We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Bath Road - Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011
Christina_Uk San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    322
    381
    235
    234
See reviews for
132
413
210
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1281)
  • Mar-May only
    (353)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (276)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (343)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (309)
All months
There are newer reviews for Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I was unfortunately booked in here by our head office overnight before flying out the Germany. I arrived at 12.30am and had to leave by 5.30am which is the only reason I stayed. The hotel is very tired and dated. It has corridors and corridors of old fashioned dark brown doors I thought I was in prison. Eventually at my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I am glad that you found our staff to be helpful and courteous during your stay. As General Manager, I appreciate all constructive criticism and am using your comments to help improve the facilities daily. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in... More 

San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

There is a free bus (75 or 76) that passes by the hotel and takes 5 minutes, just ask the bus driver to make sure you get off by the McDonalds. I would also recommend checking on google maps how to get from Bath Road to the hotel, its easy enough but not sign posted when you are there, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us albeit a short visit. I do apologise that the hotel wasn’t easy to find, I appreciate that it is just off of the main road and so therefore slightly hidden. We look forward to seeing you again at Thistle London Heathrow – hopefully for longer next... More 

Scotland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

For an overnight stay this hotel was perfectly adequate. Rooms have all the facilities you would expect and staff were helpful. My only criticism is of the restaurant where the food was mediochre at best and service a bit haphazard. You don't come to an airport hotel expecting 5 star cuisine but this really could have been better. I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations as far as the hotel facilities and staff are concerned. I am however disappointed that the restaurant food and service was not up to standard. We are continuously making improvements throughout the hotel and your feedback has been taken on board. We look... More 

Stevenage
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Obviously this is one of the oldest hotel in Heathrow area and although the outside shows it's age the rooms and restaurant were modern in comparrison. The bedroom was clean and the bed comfortable, facilities in the room included trouser press, hairdryer, kettle, and TV. There were a few toileteries in the en-suite. There was sufficient parking space and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am pleased to hear that the rooms were comfortable and that you enjoyed your meal in the First Edition Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Thistle London Heathrow in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Watson General Manager More 

Walthamstow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels & this is the worst one by far!The hotel is so outdated and the rooms are disgusting..they had an awful damp smell & bed was damp i dont even think my room was cleaned! Most of the guests i spoke to said they would never stay here again what a joke!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, please accept my sincere apologies that we failed to exceed your expectations, we are currently undertaking many improvements in the hotel both to the interior and exterior. We hope to welcome you back to Thistle London Heathrow for you to experience these changes. Kind Regards, Paul Watson General Manager More 

Swansea
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed here before an early morning flight from Heathrow. The room was very very basis - it was advertised as four star and most certainly isnt! The bar was ok but had to be accessed through the restaurant as the main bar door was locked - quite bizarre! Our room was on the first floor and there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that we did not meet with your expectations on this occasion and that you were let down throughout your visit. Please be assured your feedback has been taken on board and shared with the team in order to affect the necessary improvements. I am always disappointed to receive feedback such... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

A shabby motel style hotel with outdated shabby furnishings, no elevators and the smallest rooms west of Tokyo. Don't be lulled by the Thistle branding, this hotel is not worthy of the brand and is in desperate need of refurbishment to compete with the many more modern hotels around Heathrow. It is like flying BA - a good brand but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are in the process of updating our bedrooms and public areas. As the General Manager it is only through constructive feedback such as yours that I am able to concentrate my efforts in the areas that matter most to our guests. Thank you and I hope that... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

You stay at an airport hotel for convenience more than anything else. Normally, you are an out-of-towner looking to catch an early flight next day. I was at the Thistle for one night won't, which was one night too many. They gave me a room that was a 15 minute hike away through the narrowest of corridors. The halls are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your comments with regards to your experience at Thistle London Heathrow. I am pleased that you found the staff to be nice however disappointed to read your comments with regards to the bedroom and bathroom. As the General Manager it is only through constructive feedback such as yours that I am able to concentrate... More 

Chicago, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in the past was very disappointed, but just spent a night there on Friday before taking an early flight from Heathrow and was pleasantly surprised. There is no elevator to the first floor, but they will have staff carry your bags up to your room. The hotel is huge, with a lot of rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when you returned to Thistle London Heathrow. We are making continuous changes throughout the hotel, including redecoration of the rooms. I do hope that when you next visit the area you will stay with us and note the... More 

London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Doesnt look too pretty from the outside really, but its better then it looks. The lobby, and all public areas are very nice, my partner was a bit disspointed with the room, as hes a regular visitor of the thistle brands hatch, and he thought our room was very tiny, but as we was only staying 1 night, we didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
186338Thistle, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. We look forward to welcoming you back to Thistle London Heathrow in the near future for you to experience the changes we are continuously making throughout the hotel. Kind regards, Paul Watson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question