We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Bath Road - Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Offers & Announcements
Upgrade to de-luxe room
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    371
    434
    258
    242
See reviews for
154
469
226
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1431)
  • Mar-May only
    (405)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (374)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (343)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (309)
All months
There are newer reviews for Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from Friday 12th July to Monday 15th for the same convention as Chloe-Louisee below. We were her friends who wanted to be nearby yet ended up at opposite ends of the hotel. Whilst looking at their room, it seemed nice enough, yet once reaching our room at the other end of the hotel, it showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Thistle London Heathrow. I was sorry to learn that you were provided with a bedroom which had not been cleaned properly. There is no excuse for poor cleanliness standards and I have shared your review with the Head Housekeeper and asked him to run through the issues you experienced with the team. Please... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I booked the Thistle Heathrow as a stop over with parking at the end of a 10 day holiday in Florida. I booked an early check-in as we knew that we would be arriving at around 10.00am and despite it saying that this was available, it was very difficult to get this arranged with the girl taking the booking having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Thistle London Heathrow. I am genuinely sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Whilst we try hard to accommodate all early check in requests this very much depends on occupancy the night prior to your arrival. Therefore early check in can never be guaranteed as stated... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Drayton hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from Thursday 11th July to Monday 15th for a convention. Upon arrival there was ample parking, right near the main entrance, a lovely entrance lobby and the check-in staff could not do more to help. I am heavily pregnant and had specifically requested upon booking back in March that my friends would be able to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Thistle London Heathrow Hotel. Firstly let me apologise that you felt our hotel was not up to its usual standards during your stay. This is uncharacteristic and I can assure you that we will be addressing your feedback with the relevant departments. We do use all customer reviews to constantly improve the... More 

St Austell
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

On the hottest night of the year (32 degrees next day) the air con was so efficient I slept like a baby. I have a personal hatred of fixed shower heads though. Staff very helpful and food was average hotel fare but plentiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, all rooms that have been soft refurbished have brand new A/C units in the rooms. This is a great benefit to us and noted by all our guests. We aim to have the whole hotel complete by October 2013. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, check directly on the thistle website for... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were on a London weekend coach holiday and this was our overnight stop. Quite a long walk to our room. Once there it was very nice with everything we needed. The planes were taking off and landing very frequently and I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to sleep. However I slept like a baby in the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

We were on a London weekend coach holiday and this was our overnight stop. Quite a long walk to our room. Once there it was very nice with everything we needed. The planes were taking off and landing very frequently and I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to sleep. However I slept like a baby in the very... More 

Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Thistle Heathrow because our tour operator was probably cutting costs at the expense of its clients. An average property with no bell boys to carry your luggage. The hotel does not have a lift and you can see families with kids struggling with their heavy bags panting up the stairs lugging their luggage. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to always have a porter on duty that can assist with luggage. We are in the design process for a lift installation that will see the 1st floor accessible without using the stairs. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay due to the quality of you room and can assure you this is something... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a much needed rest after long flights from the Far East and found this ideal, being near to the airport although we experienced some difficulty in finding it. Rooms were small but well appointed and comfortable, particularly the beds. Staff were particularly friendly and helpful which is always a bonus for the jet lagged. Parking was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Answer: We have over 400 car parking spaces at the hotel and offer a variety of packages. The best available rates for 4, 8 and 15 days parking can be seen at www.thistle.com Thank you for your great comments. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beds were disgraceful, two singles as requested, so old, and obviously used as seating, that they sloped on one side so that one was sleeping on an angle on a very worn mattress. Sitting on the toilet meant that the toilet paper jutted out from the wall under my arm, and the flush button actually touched the wall between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We are obviously very disappointed to have let you down and I would like to apologise for this. Let me assure you that we will work hard to correct our mistakes and ensure that we consistently deliver a great guest experience. Our hotel is in the process of a soft... More 

Ringwood, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place was a great position to stay allowing us to train into London and leave the car parked there. That is the best to say for this stay. This hotel is run by and for the asian market and was not very welcoming for us as white people. I am not usually in to making racist comments but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael H, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We take all comments very seriously and share information across all the hotel departments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle London Heathrow Hotel in the near future. More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here one night in June as I had an early flight the following morning from t5. The room was ok, basic just as I expected but the noise through the night from doors banging, loud conversations of guests passing in the corridor and other bangs and thumps meant that I didn't get a wink of sleep. A complete... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Thistle London Heathrow. I would personally like to apologise to you for the inconvenience caused to you and that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Feedback is important to us as we use it to further improve our services and standards Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.7 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 24 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 6,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay