We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Tenby hotels

The Albany Hotel

22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Albany Hotel to your Saves list
The Albany Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
72%
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Edward S Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    78
    25
    17
    12
See reviews for
20
118
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel with my son from Monday 8 September to Friday 12 September 2014 on a National Holidays 5 day break. We had a pleasant stay and the staff were all friendly and efficient. Our request had been met. The room was clean, a TV, plenty of hot water. Meals were good. Would come back again. Eddy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Richard More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights at The Albany Hotel in wonderful Tenby. The location is ideal and close to North Beach and a very short walk to the main centre. The hotel is family run and their welcome and hospitality was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms were a clean and a good size and the breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review following your stay over the Ironman Wales weekend and firstly - WELL DONE BARRY! Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we may see you in the future (Ironman Wales is September 13th next year..........) Kind Regards Richard More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant 5 day stay at The Albany. We were met by friendly staff, check-in was efficient and our requirements had been met (a twin and a single room close together on the same floor). The rooms were clean, had drinks facilities, a Freeview TV, plenty of hot water and toiletries and ample storage space. The dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall pass your comments on to all concerned and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Richard More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have written everything that reviewer Karen A has written. We don't know each other but we must have been in this hotel at the same time. My sister and I had booked a twin room, travelling with National Holidays. Our first glimpse of the family owned and run Albany Hotel was of Richard, co-owner with his wife. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay and for posting a couple of pictures of your room. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our family run 2 star hotel and delighted that you felt that the hospitality was up to 5 stars (it really means a lot to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice and clean it was old fashioned but it's an old traditional building so that was expected.The staff were helpful friendly and kind . The food was nice with plenty of choices .The location was great 2 mins from a beautiful beach and small town. We enjoyed are stay and would return. Some people have given bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks in taking the time in writing your review following your recent 4 night stay at The Albany. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our family run 2 star hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future. We do not pretend to be anything other than a very welcoming friendly 2 star hotel... More

yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How this hotel ever managed to attain your certificate of excellence for 2 consecutive years is beyond us. Our room was very small & the wall paper is peeling. The bathroom was old, small & disgusting. The cracked cistern was leaking & had a grubby towel placed under it to catch the drips. The hot tap & shower control both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and sorry that you were unable to find anything positive about your stay with us. The room you were in is certainly not small and there is no paper peeling. I wouldn't say that the bathroom is particularly small and there was a leak coming from the handle of the cistern which has since... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just returned from a short break,basic but clean and tidy.The staff very very helpfull.thanks we will be back.had a bad experience with other guests playing music and talking loudly until 130am.But not the hotels fault.rear room would have been better,not on the side of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed and would return, however please accept my apologies for the noise disturbance which at that time of night is certainly anti social. Regards Richard More

bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from the albany hotel so disappointed room had a double bed which you could only just walk around as the room was so small.All day you could smell drains and in the morning all you could wake up to was the smell of cooking fat .Not nice the room was run down and needs a good upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay and it is unfortunate that you didn't bring your feelings to me during your stay which may have enabled me to rectify the issues you had. The building itself is old and therefore the rooms do vary in size and I can assure you that... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is in need of modernisation. If it were cheap then I'd be fine with it but we paid £180 for two nights and I just didn't think it was worth that at all. The staff and food were good. My main issues with the hotel: 1. Noise: the doors are old and not fitted so you can literally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly thank you for taking the time in writing your review and apologies for the shortcomings that you felt you encountered. With regards to the mattress we have not had any comments made to us previously and we did rectify the situation for your second night with us. A small number of our rooms are fitted with saniflow units... More

Durham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just returned from Albany Hotel in Tenby and wish to share my thoughts. The hotel is situated on the corner of two busy roads so traffic noise at night (especially with windows open in summer). There are no lifts - with three floors to climb if on top floor! Staircases are very narrow and can struggle with cases to carry.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Pleased that you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back in the future. King Regards Richard xxx More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Albany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Albany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel

Address: 22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Albany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Hotel Tenby
The Albany Hotel Tenby, Wales

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tenby with
any amenities