We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Southport B&Bs / inns

The Warwick

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   39 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Warwick to your Saves list
The Warwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
97%
Ranked #15 of 35 Southport B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SteveIsMoore Chesterfield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (141)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    39
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
48
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights as a family with a 13 month child. Sue and John were the ideal hosts and made us feel very welcome. Although there was no bar they allowed us the privilege of using their sitting room and the chiller to keep our wine cool for an after dinner drink before retiring to bed. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our 2 night stay at the warwick was ok, but not amazing. the breakfast was really good. double bedroom was clean and comfy but a little small. didnt get en suite unfortunately and the trip down the hall to our shower room was a bit of a bind. although the dressing gown provided was really good and warm. Sue, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

I am sorry that you could only manage to give us 7/10. The room type was described by myself to you when you booked and explained in detail, you booked on that basis, obviously an en-suite would be prefered but last minute bookings to a B& B may not afford you this, Making a comment on service to others when... More

Burnley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned home from our visit to Warwick today stayed for two nights and what a pleasure it was lovely and clean the proprietors sue and john hardiker were brilliant they could not do enough for you made our stay excellent what a lovely couple made you feel very welcome indeed we would certainly go back for another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night (one adult, two children). Room had everything you expect from a b&b - TV, tea/coffee facilities. Nice touches of water and orange juice for the children. Ensuite clean and shower powerful. Good variety at breakfast - full English, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts etc. Owners very polite and helpful. Great location, within minutes of beach and town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here Friday till Sunday,wished it was longer.Had a fantastic time in southport and our stay at the Warwick was excellent.From the moment we stepped through the door we were made most welcome by John and Sue.We stayed in room 7 on the top floor,it was very clean and tidy, the bottle of water and the mints added a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our second visit to The Warwick and it was worth it. Our family booked 3 rooms for 5 adults our 6 year old grandaughter and 7 months old grandson for a family weekend. We were made to feel at home straight away by Sue & John, with a smile and a drink on arrival. Our rooms were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The flower arrangements outside the B&B was very welcoming and showed that the establishment was well looked after and it was also in a good location . Sue and John were really good hosts and made us feel very welcome from the start of our holiday ,. The room was very clean ,it had everything we needed , all amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Another good stay at the Warwick, john & sue are a lovely couple they will do there best to make sure at you have a lovely holiday, the beds are fantastic so comfortable you don't want to get out of them, and the breakfast again fantastically big so basically the Warwick the place to be this summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Sue & John were very welcoming, our room was very clean and comfortable, great breakfast - excellent choice. The Warwick is ideally located between the marina and Lord Street. We would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

one of the best bed and breakfast places to stay at southport good breakfat lovely clean rooms nice lounge the first thing you see when approaching the bnb at the warwick is the lovely flower arrangments .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Address: 39 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Southport
Southport Warwick
The Warwick Southport, England

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Southport with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
John & Sue welcome you to their 4 Star guest accommodation located in the center of Southport. Runner up of the Southport Ambassador Awards for 2012 & 2013. We are regularly updating rooms,Most bedrooms have been recently decorated with new soft furnishings along with new decor for your comfort. We have electronic proximity door locks throughout. The property has 10 bedrooms on and covers 3 floors.Centrally located and only minutes from Lord Street, the lakeside promenades and Southport Theatre and Conference Centre. As well as a numerous of restaurants, cafes, shops and bars. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer