We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

4.0 of 5 Colnbrook Bypass, Heathrow Airport, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    479
    510
    263
    173
See reviews for
152
544
254
460
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1563)
  • Mar-May only
    (355)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (439)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (461)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (308)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Plus Hotel room was good. Minus We had damage and items taken from the outside of the car. When we contacted the hotel - we got the standard response - we're not liable - but we'll pass on anything we find ot the police. Fair enough. But they never asked where we were parked or what car we had -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory_Walker, On behalf of the Sheraton Heathrow at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We take security of our guests belongings very seriously. Every year a great deal of investment is made to ensure we maintain our ParkMark achievement in accordance with the local authorities. I understand that this issue is being addressed directly with the hotel. Best regards, Gemma Heeks, On Behalf of the Sheraton Heathrow More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend travelled down to Heathrow for an interview that she had in the early hours of the morning. I saw the Sheraton and thought that the local was perfect for us. Had I known what was in store for us, I would have gladly paid double for a room that was further away! With having to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory_Walker, On Behalf of Sheraton Heathrow at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you have not had a good experience at our hotel. Our rooms are designed to keep noise to a minimum however it was disappointing to learn that we didn’t prevent further inconvenience to you. Due to your experience I do agree that further consideration should have... More 

Dhahran
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel but will not stay there again, there are much better hotels near the airport. Our room was very small and shabby and the bathroom was poor quality with cheap looking soap and no face flannels. We expected Sheraton standards, this hotel did not provide them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory_Walker, Sheraton Heathrow Hotel at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments however would like to assure you that all our rooms are of a standard size and no smaller than the average 4 star hotel at Heathrow. There are no small rooms as in some hotels so you will always get the same sized room as in our photos. In terms of decor we believe... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The hotel iteself wasn't too bad overall. I upgraded to the club room to include free internet access, Hors d'œuvres, evening drinks, & free buffet breakfast for 2. My only complaint is that club rooms should have bottled waters to offer and the rooms did not have A/C. I changed from 3027 to 3119 the next night and the 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rory_Walker, Sheraton Heathrow Hotel at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the club lounge facilities. The Hotel continues to control the temperature of our air conditioning based on a number of factors, including the outside temperature which was significantly cooler in the last 2 weeks of April. Whilst this is controlled... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Having seen some improvements in this hotel in stays over the last couple of years, it was disappointing to find that things have started slipping back again. When I arrived, just behind a coach party, the computer system had broken down, so was kept waiting nearly 30 minutes to check in. OK if you want to have coach parties, fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory_Walker, Sheraton Heathrow Hotel at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Platinum member, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always try to do our utmost to ensure are Platinum members are upgraded to a higher room type and well taken care of. We do have arrangements for large groups to have a pre check in option however I would like to apologise... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

myself and my husband stayed for 1 night, confusion from the start, too many foriegn staff employed who cannot understand you, shabby room, skirting boards need painting n a good overall in general for the price they charge, plus breakfast was cold. the 12 parking fee they charge per day to residents is appalling, as this should be free, never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory_Walker, Sheraton Heathrow Hotel at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your overall impression was not such a positive one. I can assure you that all our pricing is very much in line with our competitors and the parking fee is one of the lowest in the area. Although all our rooms are refurbished rooms, we are commited to constantly... More 

Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed here the night before leaving Europe as it was convenient to Heathrow. Please note that you do not have to take the Hotel Hoppa to get here. London Transport has a free zone around Heathrow that encompasses at least 11 hotels. (Google 'heathrow free bus zone') We got on the U3 Uxbridge bus and advised driver we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I rather agree about the fourth star having been bought on eBay. Booked this on a discounting web-site so the £56.00 for solo occupancy of a twin was reasonable value. However, the room was too warm (I could turn the heat down but not cool the room, and since I can't afford to keep my home at 70F at any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
derabassi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

it is very good value hotel in london heathrow area. big rooms and bathrooms with five star facilities. open spaced hotel in london type city. i like very much. very near to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The good part about the hotel is the friendly, helpful staff and the 45 minutes free internet access from the lobby area. On the bad side, the hotel is very tired in general and needs renovation. My room carpet was full of stains, the armchair had old dry food stuck and also stains, I had the feeling that my bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Address: Colnbrook Bypass, Heathrow Airport, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Middlesex
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (302)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay