one night and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our guest house and thank you for mentioning the shower (we do know there is a noise problem) and we will be welcoming you back on the 14th September. Kind regards Alan Coombes More 

Banbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the owner very nice and helpful. Was staying overnight as had early flight from Gatwick. The cost of taxi included in cost of room. The room was good size with WiFi and great alarm clock. Would use this B&B again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review and your generous comments about Masslink Guest House. I do hope you will come to visit us again in the future. Kind regards Alan Coombes More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Not the best B&B that I've stayed in to be honest and indeed, even in this immediate area, I've stayed in much nicer places. The rooms are not en-suite which was a first for a B&B for me - and totally unexpected also! On hotels.com and Expedia, it didn't mention the shared bathrooms. Price was therefore too high considering this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Masslink Guest House. We welcome all feedback and although it is never encouraging to receive negative comments this information is vital to us to improve on the quality, comfort and service we offer. We would be more than happy to discuss any further points from you stay if... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I booked a room here, through Expedia, because I had an early flight out of Gatwick. Although I had a booking receipt from Expedia that said I'd paid I had to resubmit payment when I arrived to Masslink. That check in process was horrific. I'd just spent 20 minutes dragging my luggage through Horley to get to Masslink. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Masslink Guest House. We welcome all feedback and although it is never encouraging to receive negative comments this information is vital to us to improve on the quality, comfort and service we offer. We would be more than happy to discuss any further points from you stay if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 12 in Horley
3.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)
0.1 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay