We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 West Drayton hotels

Novotel London Heathrow

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 30% OFF
Save Saved
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
annieandbob Hobart, Australia
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    577
    256
    93
    51
See reviews for
464
320
175
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1342)
  • Mar-May only
    (323)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (383)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (336)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (300)
All months
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a typical Novotel Hotel - a good standard of accommodation with all the expected in room amenities, a restaurant and bar and friendly helpful staff. Perfectly placed for Heathrow transit stays - a bus runs to and from the hotel on a fairly regular basis. If you are a business traveller or tourist who doesn't want to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Aer Lingus delayed our flight so they put us up at this hotel. Not a pleasant experience all around. The room was small, Spartan, and not very clean. The drain in the bathroom did not work and gave off an unpleasant odor. The bed was uncomfortable. We ate dinner at their restaurants-not good either. Must say, breakfast buffet not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Ted W, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your comments regarding your stay. We understand that being in a situation were your flight is delayed can be stressful and we always put all our efforts so to provide any customer in such situation with a high level of service even if it is a... More

Spain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After a dreadful slip in services in our usual hotel we picked a random hotel via Hotwire and got the Novotel. We had no idea what to expect. We arrived at 8 in the morning after an overnight flight from America. I made the hotel aware of our early check in and our willingness to pay extra if needs be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear SpanishScouse, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is such a pleasure to hear that we have become your new hotel of choice in the area. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that Lara made all the difference by being so friendly and helpful during your stay. We are looking forward to... More

East Linton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel as it was nearby to legoland, good location Clean, well appointed rooms, Service was always highly professional, special mention to Hadyn who served us in the restaurant who was very polite and friendly. Great breakfast, plentiful and loads of choice. Kids loved the play area, free wifi, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Donna1973C, Thank you for your comments and for rating us a superb 5*. We are delighted to hear that you found all the services to be of high quality. Thank you also for mentioning Hadyn in the restaurant, we will ensure to pass him your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, More

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival, Novotel claimed overbooking due to a computer glitch ( after research, a not unusual occurrence here it seems) and bumped us to its sister hotel "The Ibis" Despite assurances "The Ibis" was of equal standard, it immediately became apparent it most certainly was not! "The Ibis is the very low end of The Accor chain's economy hotels -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear digamey, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered during your stay at the Ibis. I was surprised however that you were not contacted, please therefore feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com so to discuss this matter further. I remain at your disposal should you need anything else. Warm... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can access the hotel the Hoppa bus service near arrivals at terminals 1,2&3 (at least) and to the hotel is a free and very convenient service. The return costs 5pounds. The check in staff at the hotel were very efficient and the rooms are adequate, reasonable size and free wifi and water. The room has a seller are toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Andrew255103, Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you found the check-in and the bedroom to be of good quality. We have taken note however of your comments with regards to the service staff. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, More

Richmond, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and a Friend took our kids here as it wasn't far to Legoland and it has a pool. The hotel is easy to find and there is parking onsite. However, what the hotel doesn't tell you anywhere is that the parking costs £10 per day! Considering this hotel owns the car park and isn't a particularly cheap hotel you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Clare S, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you for the detailed comments. I would like to inform you however that the hotel has a gym but this is also reserved for residents only. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Warm Regards, More

Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice stay at this hotel. Furniture and carpets appear to be fairly new. Very clean, spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Even though right by Heathrow airport, we didn’t hear one single plane. One issue we had was the ticket machine for bus to airport would not accept either coins or notes. Because we were unable to print... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Ittybritkitty1, Thank you so much for this review. We are glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and we hope to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Novotel Heathrow hotel is situated a bit off the Heathrow airport, but it’s accessible by Hopa Shuttle bus (don’t try public transport as most likely you’ll have to walk for half a mile). The hotel itself is renewed and thus fairy clean. Staff is friendly and efficient and the restaurant serves typical British breakfast. The only improvement I would appreciate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear TomaszKozakowski, Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you have liked staying with us, enjoying the service we deliver as well as the breakfast and the design of the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, More

California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We finished a 2 week visit to England at the Novotel, wanting something basic and close to Heathrow. The Novotel surprised us with the little add-ons that made a visit with young children a little easier: a child play area, a pool, and free dining for children. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were courteous 'though not overtly attentive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear tei_88, Thank you so much for this great review and the superb 5* rating you have given us. It is a pleasure to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations and that you have enjoyed all the family facilities that we offer. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, More

Do you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Novotel London Heathrow