We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    206
    99
    51
    49
See reviews for
359
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (560)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Portsmouth
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a nice, clean site, in an excellent location near to Tenby. Our request for a caravan in a quiet area of the site was met by giving us a caravan in the St Mary's View area of the park which was lovely and quiet and looked brand new, only about 10 caravans sited there, most seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I previously visited a different Haven in 2007 which was a terrible place so I wasn't sure if I wanted to try another one, but Kiln Park was much better. The caravan & grounds were clean & free of litter. The staff were helpful before we arrived & also when we were there. We had to phone up the maintenance/security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write Kiln park a review as we do appreciate the time you have taken and we do take all feedback into account. I am sorry to hear that your first visit to a Haven park was not too good but I am happy... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got home from our 7 night stay at kiln park travelling from our home in west sussex with my husband and our 4 children.it's our 2nd year at kiln park and I cannot rate it highly enough.we decided to book private caravan this year and just purchased our entertainment passes through haven and it definitely saved us a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a great review as we do appreciate it and we do take all feedback into account. I understand that this is your second year running with us here at Kiln Park we love having returners here, this means we must... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at quite a lot of Haven sites but we have never camped with Haven. Brilliant site, good location and the shower blocks were immaculate. The warden was friendly and very helpful. Brilliant for the children and very safe for them to wander off on their own.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to write Kiln Park a review as we do appreciate it and we do take all your feedback into account. I can see that you had never camped before with any Haven and that you enjoyed yourself, which is brilliant as we do aim to please here.... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a private rented caravan on Kiln Park. The park its self is lovely and clean , however I am really disappointed at the price of the entertainment passes !! We were using Kiln park as a base for going to Tenby however the kids wanted to go swimming on the Tuesday morning so when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Firstly I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this had caused to your holiday. I understand that you had privately let of one of the owners on park and that you had bought you passes from Haven. I note that the reason for your review is due to our security team members did not check them on... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from 5 days in Kiln Park.i'll be honest our caravan was immaculate and by far the best we stayed in on Haven sites.Staff very friendly and bar not over priced.Site as whole clean and tidy but not as up to date as Perran Sands or Devon Cliffs,golf a bit of a joke! My only moans shop a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review for Kiln Park as we do appreciate the feedback and we do take everything in so that we can improve. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your holiday home and that it was clean and the... More 

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We wanted a fun family base for a half term break before baby numver 2 arrives this summer, and Kiln Park delivered! We weren't sure what to expect as my husband and I hadn't been in caravans since we were children/teenagers, but we were totally thrilled with our choice of holiday! Our caravan in St Mary's View was immaculate, warm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review for Kiln Park as we do appreciate the feedback and we do take everything in so that we can improve. It is great to see that you chose Kiln Park as your family fun holiday for the half term... More 

Wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were really friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do, and activities for all ages. The evening entertainment covers all ages. The on site restaurant is expensive and food quality was poor so we only ate there on first night. Pool gets very busy but fine first thing in the morning. We had a Platinum caravan, so we expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review for Kiln Park, we really do appreciate this and we do take everything into account so that we can improve. I can see that our team members here were really friendly and helpful which is great to hear as they... More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having spent a long weekend at Kiln Park, in a 8 berth caravan on Blackrock Drive. We will not be returning. The caravan was clean and tidy, the bedrooms were ridiculously small, but adequate. We could not sit outside the caravan all the garden furniture was falling to pieces and most of it dumped under the caravan, As i got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to write feedback about your stay at Kiln Park. We do appreciate any feedback as we like to improve all feedback. I understand that your holiday home was clean and tidy which is great as our cleaners do try their hardest to ensure that all guests holiday... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was looking for a glamping holiday so we booked a Safari tent and was quite looking forward to it, then the week before our holiday was due got a phone call from a very nice lady telling us there was a problem with the tents and offered us a caravan but did say she could get us a tent at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review as we do really appreciate feedback from our guests. I understand that you were booked in to stay in one of our safari tents but unfortunately at the time we were having a problem with these so we had arranged... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities