We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Tenby hotels

The Albany Hotel

22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Albany Hotel to your Saves list
The Albany Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #19 of 25 hotels in Tenby
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HairyHagrid Cardiff, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (179)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    23
    13
    12
See reviews for
17
113
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The only thing that made my stay a good one was the company and Tenby itself. My room was very tired, cramped and dusty. The shower was scummy, the toilet made the most god awful noise every time I flushed. The window in the room was propped open with a wooden block, surely thats a safety hazard??? Toilet brush was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and I was very concerned and disappointed in reading your comments. Being an old building the bedrooms do vary in size and I wish you had spoken to me during your stay regarding any cleanliness issues that you had as these would have been rectified immediately. Our breakfast usually... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently and arrived quite late at night. The person behind the desk was very welcoming to us after we were both shattered from working full time and then taking almost a five hour journey to Tenby. Despite the long trip getting there, the town was so worth it. When we went into the room, the smell was awful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks in taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. Apologies for the smell that you experienced in your room on arrival which remains a mystery as we could not detect anything the next morning after you had reported it to us. Kind Regards Richard More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a little tired hotel, but not a problem, Stayed in one of the rooms at the front. Didnt have breakfast as wanted to try out a few places in Tenby, but it did smell nice :-) Very friendly and welcoming manager. Room is a little tired but this is in a great location. Small walk to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Pleased that you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Richard More

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic traditional but clean and reasonably priced. Didn't eat there but had a drink in the bar. The staff were very friendly and the Albany conveniently located. Even the lack of a car park was no real problem - with public parking not far away. Although I would probably try another hotel on a future visit - just to try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay and delighted that you enjoyed. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Richard More

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved every minute of our stay. The managers we lovely and very welcoming. Happy with the room and they had a warm and friendly atmosphere. Delicious breakfast the following morning. Definitely staying again this summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for writing this review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Richard More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the albany in june the hotel was nice and clean although a bit dated but all that is character we didnt have food there as we dont like to breakfast early but other guests said the breakfast was delicious nice location near shops and bars good value for money would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Delighted that you enjoyed and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Richard More

hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just got back after 5 days with National Holidays.What a fabulous holiday.This is the second time we have stayed here and as before we weren't disappointed.The hotel is 2 star and is tired but its like your favourite cardigan,a little ragged but very warm and comfortable! You do however receive 5 star treatment,good food,excellent staff,clean beds and bathrooms.Richard the owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, THIS ISN'T RICHARD WRITING AS THE MEN IN THE WHITE COATS CAME THIS MORNING FOR HIM!! Thank you so much for your review following your stay with us and glad you found the welcome as warm as the weather. Hopefully see you for a third visit in the future - but be aware......... the jokes and singing will not... More

stalybridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Room was slightly small but clean ,bathroom adequate with good space.our allotted room was 17 and maybe the journey up the stairs was a calorie loss, it certainly made me use plenty of energy to reach my destination. The breakfast was nice,but I did miss my mushrooms. The evening meal was a choice of 3starters, 3main dishes and 4desserts, one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay and really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. I have passed your comments onto the team. Best Wishes Richard More

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Booked through booking.com and paid £60 including breakfast. We received a friendly welcome, and were told all the relevant information for our stay. Our room was nice, obviously its an old coastal building so its a bit creaky in parts but it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. In the evening we had a drink at the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Richard More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a 4 hour drive from stockport much earlier than anticipated but they told us our room was ready so let us check in couple of hours early. Hotel looks really nice from the outside , the dining area is very pleasant . We didn't use the bar but it all looked very nice. The bed in room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Pleased that you enjoyed and let me know when you are next coming down and I will organise a little sunshine :) Hope to welcome you on a future stay. Regards Richard More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Albany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Albany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel

Address: 22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your The Albany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Hotel Tenby
The Albany Hotel Tenby, Wales

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Albany Hotel is owned and run by the Slate Family, which consists of Richard & Lisa (Brian & Janet have recently retired from the day to day operation of the hotel). Their aim is to make it feel like a home from home to make their guests feel welcome. Situated just off the North Beach and minutes from the main square in the centre of Tenby, this makes The Albany Hotel the ideal place to stay. Tenby is the ideal location to also visit the rest of Pembrokeshire with its beautiful coastal walks, and many attractions such as Folly Farm, Oakwood, Colby Gardens. Heatherton, Manor Park, Saundersfoot and many more .... ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer