We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Maitre

69 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Maitre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Maitre
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
37
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
rhyl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited for a Saturday day and night out. The Maitre was nice looking from the outside and the room was clean, with the shower kind of built in to the room and toilet in a small room next to the bed. It was quite hot in the morning as the heating was high but we were leaving shortly after.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As previously mentioned it is difficult to judge the heating at this time of the year, the radiators in the rooms can be turned down by guests who are too hot . We take on board your point and will mention this to future guests.David and Rachel More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a very comfortable bed and breakfast we found the hosts accommodating and helpful. Room was a good size and comfortable with all the usual expected facilities.We felt it to be good value. Thanks for a nice weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. David and Rachel More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A typical B and B. Got a bit of a unfriendly welcome, David saying we said we'd arrive early afternoon and they stayed in waiting for us - we'd been seriously delayed by traffic on the M6. However, room clean and the breakfasts were good and wholesome. Having found it I'd stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

I was very sorry to read that you did not recieve a warm welcome especially after the frustrating journey that you had had. I was glad to hear that the rest of your stay was good and that you would give us a chance to give you a proper welcome by staying again. Rachel More 

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was rather disappointed in this b & b considering the good reviews I had read. We stayed for 3 nights and when we arrived we were wet and cold. There was no heat in our room and when I enquired several hours later I was told that it would be coming on. There was heat first thing in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. At this time of year it is difficult to determine the heating requirements, which is why we always say please let us know if there is any thing we can do for you and the timing on the heating could be adjusted. We ask guests for their breakfast... More 

merseyside
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This b&b is not the most modern of establishments but what it does offer is a warm welcome, a spotless room and a great breakfast. We stayed in a double room that was more than adequate in the facilities it offered. It was warm, immaculately clean and fresh, the bed was comfortable and there are tea/coffee making facilities. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensiv e review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back. David and Rachel More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend this guest house very highly. A superb location. Two great hosts in Rachel and David. A great breakfast, lovely room, what more do you need. Considering the location of Le Maitre it's very quiet at night ensuring a great nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. David and Rachel More 

Caistor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Le Maitre for the weekend 17th April 2015 with our 15 year old son to watch Grimsby Town play Southort. We were greeted by David who showed us to our family room on the first floor which was spacious, airy, clean and comfortable, with ample storage space and a nice shower room, refreshments tray and large windows.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and hope to be able to welcome you back. David and Rachel More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

First class weekend helped by the first class guest house if you what perfection then Go to the Le Maitre. The food and everything else was everything you need when you are taking a break Bath Street is ideal for the shops . on lords street Pubs what more could you. Wish for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards David and Rachel More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Had an overnight stay, lovely room & spotlessly clean.Everything you need & nothing is too much trouble for the lovely landlady Rachel! Excellent cooked breakfast!Plus a good choice of cereal & teas etc & Rachels homemade muesli is delicious! Close to Lord street & the seafront, perfect location for lots of shops & restaurants & pubs.off road Parking is infront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was great to meet you and we hope that we will see you again in the future. Hope the ankle is ok. David and Rachel. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Our second visit, great location , clean friendly everything you need for a weekend stay. Very quiet location with parking , we will stay here again.Breakfast excellent the homemade muesli very good. Plenty of resturants are close by, a short walk to Lord Street and the sea front.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel C, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again for your third visit. David and Rachel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities