We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Tenby hotels

Heywood Mount

Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heywood Mount to your Saves list
Heywood Mount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
82%
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Tenby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
catherine j Pontypridd, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (313)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    80
    32
    12
    12
See reviews for
61
174
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

just returned from staying at the Heywood mount hotel, we had a fabulous time, the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you to the extent that when they realised it was our daughters birthday she received a birthday card from all the staff. We definitely would return again and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a fabulous experience at this hotel. The management has recently changed hands and they are in the process of updating it (some of it is a bit dated but it's all very clean and comfortable). The service, though, was outstanding. All the staff couldn't do enough for us and we felt extremely welcome and well looked after. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Yogyakarta
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very Good and will become excellent We booked the hotel at the very last minute through the internet (Agoda), and as it was August Bank Holiday weekend and availability in Tenby was very low, we did not have high expectations for anything that remained available. so we were extremely pleased to find that the 3 adult room (1 double and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for two nights with our 6 year old grandson. From our arrival the staff throughout were exceptionally helpful in every respect. Had a first floor family room which was well furnished and equipped including fridge, well stocked tea and coffee tray and very clean. Both nights we ate in the main dining room and here this hotel really scores.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Helpful staff as my son hurt his knees and I requested some ice packs and they duly brought a bucket of ice. We were there as my wife was running the Marathon so did not had time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in the William Allen suite - very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and the great features including a four poster bed, balcony and jacuzzi bath. The bed was incredibly comfortable (we both agreed it was the best sleep we had in weeks!) The staff were very helpful upon arrival and we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a wonderful 5 night stay, thank you for making our first visit to Pembrokeshire so memorable and pleasurable. We booked Heywood Mount specifically for the parking and proximity to Tenby and were so glad we did once we saw how little parking there was next to the hotels in town and the stress it would have caused. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 34
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 4 night stay here going of the possitive feedback we drove 5 hours and arrived at 11 in the morning we didnt think we could book in but went in anyway to use toilet lady on the desk said we couldent book in till 3 and dont come back before then quite abrupt. Wasent a nice welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
Laois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with family (2 adults, 2 kids) for 1 night July 2014 while travelling around Wales, room large and spotless with good size bathroom, balcony with flagstones cracked and loose. Receptionist upon check in pleasant but I wouldn't go so far as to say friendly. However was more friendly the next day when we were leaving. Breakfast was adequate, some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Nut007, Owner at Heywood Mount, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Sorry for the late reply, we have been trying to work out what went wrong here before we responded since we were so disappointed with your comments and of course that we did not meet your expectations; so on behalf of the team please accept our most sincere apologies. Regarding the cold water in both shower rooms,... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Executive room was below our usual standard of a 4 star hotel. Patio door wouldn't lock and had inadequate bolts. Rather worrying given that we were on the ground floor. The bath panel was split and the bathroom air conditioning was congealed with dust so didn't work properly. The flat screen TV needed a magnifying glass to see it so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nut007, Owner at Heywood Mount, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, many thanks for your honest and very helpful feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. As you quite rightly point out, we are well aware of the need to bring some parts of the facilities up to modern and more reliable standards and this is due to start in September. It is a little unfortunate that as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heywood Mount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heywood Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood Mount

Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Heywood Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby, Wales
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tenby with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby #6 Family Hotel in Tenby #7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heywood Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer