We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heywood Spa Hotel

Hotel website
Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales (Formerly Heywood Mount)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a lovely day at the Heywood Leisure today both my husband & I had treatments in the spa with Katie, we would highly recommend her, we both thought that she was excellent at her job, brilliant, followed by a lovely lunch.

Helpful?
Thank gizmorow612999
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fell in love with this hotel on arrival. Lovely to see such a beautiful old building being restored tastefully. It certainly had the wow factor throughout ground floor. The welcome by the gentleman on reception set the tone for our visit. The staff were faultless in their presentation, attention to detail and level of service. Mark at the bar was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ang616
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was stunning, from the reception, lounge, bar, restaurant. The rooms was nicely done out too. Spa facilities were simple but all I needed to relax and enjoy. Now the food, from a glance at the book they had approx 24 covers for the restaurant, on a Friday night. The menu looked good and was looking forward too it.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Yogibear74
cardiff uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having returned today from a wonderful weekend at this hotel I feel compelled to write a review so that other people know what an absolutely amazing place this is. From the first moment we arrived we felt at home. The warm welcome we received from the lovely receptionist Jordan really set the scene and we knew we'd chosen the right... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank jules2772
Wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great Sunday lunch here last week in the refurbished restaurant. There were only two other diners, so the service was excellent and friendly. We had two beef dinners, parsnip crisps, nice choice of veg and both mash and roast potatoes. For dessert I had sticky toffee pudding. All food was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Judijudge
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked into the hotel for a three night break for New Year 2015. As the title of this review it started well ........ warm welcome and then disappointment. We decided to eat in the restaurant on our first night - limited choices from the menu and we were the only ones in the restaurant .......... on the plus side... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sperringfamily
Nut007, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for this important feedback, which we use to not only offer our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations but also to improve our level of service and comfort. The restaurant menu was not fully catered for due to the very low number of guests staying here at that time, as you mentioned in your review... More 

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated near to Tenby town, has a great spa, pool, small gym and jacquzzi. Guests given robes and towels for spa and changing facilities 5*. All the reception staff, bar and restaurant staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to assist you. Refurbished to an extremely high standard. We have re-booked to have another break due to our positive... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank LynH999
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying here (won't be the last) From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel welcome, totally at ease and valued. We were upgraded from a 'classic' to an 'executive' (Still not sure why but I'm certainly not complaining). Spotless from the word go, clean and modern in appearance even though the hotel itself has been here... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Twoofus6465
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The communal parts of the hotel are newly renovated and are very smart. The restaurant is good quality but not cheap at around £16+ for a main. We had a family room which was spacious but ready for a refresh as the decor was quite dated. It has easy parking but it's a long walk from the beach (not that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mgh444
Haverfordwest, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

great hotel and staff very good with my son with learning difficulties and catered well for our gluten free diet both with christmas dinner and bar meals gluten free bread provided. excellent tea and coffee facilities in the room which was clean and comfy if a little old fashioned. stunning beach five mins away although up hill on return walk.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Emma H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Changing Rooms (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (47)
Viewed
Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna Area (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenby
1.0 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.5 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay