We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fourcroft Hotel

North Beach, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Hotel amenities
Fourcroft Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
onthebeachtenby Tenby
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    63
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
74
83
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Tenby
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner & I thoroughly enjoyed a lovely afternoon last weekend, at the Fourcroft's Sunday afternoon jazz performance. I have been to several of these monthly events & this one was as good as any! The quality music alone was worth the ticket price. Add to that a hearty brunch served by friendly staff, a lovely atmosphere & you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Treated rather rudely by staff when my son and I arrived to hear his Dad perform a jazz concert. Never have we been told to sit apart - if we 'must' stay - from the rest of the audience at any other venues! Needless to say we did not stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Due to perform at one of our monthly jazz brunches, the band leader asked if one of the performer’s wives and baby could watch the band playing. I explained that the restaurant was going to be full of customers who will have paid to be there. However, if she wanted she could sit in the conservatory behind the restaurant where... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The fourcroft hotel has an old time feel. It is right across from the Irish Sea. Great beach and beautiful gardens! We also was able to participate in the walking ghost tour! Shops are also in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel has great location and views. However, really uncomfortable and old beds awful pillows and duvets. Going on holiday means getting quality sleep sadly the hotel doesn't understand this concept and would rather argue why the beds are ok than listen to guests comments. Curtains also so thin that light shines right through! Doesn't add to the sleep experience !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hotel has great location and views. Glad you appreciated. We're disappointed your sleep pattern wasn't up to your expectation. When you comment that we don't understand the concept of quality sleep and we would rather argue than listen to our guests' comments, we are bemused: not one of our staff had a conversation with you, indeed were unaware of your... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel . Beautifull view as we had a front facing room . Great hosts very helpfull . Great breakfast . Staff were very friendly . Outdoor pool . Hot tub .on the beach . Close to all shops and pubs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penarth
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely hotel overlooking the beach. We had a rear room but plenty big enough for the four of us. Big windows so very light. Fab basement games room with lots to do. The children enjoyed the outside pool, my husband loved the indoors jacuzzi. Delicious breakfast, plenty of choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The staff were always happy to help. breakfast was delicious every morning. Our room was lovely and tidy. The view from our window was to die for and the location of the hotel is perfect. 10 seconds from the beach and 2 minutes from town centre. Will be back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

lovely hotel. Rooms are great. We were in room 20 and had an amazing view looking over tenby harbour and into the sea. Staff are really accommodating, helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is lush, and the 24 hour bar is a huge advantage. The only downer was the WIFI. It didn't really work. The walls were also quite thin so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves and seem to be 'Fourcrofted'. If you'd mentioned you were having problems with our wifi, we would have been able to provide some solutions - we have a newly installed system, our last one approaching obsolescence, and the inevitable teething problems. We've nearly sorted the 'bad teeth', but our completion of the 'dentistry' is dependent... More 

Carmarthen
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
584 helpful votes 584 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We visited the Fourcroft Hotel for Sunday Brunch and to enjoy Gypsy Swing Latin Jazz from the talented 'Afternoon in Paris', who played to an appreciative packed audience of Jazz loving 'Foodies'. We arrived early to ensure a parking spot at the rear of the hotel and then enjoyed ours drinks in the comfortably furnished lounge overlooking the beach. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I am in Room 32 of this hotel and have a lovely view of the sea. my room remembers the 1950's with a deep bath tub. The floors pitch and roll from two hundred years of exposure to sea air. The common areas are comfy and invite conversation among the guests. I have enjoyed a lovely fish dinner with caper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities