We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel London Heathrow

4.0 of 5 Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Novotel London Heathrow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel London Heathrow
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    624
    286
    106
    57
See reviews for
486
347
192
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1466)
  • Mar-May only
    (323)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (382)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (382)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (379)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

Shower did not function properly as I was getting ready to leave for airport so I could not shower. Scalding hot only from shower head while tap ran ice cold. As I was leaving room to catch shuttle some came to Fix it. Staff at desk refused to give refund and argued that it as my fault somehow and came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
92 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in several Novotels, so obviously I like them, but this was better than some others I have stayed in. The room was a good size, clean and functional. We were on a stay and park while away deal. The car park is a good size (loads of free space) and your car stays where you leave until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear rover54, We are grateful for this nice review and we are so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you also for commenting on the excellent service that you have received in our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, More 

Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I regularly stay overnight at Heathrow when taking an early flight on business. I have stayed at most 4* hotels close to Heathrow and the Novotel just doesn't qualify as a 4* hotel. The rooms and decor are dated and the website provides a false sense of chic. It doesn't even pass as shabby chic! I was also allocated a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear vontrap1, Thank you so much for commenting following your stay in our property. We were disappointed to hear that you found your stay only to be average and that you did not like your room. Our accessible rooms are not restricted to disabled guests but to any guests. The only difference with these rooms is that they are wheelchair... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just checked out of this hotel on Sunday and were very very disappointed with the customer service given to us. We had just been upgraded to a silver card as this is the only Novotel we have used over the last couple of years and we always stay 2-3 days at a time and 8 days over the Christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear ajaxcat, Many thanks for this review of your stay. I would like to confirm that the Le Club card offers many benefits such as the possibility of collecting points but also, and depending on the level of your card, you can get a complimentary welcome drink, a complimentary upgrade, as well as promotional offers and many more... I can... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel last Wednesday. Firstly , they couldn't find my booking. I ate in the resturant and found the service terrible. Two people on the next table ordered chicken sizzlers and mixed grill. One got chicken tikka masalla and the other person had to wait nearly one hour for the mixed grill. I had pulled pork ribs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear 15henry078, I thank you for commenting I was disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com in order to discuss your comments further with you. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
119 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel capably caters to both business and leisure guests and is well equipped with bar/restaurant, fitness room and swimming pool, together with a selection of rooms (standard/executive/suite). Having arrived around midday I was informed by the receptionist that the hotel had been full to capacity the night before, however, as an Accor Platinum member I requested an early check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear MRonaldSmith, Thank you so much for this wonderful review and the superb 5* rating you have given us. We were delighted to read your comments and to know that we have delivered an excellent service all around for your stay but also that you were very satisfied of the benefits offered with your Platinum Le Club Card. Thank you... More 

Alicante
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As Platinum Le Club members, we are frequently disappointed by this specific hotel. Some staff members struggle to communicate effectively and do not look up from their computer screens to make eye contact. Our complimentary drink voucher is always an issue in one way or another! Staying over 100 nights a year in Accor hotels, we are used to good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Mikey74alc, Thank you so much for your review, it is very important for us to get an insight into our guest's stay. I would like to confirm that we give very high importance to our Le Club members, with the priority check-in, the welcome drink and upgrades upon availability being part of the benefits but I was disappointed that... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night prior to evening flight next day. The price paid , including breakfast, was very reasonable.Paid additionally for late checkout and this was extended further on check-in.The room was comfortable, clean and quiet (as requested). Food was adequate although the service was a bit slow. The shuttle from the airport was infrequent, resulting in a cold and draughty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear DigbyUk, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that we have provided you with a pleasant experience and delivered a great service. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderfully insulated hotel, very quiet, nice facilities, plenty of parking. Lovely room with very Comfortable bed. Breakfast good. Helpful staff. All very good, would highly recommend. The road is slightly difficult to manage if you are not used to fast traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Trailingrose, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and that you have enjoyed both the facilities and the service we delivered. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay