We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Maitre

69 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Maitre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Maitre
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
39
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed a week here whilst visiting relatives. Warm, welcoming, clean, good food, special dietary requirements catered for, spacious rooms, nothing too much trouble. Have stayed here before & hopefully I'll be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Had 3 nights here and will certainly go again. Spotless, warm welcome from Rachel and a great breakfast. Well placed for good dining and close to attractions - Martin Mere and Formby dunes and red squirrels and Crosby's Anthony Gormally's Another Place iron men

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

such a wonderful b&b ran by lovely people. The rooms were so comfy and large, was a real home away from home. The location was great too. The breakfast was so delicious, was the best I've had in a long time. We stayed in a family room but never felt cramped with 4 of us

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. David and Rachel More 

Mijas, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

What a lovely little hotel - the hosts very very welcoming and always ready to help with advice, hints or tips. Ideal located just a short walk from the Train Station and just round the corner, literally, from the Southport Conference Centre where I was headed for the weekend. Well decorated, warm (with personally controlled thermostats!!), comfortable rooms - with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back. David and Rachel More 

Ulverston
Level Contributor
233 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This guest house is brilliantly located on a quiet road a comfortable walk from the sea front, shops, attractions and restaurants. There are two curry houses within a couple of hundred yards and there is a pub just round the corner. The owners are a friendly, welcoming couple. My room (a single) was well equipped with a double bed, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. David and Rachel More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed here for a weekend break room was very clean and spotless hoasts very friendly and welcoming breakfast was yummy nothing bad to say right near sea front will definitely stay here again rooms were very quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back. David and Rachel More 

rhyl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We visited for a Saturday day and night out. The Maitre was nice looking from the outside and the room was clean, with the shower kind of built in to the room and toilet in a small room next to the bed. It was quite hot in the morning as the heating was high but we were leaving shortly after.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As previously mentioned it is difficult to judge the heating at this time of the year, the radiators in the rooms can be turned down by guests who are too hot . We take on board your point and will mention this to future guests.David and Rachel More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This was a very comfortable bed and breakfast we found the hosts accommodating and helpful. Room was a good size and comfortable with all the usual expected facilities.We felt it to be good value. Thanks for a nice weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. David and Rachel More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

A typical B and B. Got a bit of a unfriendly welcome, David saying we said we'd arrive early afternoon and they stayed in waiting for us - we'd been seriously delayed by traffic on the M6. However, room clean and the breakfasts were good and wholesome. Having found it I'd stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

I was very sorry to read that you did not recieve a warm welcome especially after the frustrating journey that you had had. I was glad to hear that the rest of your stay was good and that you would give us a chance to give you a proper welcome by staying again. Rachel More 

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I was rather disappointed in this b & b considering the good reviews I had read. We stayed for 3 nights and when we arrived we were wet and cold. There was no heat in our room and when I enquired several hours later I was told that it would be coming on. There was heat first thing in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. At this time of year it is difficult to determine the heating requirements, which is why we always say please let us know if there is any thing we can do for you and the timing on the heating could be adjusted. We ask guests for their breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central
0.1 mi away
Bold Hotel
Bold Hotel
#11 of 32 in Southport
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#3 of 32 in Southport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Clifton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#19 of 32 in Southport
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Hotel Southport
Sunnyside Hotel Southport
#17 of 35 in Southport
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay