We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Tenby B&Bs / inns

Grey Rock House

St Julian Street, Tenby SA70 7BD, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (2)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Grey Rock House
Ranked #35 of 43 Tenby B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

2nd visit for my partner and I, and again a lovely welcome from Dina . Room 1 has the most perfect beach/ sea view, is so relaxing to sit, glass of wine in hand and watch life pass by.Luckily on both occasions the weather has been good so nice walks around the town and along the sea front. Some good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

partner and i had a week here and thoroughly enjoyed it dina the owner welcomed us as we arrived and cluttered her b&b with lots of suitcases we stayed in room 1 - lovely tall room - windows open out and you are directly overlooking the beach and caldey island - it was great to have them open on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Perfect location, comfortable rooms, GREAT views and good value for money. We stayed in the family room with our 4 and 6 year old. The hotel is walking distance to every thing that Tenby offers. We enjoyed brining in our own dinner and eating on the Terrace. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in rm 4. Absolutely spotless, but beware: Coldest we've ever been and we're hardy souls. No heating til evening, then inadequate for conditions. Worse though, zero hot water all weekend. Complaining made no difference. Simple breakfast, no local produce, all very processed, nothing special. Overall, very disappointing and the fabulous view couldn't make up for sitting in our coats.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreyRockHouse, Owner at Grey Rock House, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Grey Rock House. However I wish you had told me that you were cold, because I would have given you an electric heater - the rooms are large and it was a windy and cold weekend. As a family business, we like to ensure we can help our guests with any... More

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in the family room with our son 15 and daughter 9. I wasn't sure what to expect as I had never stayed in a B&B before as we usually camp or go self catering. We chose this B&B as we especially wanted to stay within the town walls. We had such a lovely time,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and our two children stayed here for the Jubilee weekend. We have fallen in love with Tenby and this B&B couldn't be any more better situated. We stayed at the very top in a lovely family room with one double bed and two singles, it was decorated so beautifully and fitted in with the surroundings perfectly. The view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here three nights last week & we are still raving about it! Our room (no.4) was simply beautiful; comfortable, spotless, clean modern bathroom & the view! To die for. I've never had such a lovely view; we spent many hours sipping wine & just looking out of the window! Breakfast was perfect, nothing fancy or complicated, the location for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here in July 2010 for four nights. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was new and very nice. The views were outstanding! The building is beautiful with lots of character. We had a lovely stay and will definately stay here again. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
london
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

This hotel has some five-star qualities. Its location within Tenby is unsurpassed ... right in the town centre, with all the cafes and restaurants nearby, and just a minute's walk from the harbour. The view from the rooms at the back of the hotel (4 and 6) are unbelievable - the hotel is right on the beach and the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grey Rock House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grey Rock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grey Rock House

Address: St Julian Street, Tenby SA70 7BD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Grey Rock House Tenby, Wales

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Grey Rock House to your Saves list