We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Tenby hotels

Fourcroft Hotel

North Beach, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fourcroft Hotel to your Saves list
Fourcroft Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #15 of 25 hotels in Tenby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Powell175 Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    40
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
55
59
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a long weekend at this hotel. We booked a sea view room which was a good size, clean, had a very comfortable bed and amazing views. The hotel is a very short walk from the shops, pubs and restaurants. There was a very good choice at breakfast served by friendly staff in a light and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally situated to take advantage of all that Tenby has to offer. Although the building is fairly old the present owners seem to have made the best use of its inherent limitations. Our seaview room was light and airy, the beds were comfortable and the provision of supplies for in room drink making were more generous than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a weekend stay at this nice hotel. The room was spacious, clean with a beautiful view over the bay. We found the staff very pleasant, breakfast was served promptly, ample and good quality. This is a good example of Welsh hospitality at it's best, many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Regular use for week end breaks to the delightful sea side town of Tenby over the last five years. Tenby its self is a jewel, with the Fourcroft providing a quiet base which is somewhat aged but still provides the solid requirements for a base to enjoy the Pembrokeshire geography. On the expensive side but limited competition and has no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I suggest you all ignore the previous idiotic review! This hotel is a lovely family run hotel in an enviable position overlooking the stunning North Beach. All of the staff go out of their way to make your stay happy and relaxed. When you return you are treated like an old friend:). Yes some of the rooms have quirky characteristics... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I enter room and almost fall over as it runs down hill to window and bed. Bed to be fair looked clean and sheets ok. Door on toilet same as floor falls away with a five inch gap on side at bottom. Rusty old tatty radiator in room but Toilet flush is the best, you get the bin fill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear People at Trip Advisor, I ask you to remove this review. This gentleman was playing lead spokesperson for a group of 20 guests booked in by a travel agency (not online), all of whom worked for a national retailer and appeared to be jostling with each other to show how effective each was. This gentleman threatened our staff by... More

penarth
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

stayed 1 night with our granchildren the weather was lovely so we made full use of the outdoor heated pool very friendly staff would recommend to anybody wanting a comfortable friendly place to stay would return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cardiff
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for 1night over bank holiday, lucky we knew to reserve a car park space (cost £5) hotel is lovely,lady on reception very welcoming an helpful we had a room at the back of the hotel (£125) Decor slightly dated but nice and light in the room, towels nice and soft, room was clean bed was comfy , good choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Wanted a hotel in Tenby with a sea view and we weren't disappointed, the sea and harbour view was amazing. Paid more than we usually do but everywhere else was booked up but not impressed with the room as the carpet hadn't been vacuumed, the window would not open and couldn't watch the TV as there was no signal. Luckily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry your carpet had not been vacuumed (not sure why that had happened), but with that, the TV signal and the window being stuck, we could so easily have made reparation if only you had informed us at the time. There is nothing we can do about such things once you have left the premises and, of course, nothing... More

Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Been here with work a few times with work and its a lovely dozy hotel with kind friendly staff - the lady who is the main receptionist is really nice ... I think she might be eastern European has a really quirky hybrid welsh/Europe accent and nothing it too much trouble for her to sort out. For the price you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fourcroft Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fourcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourcroft Hotel

Address: North Beach, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Fourcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourcroft Hotel Tenby, Wales

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach & old fishing harbour, Fourcroft Hotel has spectacular terraced gardens leading down to the sea. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

See which rooms travelers prefer