We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    175
    216
    109
    55
    50
See reviews for
396
69
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (605)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (298)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a weeks stay on the touring area of kiln park . Stayed at kiln park many times as a child and wanted my children to have the same experience . The touring pitches are of a good size , nice and flat so no need for too much levelling . The only complaint was that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Park was nice, well looked after with good amenities. Entertainment for my 5 year old girl was good with plenty to do. On the down side the park was a bit noisy on the night for what I thought was supposed to be a family site. We was on poppy field and we had cars coming in late and young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went here ages ago and it was ok! I liked that I t had slides for the swimming pool! Lovely beach! Good walks! Caravans were lovely! Staff were good! There is an outdoor swimming pool and there is lots of activities to do! You can go kayaking! Wifi! I recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kiln Park as we appreciate it and take every comment on board. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the time that you spent here at Kiln Park. I agree that the beaches around this area are stunning. I want to thank you once more for your... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a four night stay initially on the 13th July ( we booked an extra night in the end) we really couldn't complain about anything, the site was very well maintained, caravans were beautifully clean, staff were very friendly, food and drinks were fairly priced. We have a 2 and 4 year old who were captivated by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kiln Park as we appreciate it and take every comment on board. I am so happy to see that you and your family enjoyed the time spent with us at Kiln Park. Its is great to see that you enjoyed all that we offer here and we really... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a 10 night stay camping at Kiln Park. For the size of the site the tourer and tent area is a joke, a complete after thought, you get crammed in and they seem to be allowing more than 1 car per pitch when there is barely room for 1. The size of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kiln Park as we appreciate it and take every comment on board. For our tent and tourer area we have a policy of one car per pitch, this should have been advised to all residents upon their arrival and I will raise your concerns with our warden of... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic holiday in this lovely caravan site. We got to our caravan and they had upgraded us. The caravan was new for that year. The facilities were great, nice swimming pool, amusement arcade and bar area. Very well situated, not far from Tenby town centre. Haven't been on a Haven holiday for years and a bit sceptical as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kiln Park as we do appreciate it and take every comment on board. I am so happy to see that you found our site to be lovely and that you enjoyed your holiday home. Its is great to see that you enjoyed all that we have here... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week touring in a tent. The downside to this park is that there are a lot of Static Caravans and touring with tents and caravans but for the size of the site the outdoor pool is the size of a postage stamp and the indoor not much bigger. The one day we had sun the outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kiln Park as we appreciate it and take every comment on board. I am sorry to hear that there were elements of your holiday that you were not happy with. In regards to the outdoor pool not being availale, Our outdoor pool isn’t just dependant on the weather.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped off here for one night on a honeymoon camping trip around Wales. I phoned the day before and booked over the phone and the girl was really sweet and it was nice and easy. My main reason for going here was because I wanted to have a swim in a pool. when we got there, the outdoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your time and feedback, we do take everything on board and into consideration. I am sorry to hear that our outdoor pool was out of action I can only think that this was when it was having some emergency works on this which I do apologise for. We also have to close the outdoor pool... More 

Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned after 30 years, now as grandparents will two grandchildren. As 30 years ago it is very clean and well run. Our caravain was de luxe plus and was nice and clean. The Spar shop on site is slightly dearer than Sainsburys in Tenby but not a rip-off. The Mash and Barrel bar/restaurant is above average, well laid out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kiln Park as we do appreciate it and take every comment on board. I am happy to see that you have returned to our park after 30 years, we are very grateful that you have brought your grandchildren to Kiln Park. I can see that you found... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are just back from a lovely holiday in kiln Park. We travelled with 3 kids, 11, 5 and 2. We booked a prestige mobile home. It was spotless, warm and cosy. It had a lovely living space with a tv/dvd combo which was great. The mobile home also had great storage and hangers provided. The park itself had lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kiln Park as we do appreciate it and take every comment on board. I am so happy see that you had a lovely holiday home with us and that it was to your liking. It is great that you found your holiday home to be well equipped.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre
1.2 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities