We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 West Drayton hotels

Heathrow Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   556 Old Bath Road | Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heathrow Lodge to your Saves list
Heathrow Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
24%
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
  • Reviews (276)
  • Photos (58)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (59)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    44
    52
    52
    114
See reviews for
33
78
66
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week, wish we didn't waste our money, we had the shared bathroom, complained to staff about the cleaning, the first three days not one of the staff cleaned it, there was water everywhere, and a poo stained toilet, they only gave my boyfriend and I one towel, we requested another but didn't get one until about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night as we were flying early the next day. We thought we'd try 'budget' accommodation. We shouldn't have bothered. Our main bug bear was the attitude of the staff. I have travelled a lot and stayed in a huge range of places and never in my life have I met such rude and lazy people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight upon returning from Czech Republic as I was flying out of Heathrow the following morning, The hotel is conveniently located relative to the airport and provides a free shuttle leaving at various times throughout the day. The rooms are quite small and there is a fair amount of noise. Further, there was an odd smell emanating from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having stayed overnight on returning to uk from china I found the room good pubs near by staff was nice shuttle service was good driver was very nice only thing wrong was a shared bathroom apart from that value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found us to be a perfect location with good staffs. I am extremely sorry to hear that you found difficulties in the shared toilet and bath room. We do have various types of rooms from... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, the lady behind the desk was very helpful and very polite, my partner and I went very cheap (£35) I thought it was abit strange though that the hotel owns 6 houses down the road (about 100 yards) which are basically dorm rooms, we got a twin room with no tv and no tea making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Heathrow Lodge. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.You found the lady working in the reception very helpful and polite. Actually, Our entire team focus on areas such as customer services, cleanliness and maintenance. Thank you again for recommending... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very basic - fine. I can live with that. But the website says there is free shuttle service 7 days a week. Upon our arrival (dinnertime Saturday), we were told there is NO shuttle service on Sundays. The hotel is near Terminal 5 - we need to get to 3! They offered us a refund and told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate all the constructive feedback we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not get the shuttle service on Sunday. We had some changes in the shuttle service schedule. We have sent the... More

Blaxland, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this as an overnight stay before an early flight the next morning due the proximity to the airport and budget price. We thought it was acceptable considering the price. They provide a free shuttle to the airport, however, our flight was too early for their 0600 service, but there was a bus stop virtually across the road which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your reviews and compliment on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you have found the hotel overall convenient and affordable. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and location/ proximity of Heathrow Lodge from the airport and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Raj Assistant Manager More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here before flying early in the morning and the first room we were put in was horrific there were wires sticking out the wall no doors on cupboards and just generally dirty. We then asked reception if there were any other rooms available. For an extra £5 we got a room in the main building with ensuite (albeit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for staying at Heathrow Lodge. I thank you for recommending our lodge for the guests who have small budget to spend. I am really disappointed to hear that the room's wires sticking out the wall, no doors on cupboard. Please be assured that I have spoken with our Maintenance Manager regarding this issue and sort this... More

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked we were put in a house over the road, it was digusting old, smelt musty, dirty and a door in the room was insecure lock broken, also we had to share bathroom it was filthy , I complained, we couldn't get anywhere else to stay, told the guy to change are room, he couldn't said it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Upon checking in, we were told we would be in another building across the street. We then discovered the condition of this building. It was absolutely disgusting! First, the bathrooms are communal, and horrendously unsanitary. We then walked upstairs to our room and honestly after seeing it, we couldn't get out of there quick enough. We had to find somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heathrow Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heathrow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Old Bath Road | Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Middlesex

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer