We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
Add Your Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    192
    94
    47
    46
See reviews for
324
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We'll start by saying we are a 30 something couple, no children, and have never been to a Haven or Haven-type site before (me never, GF never as an adult.) We chose Kiln Park as we are from South Wales, so it's only 90 mins away by car, and friends and colleagues speak very highly of Tenby and it's surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Firstly I would just like to say a big thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We do try our best to ensure a great holiday experience for all guests. Its great to see that you love tenby and the surrounding places as it is such a great place to explore especially all the... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a sun holiday weekend, this was excellent value for money, however, had I paid anymore for this holiday I feel I would have been very disappointed. Having had to pay separately for entertainment passes, I really don't feel we had our money's worth due to the fact we didn't have children. There was no entertainment or shows suitable for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Firstly let me say thank you for your kind review on our holiday park, it's lovely to see where we've provided a great customer service. I was sorry to see that you found there wasn't much for adults to do I will definitely pass this on to the relevant departmental managers for review; thank you for bringing this... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Caravan clean and nicely laid out but it's freezing as only heating is by a gas fire in lounge, there is an adequate equipped kitchen. Shower is lovely with very hot water Park is nice only a short walk from beach which is great, the dogs are loving it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly thank you for your lovely review of our holiday park- it was so great to see that you had such a brilliant holiday with us. I’m sorry to hear that you were cold in the caravan, as it is march I know how it feels to be in a freezing caravan, if you do chose to stay... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there for a few days with the grandchildren and was pleasantly surprised with all the facilities offered, the swimming pool is lovely. I thought charges for the passes is quite expensive but you have no option really but to buy them. The food offered is a bit basic , all with chips and the drinks are all slush puppy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly thank you for your lovely review of our holiday park- it was so great to see that you and your family were pleasantly surprised by our park. It was great to read that your children were able to enjoy all of the facilities we have to offer here, including the indoor pool, we also have an outside... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last October for the umpteenth time. Always a great holiday. The Funstars go out of their way to make sure that everyone enjoys. Facilities are great and with Tenby on the doorstep what more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Firstly I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoy our holiday park year after year. I am very happy that you enjoy our entertainment team and know that they do there very best to help guests have the best holiday experience here at... More 

Tramore, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and family have been in at least 15 uk holiday parks this is by far the best excellent for young kids so much to do and see tenby beach to die for one of the best in europe. It is expensive in peak season for everything food, accomadation etc. But I go there every summer last14 year in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your 5 star review of our holiday park- it was so lovely to see the title of your review! I was so pleased to see that you are a very regular returning guest of ours; 14 years is a long time and I'm sure you've seen a lot change at the park over... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

The park itself is nice, great access to beach .. you have a shop on site but limited stock and very expencive, as for all facilities ie restaurant pool pizza shop you need to pay for a entertainment pass just to use the facilities even if you dont want the entertainment, as for the entertainment if your 10 years old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know your thoughts on our holiday park, your comments really are much appreciated. I was really pleased to see that you thought the park was great as a site and that you enjoyed our close proximity to the amazing Tenby South beach and Tenby... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

This Is A Great Place To Stay Especially If You Have The Luxury Caravan ! There Is So Many Things To Do There ! You Can Do Swimming , Football , Archery , And So Much More ! There Is Even An Arcade ! The Restraunt Is Top Notch The Food Is Great There ! I Would Definitely Stay Here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly thank you so much for your wonderful review of our holiday park- it was lovely to read that you found the park to be excellent and that you really enjoyed your holiday with us. We really appreciate your specific comments about all of the activities that we offer here, we do have lots to offer and so it's... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed in Kiln park at the end of June 2014 and it was perfect timing as it wasnt too packed. We were in a lovely quiet area of the park which meant our kids had freedom to play outside without worrying about passing cars. We had a prestige mobile (which was brand new & we joked that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly thank you for your lovely review of our holiday park- it was so great to see that you and your family had such a brilliant holiday with us. I was really happy to see that you enjoyed your allocating holiday home, and that you found it to have everything that you needed and it to be of... More 

ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and i have to say its a nice place to stay especially if you use it as a base for exploring.we always book either dulux or prestige any other mobile homes tend to be not as clean or modern. As a family of 5 there were no bad issues and we always relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello & Happy New Year to you! Thank you very much for your review on our holiday park; after many visits to us it puts you in good stead to form a true opinion of the park and it's much appreciated. I have to agree with you that our location is an excellent one if you like the outdoors and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question