We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Tenby hotels

Myrtle House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Myrtle House Hotel to your Saves list
St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    22
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
86
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the Ironman weekend and cant wait to return. I have never experienced such fantastic hospitality as we received from Jan and Rob. From the moment we arrived to when we left nothing was too much, from helping carry cases inside, finding us a parking space, 4 am breakfast on race day, cups of tea throughout the day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights for the Ironman Wales event. Jan and Rob were the most accommodating of hosts. Not a problem bringing in all our kit and keeping it safe downstairs. The view from our room at the front was fantastic. Breakfast was great, good choice of full English or your cereals and toast etc. Location is great, only 50m from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torfaen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you Jan and Rob for a lovely stay,hotel was spotless, a very warm welcome awaited us and a pot of tea . Breakfast was more than you could eat and a great selection, nothing was too much trouble for them, I will definitely be going back . Helen and Mavis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torfaen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay with Rob and Jan, as soon as the door is opened nothing is too much trouble you are welcomed with a lovely pot of tea just what is needed after your journey there. Rob does a wonderful full breakfast that definitely sees you through the morning. Our room was very welcoming and comfortable, Myrtle House... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hengoed
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a returning customer to this hotel I am always happy to see Rob and Jan for the wonderful welcome we receive. The Hotel is literally a stones throw away from South Beach and similarly very close to the centre of town without experiencing the noise of the high season visitors.Parking is always difficult for any accommodation in Tenby town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our weekend in Tenby. Couldn't fault anything. Location of hotel was ideal. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Room was ideal for us, breakfast was like a feast, Jan was really friendly, helped us find a parking space. Great place, would stay here again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from 2 fab nights at myrtle house, after speaking over the phone I knew that rob and jan were going to be perfect hosts. Jan had a car space for us just a few yards down the road and a welcoming pot of tea on arrival. This B and B is spotlessly clean and we are so glad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Before attempting to give my review I would like to say that Jan & Rob were both very good people and that Jan in particular was very helpful so I am not writing a poor review based on anything personal against them. The location to the town was good and the breakfast also. Having said that, this is 100% a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jalemro, Owner at Myrtle House Hotel, responded to this review

I don't normally reply to reviews but felt that I had to reply to this one. First of all, you were informed at time of booking that we only had one room left, on the second floor, (we don't have a third floor as you stated), over-looking the back of the hotel and that you were booking in on a... More

Caerwent, Wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We fancied a weekend away in lovely Tenby so my wife tasked me with finding a decent place but not too pricey. So I went straight on to Tripadvisor to check out hotels and surprisingly Myrtle House came out on top. I investigated further and just about all the reviews were glowing. We tend to stay at Hotels rather that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

wow what a wonderful weeks hoilday we had at myrtle house , jan and rob are lovely host very frendly and helpful it was pleasure to share a beautiful their hotel , location was perfect ,sea view large bright room ,a well needed cup of tea when we arrived, help us park the car ,on to the breakfast it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Myrtle House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tenby with
any amenities