We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure London Heathrow Hotel

Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1LP, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Heathrow)
Hotel amenities
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ann Marie G Auckland, New Zealand
Add Photo

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    32
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
20
30
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was more a stopover as we arrived in the evening and had an early flight the next morning. We had dinner at the restaurant which was filling and good. The free wifi was helpful and not too slow. There were still dirty towels in the room however but this was quickly corrected by the helpful staff. The airport shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Heathrow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all... More 

sutton in ashfield
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time we have stopped here whilst attending Ascot races with a large coach party. It has now being refurbished & rebranded since our last visit in 2014 & an excellent job they have done on it too. We had an evening hot buffet laid on for us due to the size of our party, food a plenty & piping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following you recent Ascot races trip. I was very pleased to read that as a retuning guest you found the refurbishment standards to be excellent and appreciated the new look Mercure London Heathrow Hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind regards... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my stay although we changed the room because the heater was ON and couldnt tirn it off, lovely staff and very helpful. Had a very tiny small room but i loved to stay in, very comfy and clean. Had a problem with the shower where i had No cold water it was stuck on the hot. IT WAS A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay. I was pleased to see that you loved your stay and rated so many areas of the hotel so highly. My apologies for the problem you mention with the shower. I hope that this was resolved promptly by the duty management team once the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good service all round, staff friendly and helpfull, room was lovely! Very child friendly definitely use these again Food was lovely. Atmosphere was nice didnt feel uncomfortable at all very pleased with my stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving such fantastic feedback following your recent Legoland trip. We hope the rest of your trip went well and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again next time. Warm regards Richard Jackson General Manager More 

Caledonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night before flying out of Heathrow. Very comfortable and spacious hotel. The food in the lobby bar was quite good and the wait staff very friendly. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was 9 pounds for the two of us but was punctual and convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great and informative review following your recent stay over before flying out of Heathrow. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending the Mercure London Heathrow Hotel. We look forward to being of service again in the future. Kind regards Richard... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently renovated hotel. Looks good. I stayed for two nights until 4 June, 2015, in room 190. This room would be suitable in the dead of winter, however should be avoided at all other times ( unless you like sleeping in a sauna). Food very expensive and average at best. Service inadequate. Based on my stay, I would rename this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay. I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet expectations on your visit earlier this month. Your experience will be shared with the relevant departments. Please feel free to contact me direct to discuss in further detail. Assuring you of our best attention at... More 

Terrigal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived into London late and wanted a hotel nearby. Didn't make it any easier to find on the GPS with only a street and no number! Newish, clean and adequate but little character. Ie. A bit boring. The friendly and helpful staff made the stay more enjoyable. Breakfast again adequate, but the coffee terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction. Thank you also for the great compliment regarding the team and their customer service. We have taken on board the observation about no street number and will look in to the matter further... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cons • the nosiest hotel I've ever stayed at, everytime some one walked down the corridor or in to there bedroom the corridor/bedroom door slammed and it made our door Bang, even made my 2 year old jump, the Cleaners came round 6am shouting to one another/banging doors, was not considerate at all. •Very rude, abrupt staff (didn't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and leave feedback following your recent visit. My apologies for any shortcomings encountered during your stay, especially as you appear to have been disturbed by noise on several occasions. The matter of noise disturbance by the housekeeping team when they start at 7am, has been highlighted with the team. I... More 

Cumbria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights with two colleagues. We all paid different amounts ranging from c£50 - £170 per night! Shop around as we booked same day. Do not book direct. Secondly, the food and service at dinner was poor. The hotel is poorly situated for going out anywhere else for dinner. I had a privilege room - what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and leave feedback following your recent visit. As you mention it is always a good idea to shop around when purchasing anything and that includes hotels. The Heathrow area is a very busy market place and hotel prices fluctuate several times throughout the day. Albeit, the price range you mention... More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's confortable, clean and quiet. Nothing special which sometimes is a good opinion about a hotel. The full english breakfast deal is a buffet which is good enough too, you can get a ticket for the Hoppa bus to the airport with it for £15. The staff is correct. I would give better opinion if the bathroom were better. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-MLHR, General Manager at Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay I was sorry to see that certain aspects of the bathroom were left wanting on this occasion and apologise for any inconvenience. With regards to the wire on the towel rail, I can confirm that this is actually a earthing wire and fitted as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay