We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Tenby hotels

Heywood Mount

Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heywood Mount to your Saves list
Heywood Mount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
82%
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Tenby
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
gurung05 Reading, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (309)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (76)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    79
    32
    12
    12
See reviews for
57
174
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Helpful staff as my son hurt his knees and I requested some ice packs and they duly brought a bucket of ice. We were there as my wife was running the Marathon so did not had time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night in the William Allen suite - very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and the great features including a four poster bed, balcony and jacuzzi bath. The bed was incredibly comfortable (we both agreed it was the best sleep we had in weeks!) The staff were very helpful upon arrival and we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a wonderful 5 night stay, thank you for making our first visit to Pembrokeshire so memorable and pleasurable. We booked Heywood Mount specifically for the parking and proximity to Tenby and were so glad we did once we saw how little parking there was next to the hotels in town and the stress it would have caused. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 4 night stay here going of the possitive feedback we drove 5 hours and arrived at 11 in the morning we didnt think we could book in but went in anyway to use toilet lady on the desk said we couldent book in till 3 and dont come back before then quite abrupt. Wasent a nice welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Laois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with family (2 adults, 2 kids) for 1 night July 2014 while travelling around Wales, room large and spotless with good size bathroom, balcony with flagstones cracked and loose. Receptionist upon check in pleasant but I wouldn't go so far as to say friendly. However was more friendly the next day when we were leaving. Breakfast was adequate, some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nut007, Owner at Heywood Mount, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Sorry for the late reply, we have been trying to work out what went wrong here before we responded since we were so disappointed with your comments and of course that we did not meet your expectations; so on behalf of the team please accept our most sincere apologies. Regarding the cold water in both shower rooms,... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Executive room was below our usual standard of a 4 star hotel. Patio door wouldn't lock and had inadequate bolts. Rather worrying given that we were on the ground floor. The bath panel was split and the bathroom air conditioning was congealed with dust so didn't work properly. The flat screen TV needed a magnifying glass to see it so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nut007, Owner at Heywood Mount, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, many thanks for your honest and very helpful feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. As you quite rightly point out, we are well aware of the need to bring some parts of the facilities up to modern and more reliable standards and this is due to start in September. It is a little unfortunate that as... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a lovely 2 nights with friends at Heywood Mount in Tenby. Comfy spacious bedrooms. Loads of drawer and hanging space. Air Con came in very handy for the warm weather. All staff were so friendly and only too willing to help out. Great breakfast menu which set us up for the day at the golf course. Didn't use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 35
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just home from a great family holiday. Hotel room was big which was great as there was 3 of us, staff very friendly. Room was cleaned everyday and done so at a high standard. Hotel has new owners who are lovely and very involved and couldn't do enough for you. Was great for the kids who could run about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
2 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for our anniversary and had a really lovely time. Staff couldn't do enough and made us feel right at home. We ate in the la carte restaurant and the food was really nice and not overpriced. We got a £3 taxi into tenby town and walked back so location was a plus. We will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfy with plenty of little added extras like air con and a mini fridge which came in very handy as the weather was great. The food is delicious and the head chef was very friendly and spared sometime out of his busy schedule to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heywood Mount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heywood Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood Mount

Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Heywood Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby, Wales
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tenby with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby #7 Family Hotel in Tenby #7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heywood Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer