We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 West Drayton hotels

Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road - Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Thistle London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010
BRIAN186342 Norwich, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,012)
  • Photos (166)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (159)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,012 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I wish I had looked at all the bad reviews of this place before we stayed there for one night before our wonderful holiday to Canada, leaving from Heathrow. The front of house staff in reception were very good and the decor in this area was good but nothing prepared me for the tired, depressing room with filthy curtains stuck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I had the misfortune of booking this hotel to attend an event taking place there. When I checked in I tried to arrange a newspaper for the next morning but was told "papers are not delivered to the hotel but complimentary copies of the Financial Times are available". The hotel is poorly sign posted and many people were complaining about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The location is fantastic for pre-post flight stays especially from Terminal 5. We stayed one night and had parking included. Overall a very dated and ugly hotel. We dared not eat here though it did have a pricy restaurant. The bar area was grim. The room smallish and furnishings were dull. It just has an unhappy feel. But, if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yorkshire england
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We had booked to stay for one night on the Sunday 29th August 2010. The car park was full so we had to drive round the rear of the hotel to park, all we could focus on were the state of the windows and airconditioning units which were broken! We checked in, at approx 2pm, and the reception does look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

hi there. booked a nights stay at the thistle before our flight to new york the following day.price was reasonable considering it included parking on site for our holiday duration.breakfast to was only £10 each for a buffet of cooked and continental and made for a nice relaxing start to the day....but boy was that needed, i can truthfully say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRManagerthistle, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at Thistle London Heathrow. Please allow me to apologise that you did not have a restful night with us due to the noise from our Reception area and also the pillows we provide at the hotel. We take our guests feedback very seriously, therefore please be assured your comments... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

The building barely deserves the title hotel. It is little more than a dirty warehouse. The bed inadvertently offers acupuncture through a worn mattress. The bathroom floor offers shards of glass free of charge! The shower would be suitable for a leprechaun only given the height restrictions. The lock on the door was broken and so was not particularly secure.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Stayed here for one night before flying out on our honeymoon and it was awful. Truly, truly awful. It wasn’t very easy to find and while we were trying to find it we called the hotel asking for directions and they were so unhelpful, not listening to where we were and eventually we decided it was easier to go it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

do not stay here, it is horrible, i have stayed in nicer bed and breakfasts for half the price even taking into account the "top secret offer" which meant we got 2 nights for ~£135, but the fact that breakfast is £16 per head put's that price up. the only meal we ate there was that one breakfast, which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManagerthistle, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologise on behalf of the management team for the issues you faced with the air conditioning/heating system in your room. Please be assured your comments will be passed onto our maintenance team who will ensure each room is checked for faulty equipment. I would also like to apologise for the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

The hotel is very tired and not very clean at all. Room service was terrible. Carpark was a maze and I didn't feel overly safe leaving my car overnight. Toilet seat broken. Pubic hairs on towels. Not an experience I would repeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I stayed here with my sister for one night, before an early flight from Terminal 3. We arrived late (11/11.30pm) and check in was slow, but fine. Hotel was clean and tidy, basic, but perfect for an overnight stay (and good value for money in comparison to other basic airport hotels close by). My only complaint would be the fact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManagerthistle, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

I was naturally disappointed to read your review and would like to apologise personally for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Unfortunately the hotel has not been designed with lift facilities however we do offer a porter service to all our guests. Please allow me to apologise if this was not avaialble on this occasion, I will be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Thistle London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road - Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thistle London Heathrow Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Thistle London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle London Heathrow West Drayton
Thistle Heathrow
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Middlesex

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (146)
Bathroom (24)
Room/suite (42)
Dining (5)
Hotel & grounds (23)
View from room (7)
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (21)
Dining (2)
Room/suite (5)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Business center/function rooms (1)
View from room (1)
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in West Drayton with
any amenities


Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to all terminals, with direct access to Terminal 5 via the eco friendly Ultra POD network in 7 minutes. As well as boasting spectacular views of the northern runway and architectural splendor of terminal 5 from the hotel restaurant, terrace and bar. The Thistle London Heathrow is the ideal place to unwind whether you are flying off early or arriving late at night. Also because we're close to central London Thistle London Heathrow is a perfect venue for business meetings and other events. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer