We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Southport hotels

Balmoral Lodge Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41, Queens Road, Southport PR9 9EX, England
Hotel amenities
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Balmoral Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Southport
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SMITH W Stockport, United Kingdom
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    74
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
42
107
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights with my family in this lovely hotel.Really we enjoyed it.We had the room 14 wing garden very quite comfy and warm.Staff very polite,excellent breakfast. City centre five mnutes walking,free wifi and free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards More 

liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had garden room quiet comfy and warm we didn't pay a lot as we went to a friends 60th nearby stayed one night only negative thing I can say is the breakfast was awful the bacon looked like it had been boiled in water the fried eggs where disgusting like they had been sitting on the warmer for hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review.We are pleased that you enjoyed the room but are disappointed that you did not like our buffet breakfast. We have now install another toaster, those things happened and I needed one day to buy a new one. Most customers like our breakfast and even if you did like the hot food there is... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very welcoming and friendly hosts but unfortunately room 2 really did smell unpleasant, because hosts so nice and being valentines weekend and fully booked I put up with it and didn't have the heart to say anything but they must know that some work needs to be done, replacing the carpet would really help and sorting out the damp problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay but only the breakfast and shower. The carpet however is new then I really do not understand what was the odor you speak about as we did not notice anything special at your departure. Our hotel is fully booked everyday and I am sorry that... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a single room at the Balmoral lodge , easy check in , arrived about 17.00 Saturday night , The hotel could perhaps do with a face lift but although the single room was small it was clean and as usual my body clock woke me at 4.00 but fell asleep again and finally got up at 08.15 .So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. During winter we are doing some work in the rooms and some have been done already on the ground floor. Kind regards More 

Elton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, within walking distance of the station. Very friendly welcome, clean and tidy room. Enjoyed breakfast both mornings. Walking distance of all the shops and lots of lovely pubs and cafes in the area. Even had a small fridge for drinks in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very good review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Southport and in our hotel.Kind regards More 

Bollington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My advice......save up and go somewhere else!!! when you walk through the door the smell from the carpets greet you! breakfast was on another level....not in a good way! the owners were nice but please...save up and go elsewhere!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review! I realize with the 2 reviews submitted on Tripadvisor that you are looking for a good deal! 39 pounds for bed breakfast and bottle of wine for 2 (that we changed for you as you did not like the first one) but you were not happy with us, 25% of your meal in another restaurant in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

i stayed for 4 nigths , lovely warm welcome . Hotel is about 10 minute walk from main shopping area . room clean comfortable and quiet . evening meal very good . breakfast was good . we definitely will come back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.Kind regards More 

Amiens, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

room was spacious and clean . location excellent . the buffet breakfast was lovely and plenty we were made very welcome lovely stay at the hotel the bar is excellent would definitely stay again thank.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review, we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights with my mum and my 2 young children in December. The hotel is conveniently located for town, yet far enough from Lord street to ensure a good nights sleep. The room was spacious and comfortable, my son particularly liked the beanbag! There aren't many hotels in Southport that offer a quadruple room and we chose this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are very pleased that you liked our bedroom and our buffet breakfast. Unfortunately we have only one lounge/bar area and having a licence means that children cannot be in the bar at the time when we sell alcohol. We are sorry for the inconvenience that it caused you. Kind regards More 

Bebington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Room was comfortable with a nice firm bed, basic toiletries included, including mini bar fridge that wasn't horrendously overpriced. Tea making facilities were a bit awkward if you don't travel with an extension cord ( wife picked up this tip, as sometimes hair dryers are a bit " wanting " in length) but an adequate supply of tea, milk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BENGOUGOU, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you next time for another visit in Southport .Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Balmoral Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Lodge Hotel

Address: 41, Queens Road, Southport PR9 9EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Balmoral Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Balmoral Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Southport
Balmoral Lodge Hotel Southport, England
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
#5 Business Hotel in Southport

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay