We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 West Drayton B&Bs / inns

Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow

2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   119, Station Road, West Drayton UB7 7ND, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% OFF ADVANCE PURCHASE
Save Saved
You added Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow to your Saves list
Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
69%
Ranked #1 of 3 West Drayton B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Glenn J Sarasota, Florida
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    12
    12
    9
See reviews for
17
29
29
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Glenn J-- Was looking for an inexpensive, modest place near Heathrow. This place was exactly that, with a very good breakfast....plenty of choices. But the best was the service. Patricia and Tom know how to make a weary traveler feel like he has arrived "home." I will never stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cronulla Beach, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot speak high enough of the amazing service! I was late from being held up at passport control, exhausted & super stressed. Patricia gave me the warmest greeting, having waited for me & I felt very welcomed & instantly relaxed. Very clean, cute little room & the most amazing breakfast! It really set me up for the long journey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeathrowOakwood, Owner at Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Chenea R, Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for your review. We do make an effort with our Breakfast, our sausages and dry cured bacon come from a local, prize-winning butcher, and our eggs are sourced from a local farm. We have smaller budget rooms, and bigger Superior Rooms. Prices include in-room Wi-Fi, Breakfast and Parking as available. More

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You very much get what you pay for here. This is a basic B and B - I took one of the cheaper basic rooms, for I knew it was only for a few hours to get some sleep between flights. The owners are really welcoming and helpful, and the recommended taxi service fro and to Heathrow was very reliable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeathrowOakwood, Owner at Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Nonie_454, Thanks for your review. We also have bigger Superior rooms with larger bathrooms and modern furnishings. We’re 5 minutes’ drive to Terminals 1-3, about 10 minutes’ drive to Terminal 5, 15 minutes to Terminal 4. Our Taxi Shuttle prices are competitive with the Heathrow Hoppa Shuttle bus, in the UK airport transfer buses are not free. We’re glad... More

UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this place as a stop over for one night having dropped family off at the airport and not wanting to travel all night back home. Arrived early evening and shown room that was seriously dated with shower room attached that had stained grout and mastic in the shower area woodwork such as skirtings that were rotten and missing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeathrowOakwood, Owner at Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, responded to this review

Yorkshiremanpate, Thanks for your review. You were in the budget Standard Twin, sorry it wasn’t updated in May. We’ve since re-decorated the walls, cleaned up the shower and skirting. We describe it as with ‘dated green carpets’. Superior Twins are bigger, more modern. The price includes English Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Parking. We have a redecoration and renovation programme underway at present... More

aberdeen
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in one of the budget rooms and although the room needs updating it is clear on their website what you are getting so no surprises there. Having said that though the room was very comfortable for the two of us. We had the cooked breakfast each morning and it was delicious. My daughter particularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeathrowOakwood, Owner at Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, responded to this review

Hi ajr114, Thanks for your review and thank you for staying with us, it was great to have you. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our English breakfast, as we source our eggs locally from a farm, and our sausages and bacon are sourced from our local prize-winning butcher, Bryon’s, who does his own dry cured bacon for us. We... More

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Okay I don't book my digs! I've stayed here a few times now the first time was good the second and third time not so sure. The first room was good the boss probably paid a bit more? The other two times the rooms have been very basic in need of paint job, the rooms have been clean well enough,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeathrowOakwood, Owner at Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, Thanks for your review. We have different rooms at different price points. Your later stays were in budget, Standard rooms, which are smaller and we describe them as being with older decor on our website. Some rooms are recently renovated and we’ll continue with upgrades over time as finance allows. Superior rooms are bigger and more modern. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The caretaker is a nice woman who is helpful and gave me good advice on going around the city. Location is very good especially since I needed to fly from Heathrow. Rooms are very small and the bathroom is so small I couldn't move around much but it is a good value.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeathrowOakwood, Owner at Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Sudhakar M, Thanks for your review. You were in one of our budget, Single En-Suite room, and some are smaller than others. We also offer Single Superior rooms on our website which are bigger with larger bathrooms, priced accordingly. We’re located 5 minutes’ drive from Terminals 1,2,3, about 10 minutes to Terminal 5, and 15 minutes to Terminal 4 More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I'd consider myself a connoisseur of budget accommodations and this place is certainly among the worst of them. I felt like I was staying in a converted garage. The bathroom was beyond basic. I'm pretty sure it would have been possible to get stuck behind the sliding closet door that serves as the bathroom door - there were no handles.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HeathrowOakwood, Owner at Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear libertybells, We’d understood when we asked you about the room type you wanted, that to almost quote you directly, ‘all you needed was a bed for the night’ and you didn’t need an upgrade room. This was a budget room, as described. The handle had broken off the shower door by a prior customer - we are fixing it.... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I checked in to this b&b expecting great things let me tell you that they didn't happen. To be fair the guy who checked us in is ok, nice and friendly and just leaves you to it but his mother on the other hand is just rude and is always butting in any conversations I might be having with him.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeathrowOakwood, Owner at Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear thecluedupcontractor We honestly feel this review was because you were unhappy we couldn’t accommodate you in a Twin Superior room for the company budget available. Apologies if we came off impolite, we genuinely don’t feel we were rude as depicted. We did show you the Superior Room, which you said you’d like, but your company wouldn’t pay for it.... More

Do you own or manage Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow

Address: 119, Station Road, West Drayton UB7 7ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Bed And Breakfast Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

14 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow