We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Tenby hotels

Myrtle House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Myrtle House Hotel to your Saves list
St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (177)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    21
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
84
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from our weekend in Tenby. Couldn't fault anything. Location of hotel was ideal. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Room was ideal for us, breakfast was like a feast, Jan was really friendly, helped us find a parking space. Great place, would stay here again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from 2 fab nights at myrtle house, after speaking over the phone I knew that rob and jan were going to be perfect hosts. Jan had a car space for us just a few yards down the road and a welcoming pot of tea on arrival. This B and B is spotlessly clean and we are so glad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before attempting to give my review I would like to say that Jan & Rob were both very good people and that Jan in particular was very helpful so I am not writing a poor review based on anything personal against them. The location to the town was good and the breakfast also. Having said that, this is 100% a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jalemro, Owner at Myrtle House Hotel, responded to this review

I don't normally reply to reviews but felt that I had to reply to this one. First of all, you were informed at time of booking that we only had one room left, on the second floor, (we don't have a third floor as you stated), over-looking the back of the hotel and that you were booking in on a... More

Caerwent, Wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We fancied a weekend away in lovely Tenby so my wife tasked me with finding a decent place but not too pricey. So I went straight on to Tripadvisor to check out hotels and surprisingly Myrtle House came out on top. I investigated further and just about all the reviews were glowing. We tend to stay at Hotels rather that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
cheshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

wow what a wonderful weeks hoilday we had at myrtle house , jan and rob are lovely host very frendly and helpful it was pleasure to share a beautiful their hotel , location was perfect ,sea view large bright room ,a well needed cup of tea when we arrived, help us park the car ,on to the breakfast it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time stay at Myrtle House Hotel made to feel so welcome by Jan and Rob we stayed 7 nights and had a fantastic time A lovely welcome and jan helped us to park the car and then made us a nice cup of tea . our room was a double with bay window and sea view and was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myrtle house with Jan as your host was a delightful place to stay. From the moment we arrived we were helped with parking our car, greeted with a cup of tea and never felt in need of anything. The location although we knew we were not having a beach view room didn't matter at all ( the sea is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We could not have asked for better hosts the most friendly and helpful people you could ask for as this was the away from my parents on holiday with my friends. Everything was great the food was amazing and a good size portion and the rooms where kept serviced throughout our stay. Looking forward to hopefully return next year for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, easy walk to shops and beach and quay. Comfortable room with plenty of space. The hosts Rob and Jan make this a very welcoming, homely stay - they're not 'in your face' but make you feel very safe, comfortable and relaxed. Definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned from a short break in Tenby and stayed at the Myrtle House Hotel. We decided on this through reading the comments on Trip Advisor and I can say we weren't disappointed . After a long journey we were welcomed with a lovely cuppa and a smile by Jan, who even went with my husband to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Myrtle House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: St Mary's St, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tenby with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby #1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby #3 Family Hotel in Tenby #3 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Myrtle House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer