We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fourcroft Hotel

North Beach, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Hotel amenities
Fourcroft Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Tenby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Azaileia
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    67
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
75
86
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returning from a stay in this lovely hotel in a stunning location with picturesque gardens leading to a beautiful beach. The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. Thanks for a brilliant holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my wife and i stayed here for two nights, it is a very clean traditional hotel, good levels of friendly service from the staff. we paid extra for a room with a view and it was worth the extra money as the view was stunning, we would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tenby is a beautiful part of Wales and this hotel fits in perfect! Comfy clean rooms, friendly staff, fabulous sea views and a wonderful fresh cooked breakfast! The bar area is small but plenty of other bars in easy walking distance! Ideal!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fortaleza, Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A well managed, freindly hotel in Tenby, providing a surprising number of facilities. I have visited whilst on business in Pembrokeshire several times, but I would recommend the Fourcroft to any of my colleagues or friends for a family holiday. Simple rooms, but clean and comfortable,some with a stunning harbour view. Great breakfast, I have frequently dined there in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived here in march for hubbys birthday, brilliant sea views , hotel was very clean throughout beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable, the flush on the toilet was a nightmare had to swipe your hand over it for it to work which didnt always work had to call staff up to do it for us , breakfast was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My partner & I thoroughly enjoyed a lovely afternoon last weekend, at the Fourcroft's Sunday afternoon jazz performance. I have been to several of these monthly events & this one was as good as any! The quality music alone was worth the ticket price. Add to that a hearty brunch served by friendly staff, a lovely atmosphere & you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Treated rather rudely by staff when my son and I arrived to hear his Dad perform a jazz concert. Never have we been told to sit apart - if we 'must' stay - from the rest of the audience at any other venues! Needless to say we did not stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Due to perform at one of our monthly jazz brunches, the band leader asked if one of the performer’s wives and baby could watch the band playing. I explained that the restaurant was going to be full of customers who will have paid to be there. However, if she wanted she could sit in the conservatory behind the restaurant where... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

The fourcroft hotel has an old time feel. It is right across from the Irish Sea. Great beach and beautiful gardens! We also was able to participate in the walking ghost tour! Shops are also in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Hotel has great location and views. However, really uncomfortable and old beds awful pillows and duvets. Going on holiday means getting quality sleep sadly the hotel doesn't understand this concept and would rather argue why the beds are ok than listen to guests comments. Curtains also so thin that light shines right through! Doesn't add to the sleep experience !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hotel has great location and views. Glad you appreciated. We're disappointed your sleep pattern wasn't up to your expectation. When you comment that we don't understand the concept of quality sleep and we would rather argue than listen to our guests' comments, we are bemused: not one of our staff had a conversation with you, indeed were unaware of your... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Lovely hotel . Beautifull view as we had a front facing room . Great hosts very helpfull . Great breakfast . Staff were very friendly . Outdoor pool . Hot tub .on the beach . Close to all shops and pubs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay