We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    222
    117
    62
    53
See reviews for
433
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (640)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived at Kiln Park (greeted by a really nice security man on the main gate, and a lovely chatty guy on the camp field), after a 7 hour drive, to be told that they had phoned all the other campers to offer a refund as the field we were due to pitch on was flooded and a complete mud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been to kiln park a number of times over the years, generally , it's a good place to go, well kept, and with good entertainment and facilities. I can't help but feel though that kiln park is on the slide downward. It's starting to look a bit tatty in places and maintenance is not being carried out as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Tenby hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We hired a private caravan on kittiwake, which was absolutely gorgeous. Exceptionally clean and well kept. We didn't buy passes as we were a family of 5 and we would have had to purchase 3 adult and 2 children's passes, due to the prices, but this did not stop us having a great time. There were 20 of us all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

arrived to camp on the 18th August and after our first night the camping field flooded. We asked could we move to a field with some drainage to be told yes but we had to pay an extra £100!!! I was in shock and disgusted as we had already paid to camp. It is not our fault the field we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Kiln Park. We appreciate all feedback we receive and take all comments on board. We try our upmost to accommodate everyone through the changing situations that happen on park, unfortunately on this occasion we were unable to find a suitable alternative for you. For this... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

He has a comic review where he states that you book a holiday and then go onto TripAdvisor and only concentrate on the bad reviews. My son booked a week at Kiln Park and invited us down for a long weekend. After saying yes we looked on TripAdvisor and from that point on were expecting to be woken up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Kiln Park. We appreciate all feedback we receive and take all comments on board. I am glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your time at the park and that you made use of some of the facilities that we offer here. I... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived at Kiln Park on the 10th of August for a 4 night stay of camping with my family. I found that the camping facilities were a decent distance away from the campsite and includes a wide range of essentials which is needed for everyday needs. Also the campsite was large, meaning that there is plenty of space making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Kiln Park. We appreciate all feedback we receive and take all comments on board. We do experience busy periods in our pools especially during the peak period, hopefully next time you will be able to take advantage of these. I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came here for a 3 night camping break a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra night. On arrival check in was quick and efficient, although this is now done by the campsite warden and not reception. Having booked a pitch in the 'overflow field' we were allowed to pick our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Kiln Park. We appreciate all feedback we receive and take all comments on board. I am glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your time at the park and that you made use of some of the facilities that we offer here. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to camp at Kiln park on 18th August, haven facilities were great, however we were gutted when our holiday was cut short because of flooding on the field. We are regular campers and are not bothered by a bit of rain and although our tent withstood the rain the field we were camped in did not!!! We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Kiln Park. We appreciate all feedback we receive and take all comments on board. Please accept my apologies that you and your family had to cut your holiday short by a couple of days. We try our upmost to accommodate everyone through the changing situations... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a 3 bd superior caravan with Haven at Kiln Park. Facilities were fantastic. Everything you need is supplied. Ten minute walk ( with the little people ) to a beautiful beach. Lots and lots for the kids to do. The entertainment for the children was great and my 5 yr old son and 5 yr old nephew really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Kiln Park. We appreciate all feedback we receive and take all comments on board. I am glad to read that you had a good time whilst you were here on site. I will ensure that Mark and team receive your feedback as I am sure... More 

Bloxwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed Monday 3rd August - Friday 7th August. We were on a family holiday which included myself, my husband, our 2 children (aged 3 and 1) and grandparents. The activities were absolutely fantastic. The only down side was how busy everything was! There were humongous queues for the indoor swimming pool (rubbish British weather meant it rained every day!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Kiln Park. We appreciate all feedback we receive and take all comments on board. I am glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Kiln Park. We do experience waiting times for our pools during busy periods in peak and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre
1.1 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#16 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities